Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.72

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
15,782

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
176

Product Reviewed

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Puppy Small Breed Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Puppy Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Abbydowgmom1
  • November 7, 2019
Loyal pet owner from San Antonio, Texas

Awesome Food!!!!

My dog has really dry skin and was always licking her legs. She has allergies like crazy! Since she has been eating this food she has more energy her skin is Not set anymore and she has Stopped licking her legs! Her allergies seem to be much better also! Great Dog food! Told my friend about it!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Small Bites Lamb and Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • dizzle2019
  • December 5, 2019
Loyal pet owner from saint martinville,la.
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

dog love

“…I am very happy with the results. My dog sheds a lot and I have noticed a definite difference in his coat and skin since starting the challenge…”

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Small Bites Lamb and Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Lynn705
  • November 12, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Kentucky

Only food my new Pup would eat

We brought our goldendoodle pup home and he would not touch 2 other brands of puppy food. We had started feeding him canned puppy food for so he wouldn't starve and then diarrhea set in. Tried this and he ate it immediately like he had never been offered food before! So relieved it's an all life stages without chicken do all 3 of my dogs can eat the same prpduct.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • RaeRenee
  • November 29, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Fargo, ND

Does what it says, and so much more!

I’ve been feeding this to my American Eskimo dog for a little shy of a year. She’s now 11 years old. She had always been picky with food since I adopted her when she was 8. She’s been eating this food very well. I do think she definitely seems brighter and more alert. In fact, we’ve recently started working on some more trick training which I never would’ve thought possible. Everyone comments on how my Daisy seems like a “permanent puppy” and I’d have to agree.

However, the biggest change that I’ve noticed since feeding her this food is that her tear stains around her eyes have virtually vanished. I fought with trying to keep them away for a few years and eventually gave up. After a few months on this food I noticed that they were nearly gone, with no other effort on my part. Previously, in the spring and summer when she’d lick her feet (she has seasonal allergies that time of year) her feet would get stained pink. This summer she still licked her feet, but there was no staining! This food must help regulate her pH better, because this is the only change and WOW, what a difference it’s made!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Raerenee
  • November 29, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Fargo, ND

Does what it says it will, and more!

I’ve been feeding this to my American Eskimo dog for a little shy of a year. She’s now 11 years old. She had always been picky with food since I adopted her when she was 8. She’s been eating this food very well. I do think she definitely seems brighter and more alert. In fact, we’ve recently started working on some more trick training which I never would’ve thought possible.

However, the biggest change that I’ve noticed since feeding her this food is that her tear stains around her eyes have virtually vanished. I fought with trying to keep them away for a few years and eventually gave up. After a few months on this food I noticed that they were nearly gone, with no other effort on my part. Previously, in the spring and summer when she’d lick her feet (she has seasonal allergies that time of year) her feet would get stained pink. This summer she still licked her feet, but there was no staining! This food must help regulate her bodies pH better, because this is the only change and WOW, what a difference it’s made! Wish I could post before and after pictures!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Skyecove
  • November 26, 2019

My dogs love this food as do I !

I have fed Purina ProPlan for years, but since I had an aging dog, decided to try the Bright Minds. Within a short time I noticed a difference--more energy, brighter eyes, just happier! So I now feed all 7 the Bright Minds and they all are doing extremely well on it. Happy and lovely coats too! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Mark FL
  • October 16, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Florida

Great Chow

We first started using Pro Plan Bright Minds for our last Golden. I needed a limited ingredient chicken & rice blend WITHOUT sweet potato. So many of these foods contain sweet potato and it was causing her some problems. She lived to be nearly 17! So for our current (rescue) Golden, we stayed with Pro Plan Chick & Brown Rice. She was in bad shape when we rescued her -- including a not so great coat. After 2 months, she is doing great, her coast looks magnificent, no "hot spots," her ears are all clear without using any meds, and she LOVES the Pro Plan. Please don't drop this food from your lineup!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Ajb76
  • November 17, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Sheffield lake ohio

Proplan

I use proplan adult savor chicken and rice. I have had 8 dogs and all of them from pups were fed proplan. No better food for your dogs.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Pmun
  • October 30, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Virginia

Dog loves it & no lentils

I wanted a food with no lentils or peas so we tried this and my dog loves it. Her coat looks great too.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Janine79
  • October 29, 2019
Loyal pet owner from New York

Great Dane loves this food

My 1 year old Great Dane stopped eating her kibble. We tried about 6 other types, even can food, which isn’t good as a main diet plus the expense.

We were adding cheese or peanut butter to her pickey eater kibble just for her to eat something, but this isn’t a healthy diet for her. Very stressful.

Finally, after 3 months of trying everything, we tried the ProPlan Savor
Shredded Chicken.

Our Dane wipes out her dish every time!
So happy that the feeding struggle is over.
Thank you.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Nitrosmom
  • October 27, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Massachusetts

Highly recommend!

I switched my Siberian husky over to this after being on a grain free diet. Not only does he look and feel healthier, but his coat his back to feeling soft and shinier than ever! I highly recommend this diet over any others! Purina is by far one of the best go to dog foods out there!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Large Breed Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • BenGizmoBirdy
  • November 27, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Winnipeg, MB

Picky eater approved!

I have spent hundreds of dollars in other dog foods for my two picky dogs. The foods went untouched. The moment they tried Pro Plan Shredded chicken they snorkeled it right up. We have been feeding this food to our dogs for over three years. We got a cat last year and he would pick the shredded pieces of chicken out of the dogs dish. We found the Pro Plan Shredded chicken for our cat too. Now they are all happy.

Was this review helpful?
Report