Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.72

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
15,782

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
176

Product Reviewed

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Small Breed Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • August 24, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Sacramento, CA
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

She Likes it and no Allergic Reaction

When we rescued our dog 4 years ago, we were told that she needed nightly benedryl because she shakes her head all night. We were not going to give our new dog medication! We learned quickly that we needed to solve her allergy issue because she woke us up all night long shaking her head with her floppy ears. Her allergies made her ears itchy, resulting in scratching, flopping, shaking and eventual goop in her ears. We researched and found out she’s allergic to chicken and wheat. We found another brand in Salmon flavor with no grain. she eats it and it solved our problem. However it’s expensive and what we didn’t realize is that she doesn’t actually seem to like it that much. I say that because when we give her her normal brand she eats one bowl throughout the day but when we gave her this Purina food, she ate it up. I fed her one night and she ate the entire bowl immediately. My wife came home from work and fed her again, not knowing that I had already fed her and she ate that too. She loves it, it’s much less expensive and her allergies continue to be in check. Her bowel movements are solid and healthy looking. I definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Small Breed Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Nlutz2121
  • August 24, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Ellwood City, Pennsylvania
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My dogs love it!!

My dogs are very picky when it comes to there food and they absolutely loved this food!! I couldn't fill their bowls fast enough! I have to buy dog food for sensitive stomachs and skin and this is the one I will be buying from now on!!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Small Breed Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Weatherdiva10
  • August 23, 2019
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Dogs love it!

Got this a few weeks ago for my dogs to try after hearing so many good things about this brand. The dogs love it! They clean their bowls now and they don't sniff it and walk away without eating. I am really glad they got to try it!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Small Breed Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • dcrose56
  • August 20, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Michigan
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Purina Pro Plan FOCUS

This was a great dog food my dogs really loved it. I plan on buying more of it for my dogs. My sister's dogs liked it too and she plans on buying it for her dogs too. My mothers small dog liked the food too but she can't afford to buy it.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Small Breed Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Xoxo86
  • August 20, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Michigan
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Dog loved

Purina pro plan focus small breed adult sensitive skin and stomach in salmon and rice dry formula dog food was something my dog really enjoyed today. She ate her whole dish. I got this dog food today my dog loved it.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Small Breed Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • pounceyfamily
  • August 20, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Glendale, AZ
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My dog loves this food.

My dog absolutely loved this food. The ingredients are wholesome and healthy. My dog Simba is a picky eater. He ran over and loved this food. I believe we will be switching foods this week. He is part of the family and what he eats is a big deal to me.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Small Breed Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Momtomonkeys
  • August 20, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Memphis, TN
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Fido LOVES it!

Our fur baby has absolutely enjoyed this food since we got it. He gobbles it up and definitely is happy about his feedings. His skin has never been clearer and his reflux issues that we were having have disappeared. This product is worth the price for not having to clean my carpets after every feeding alone!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Small Breed Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Debbie1980
  • August 19, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Colorado springs
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great new brand of purina dog food

I received a a 5lb. Sack of purina pro plan for sensitive skin and stomach. To test out I must say my female husky that is a very picky eater loves it. So many we found my babies food that will help her gain weight. If you have a finicky eater give purina pro plan for sensitive stomach a try you might just love it or your dog will.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Small Breed Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Kimberly 42
  • August 19, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Ohio
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Sensitive skin

My dogs love this , I love that it helps with there sensitive skin and makes their coat nice and shiny. Both love the taste and I love that it's not grain free .both my dogs have stomach issues to food but since I switched to this they havent had any problems at all. Very happy with this product

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Small Breed Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • jfranz92
  • August 19, 2019
Loyal pet owner from austin, tx
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Best dog food for sensitive tummies!

I actually use this dog food for my 85lb dog but wasn't able to purchase it for our 25lber so you could say I was ecstatic when I got offered this bag! My dogs love this food and immediately gobble it up without having to worry about allergies or an upset stomach!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Small Breed Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Rebelgirl75
  • August 19, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Orlando,Fl
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great Dog Food!!

I used this dog food for my small breed dog. I thought at first she wouldn't eat it since she's really picky. I'm glad that she ended up liking it. I will definitely be using this product for my small dog. This will help her with keeping her weight where it needs to be at.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Small Breed Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • KelliW
  • August 13, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Kentucky

New to Pro Plan but am loving the results

I just started using Pro Plan Focus Small Breed Adult Sensitive Skin and Stomach. I noticed my dog Toby was scratching all the time and went through all the normal channels trying to figure out what was causing it, after switching to Pro Plan For just one month I have noticed Toby scratching less and his stomach seems more settled. I’ve become a Pro Plan customer for life!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Report