Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.72

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
15,447

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
175

Product Reviewed

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • RMS1
  • August 29, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Lynn Valley, North Vancouver, BC, Canada

Pro Plan Select.....awesome meal for my dog

Since using this product, my dog is much more spunkier, full of life... (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • JosieI
  • July 8, 2017
Loyal pet owner from London, ON, Canada

Red Bone Coonhound Approved.

My dog is not a fan of dry dog food. She prefers to chew marrow bones. I was pleasantly surprised that she eats this food when she is hungry. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Rusty and Kelly
  • February 6, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Winnipeg, MB, Canada

Truly For Life!

We had our first litter of dachshund puppies. We were advised to put them on the All Life Stages Turkey and Barley when they were weaned off of their mom.
The turkey is a fairly neutral protein source and their stool were perfect from the start. They are now two years of age and still on this food. Great stuff! No need for transition from puppy to adult food. Thanks Purina for making feeding simple! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Kizzi1001
  • April 23, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Halifax, NS

Loved Food

Our breeder suggested this food for our Golden Retriever puppy. All her dogs have been on it and had no problems, no ear infections, no allergies, after having a lab not on this food full of allergies, I will definitely stick to this food, besides he loves it! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Starlightk9center
  • May 24, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Agassiz BC

Pro plan sport 4 paws and a tail up!

Starlightlabs labradors adults, pups and all our boarding and training dogs get pro plan sport all life stages... in over 8 yrs we have had nothing but glowing reviews on our dogs body and coat conditions. No skin, ear, or sensitivity issues, and we mandate our pups stay on it for life to maintain their health guarantees. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Old Moss
  • May 31, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Nova Scotia

Excellent nutrition

Had my dog on this from birth, now 7 months old and thriving (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • PeiPam
  • June 28, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Kensington, Prince Edward Island, Canada

Great food

I tried this for my Golden puppy and also used it for my older Goldens. They all love it and are all very energetic with great shiny coats.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Cynner
  • June 29, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Sherwood Park, AB, CA

Great food for an active dog!!

I have raised 4 dogs on Purina Pro Plan. My last dog was a Jumbo Great Dane and even at a weight of 225lbs. he lived until nearly 10 years of age which is, basically, unheard of for a dog of his breed and size. I fed him Pro Plan's Shredded Chicken and Rice formula, as I did the 2 regular sized Great Danes that I had before him. Now I have a Boxer who is 5 years old. He is a more active character so I have chosen to feed him Pro Plan Sport Turkey and Barley 27/17 food. I think Purina Pro Plan is the best dog food on the shelves, even when compared to much more expensive brands. Purina, you rule!!! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Lindy
  • July 2, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Vancouver Island

Top Winning Cocker Spaniels

I have been feeding Pro Plan Turkey and Barley to my show cocker spaniels for 20 years. Their coats are beautifully shiny and full. I have never had skin allergies or ear problems. My cockers spaniels almost always become CKC Champions as puppies. We often win in the sporting group and have won Puppy in Show and Best in Specality Shows. I will never use any other dog food but Pro Plan. My dogs live long lives and are healthy and have strong bones because of this dog food.
Try it and you will see for yourself how great it is.
Pro Plan does careful research on it's products and there is nothing from China added to them,so you can always trust that you are feeding a safe product.
I can't say enough good things about this product 20 years of feeding it with so much success to my dogs is in it's self a living testimony to how great quality Pro Plan Turkey and Barley really is . My cocker spaniels are living proof. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Prinsad
  • July 2, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Hammer On

Dog do amazing!

I’ve been feeding proplan sport for about a year now. I feed 5 dogs of all life stages it was hard to find just the right food to feed them yet they have all flourished on the Proplan sport. No bloating and all have great coats and even my picky eater eats it wthout issue! Super happy with this product. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Lonnie
  • August 19, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Salmon Arm BC

Dog loves it

This brand was recommended by the breeder for my purebred Labrador Retriever. My dog is doing excellent on it. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Luke
  • November 27, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Nanaimo, BC

Perfect for my high energy dog!

I tried this with my high energy Kelpie, and it actually keeps weight on her! I’m so pleased. Her coat is healthy and shiny, she’s energetic, and she always finishes her food (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report