Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.72

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
15,447

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
175

Product Reviewed

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Mr Charlie
  • December 22, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Toronto

The best

I always buy Purina Pro Plan for my Charlie Labrador Retriever. He is very healthy, active and happy and loves his food. I extremely recommend Purina Products are the best.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • PeiPam
  • January 28, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Kensington, PEI

Perfect food for all ages

I changed my 2 Goldens over to this food when I got a new Golden puppy last year. The older dogs are 6 and 11 years and puppy is now 1. All three really enjoy this food and are all very fit and trim with lots of energy. Since using this food for a year now, they have never had any stomach issues. Great food at a reasonable price. It is also nice to have a diet that is suitable for all lifestages. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Katie123
  • March 1, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Chilliwack bc

My Sensitive dog loves this

I’ve been buying pro plan sport for my Boston terrier and of my dalmatian for six months now and they are doing amazing weights good coats awesome they’re loving it! i’ve been buying pro plan sport for my Boston terrier and of my Dalmatian for six months now and they are doing amazing weights good scouts awesome they’re loving it (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 4/5
  • as77
  • May 2, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Calgary, AB

Smaller bag size would be nice

I like the ingredients and nutritional analysis of this food, however since it only comes in 33 lb bags I think it would take me over 4 months to go through it. I would like to see it available in medium sized bags, or small to just try out.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Sensitive Skin & Stomach Duck Entree Grain Free Classic Wet Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • RAlpers
  • November 5, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Saint Joseph, Mi

My cat LOVES!

Bought this about a month ago to add some variety to my cat's normal Pro Plan flavors and OMG. He has neither a sensitive stomach or skin but he does like having a different flavor every few cans. My cat goes nuts when I open this can! The smell drives him crazy! I'm sure that the different flavor (duck) he loves as well. Never any left in his bowl!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Adult Grain Free Formula Natural Salmon & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Milos Dat
  • April 1, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Hoover, AL, United States

My cat and I both love it!

On my second bag and my cat still loves it. I love that I'm not feeding him food that has filler.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Adult Grain Free Formula Natural Salmon & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • knzaugg
  • June 24, 2017

Adopted Cat

I bought this a month ago when I adopted my cat. My cat was severely underweight and previously abused. This food helped her gain weight at a healthy rate and made her fuller longer. Her energy level has also been great and she is as happy as ever! Will always buy this food! Wish they came in bigger bags...

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Adult Grain Free Formula Natural Salmon & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Brooke
  • August 15, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Chicago, IL, United States

Best food for her

She's a Norwegian Forest Cat with more energy and a more luxurious long coat. Best food for her.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Adult Grain Free Formula Natural Salmon & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Judipetlover
  • November 16, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Frankfort, IL, United States

Liked new flavor

I did not get the $5 coupon it somehow could not pull up to show at Petsmart but I bought the salmon & egg grain free and my new cat and the ones I already have LOVE it - glad you came out with this new flavor as well as the chicken& egg!!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Adult Grain Free Formula Natural Salmon & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • DTaylor
  • November 20, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Georgia, United States

13 Yr Old Cat Loves It

My 13 Yr old cat who is allergic to quite a bit now loves it. For the cost and how well it does with him it was worth a try being as other food makes him sick.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Adult Grain Free Formula Natural Salmon & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • 4/5
  • Addie999
  • March 19, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Rhode Island, USA

No rice

Salmon and egg are both high quality protien sources and my kitties love it !

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Adult Grain Free Formula Natural Salmon & Egg Recipe Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Brookes dad
  • December 20, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Kenosha WI

Great benefits

Provides great health, weight control, and energy.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report