Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.72

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
15,447

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
175

Product Reviewed

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Cassandra
  • April 1, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Brownsville, California

Great Quality Food!

I have a kennel of over 7 Treeing Walker Coonhounds, which I hunt, show, and field trial. I also work as a Veterinary Assistant. I've tried just about any and all kinds of food and this is by far the best. The dogs THRIVE on it.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • hhddvm
  • April 22, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Houston, TX, United States

Best food for my working dog.

I have a 6 year old pointing Lab and he has been on this diet the vast majority of his life. He hunts and is very active, but is also a house dog. It is very challenging to find diets with the proper 30/20 protein and fat ratio that active working dogs require. My dog loves it, he keeps weight on and produces much less stool material. I would recommend this diet to anyone who owns working dogs!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Toeknee
  • April 22, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Imperial, MO, United States

Great diet!

I am so happy with pro plan performance. I switched my Labrador retriever Bronx from pro plan lg breed 2 months ago. I have found I keep him at bcs of a 5/6 and actually decreased his amount by 1 cup. Recommend this diet for moderate working intact male.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • jerr
  • April 22, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Illinois, United States

The Perfect Working Dog Nutrition

I have 4 bird dogs that are out in the field often. 2 Pointers, 1 Shorthair, and a Lab! Weight has always been an issue in my kennel until I found this. Purina needs to advertise this more to the sporting dog world. Best coats, muscle tone, and weight I have ever seen! Thanks Purina!!!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Mersc726
  • May 14, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Pittsburgh, PA, United States

Love this food!

I bought this food for my 125# Great Dane she is 2 years old. She loves the taste and eats a lot less food compared to other brands. Her coat is amazing and her skin is beautiful!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Katie
  • December 20, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Afton, OK

Excellent for hard-keepers!

I have a Border Collie and one Golden Retriever. They are both nonstop goers, and both of them tend to be finicky eaters (even the Golden- who would have thought?) It is difficult to get them to eat more than 2 cups of ANYTHING at a time. With twice daily feedings of any other high energy diet, I still had people making snide comments about me needing to feed my dogs more. As a veterinarian. . . that's embarrassing. With the ProPlan Sport, neither one of them NEEDS to eat more than 2 cups once a day, they eat it happily, and they both are now at a BCS 5/9, fit, trim, with beautiful, glossy coats. Thanks so much for making it possible for me to take my dogs into public again : )

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Jb116
  • March 31, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Reisterstown, MD, United States

Dog loves it

I have a picky eater who is a lab/hound mix so he stays very lean. We wanted to put some weight on him and this has helped him bulk up with healthy muscle and he never misses a meal since feeding this food. Very good quality !

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Bethanie
  • April 24, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Loveland, CO, United States

Great for Working Show Dogs!

I have a few Shelties and German Shepherd Dogs on this and love it! Especially with the GSDs, conditioning for cardio and strength for proper movement and stamina is essential to success in the dog show rings. Think of these dogs as athletes in training for long distance running for the olympics- the burn the calories! This is the only feed that has been able to keep up with their routine and makes their coats shine! I also have a 13 year old picky eating sheltie who is a hard keeper and he does great on this as well! Finally got him up to a great weight!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • JudyLVT
  • September 17, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Montour Falls, NY

Wonderful food for hard working Versatile dogs!

Have used this food for years in my training kennel and with my personal dogs. Keeps the weight on and is highly palatable! We are avid hunters and this keeps the dogs well conditioned even in the Winter waterfowling.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Rachel
  • January 22, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Edwardsville, IL, United States

Great product!

My lab has been eating this since he was 1, and he is 5 1/2 now! He is a very active dog, and this has kept him healthy, with a great coat. He looks great and is very alert. We love Pro Plan!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • KatieL2468
  • March 23, 2016

Finally got my dog to keep weight on!!

I'm amazed! I had one skinny dog (sick with lymphoma and extremely active/anxious) that was choking down 8 cups of food per day just to try to maintain weight. He was so gassy from the shear amount of air he was taking in from eating and digesting so much food. I switched him to ProPlan Sport Performance 30/20 and I'm AMAZED!!! He is maintaining proper weight, NOT gassy, and is able to comfortably eat a normal volume of food! Not to mention his skin and coat are beautiful. THANK YOU PURINA!!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • llstoeke
  • May 3, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Naperville, IL, United States

Great for sporting dogs and finicky eaters

My 9 year old Boston Terrier is a very active agility dog and has been on this food for years. I actually just recently tried to switch her to Bright Minds, because I had a previous Boston with cognitive dysfunction, but she started to lose weight, so I put her back on the Sport. She is a finicky eater, so I want every kibble that she eats to be high calorie, which is why I love Sport. As a vet, I always recommend this food to owners who have "grazers" that are underweight. It really helps to get the dogs up to an ideal BCS. Nine years old and she has wonderful muscling, a beautiful coat, and she can keep being as active as she wants. Such a great food!

Was this review helpful?
Report