Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.72

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
15,394

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
174

Product Reviewed

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Kodychow
  • October 1, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Brewerton, NY, United States

Great for an active dog

I bought this for one of my dogs that is more active than the others. He loves it!!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • MJMQuailGuy
  • October 1, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Charleston, SC

So far, so good!

We've started our GSP and Springer on this stuff about two months ago, and the increase in energy is noticeable! The GSP (14 months) has put on a couple of needed pounds, and can hunt all day long. Our Springer (7 years) all of a sudden has a little more pep in his step. Their stools are much smaller, which makes yard duty much easier! Great food, and the dogs love it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • LhasaRescuer
  • October 3, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Pittsburgh, PA, United States

Great for dogs competing in sporting events

Although our Lhasa Apsos are not normally the most active dogs, we often receive questions at pet supply store events on the best Pro Plan food available to dogs competing in sporting events. Pro Plan has one of the best foods available on the Market...Sport All Live Stages Performance 30/20. We have had great feedback from owners that have started using the formula.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Candi The Dog Lady
  • October 7, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Texas

Pro Plan Sport All Life Stages Performence 30/20

Here, at Baby Dog Rescue, we deal with a lot of Hunting Breeds. This product has taken exhausted, emaciated, sad cases of "lost" or "dumped" hunter's, to a healthy, happy, vibrant dog, ready to go home and be family pets for years to come!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Kymberli
  • October 8, 2014
Loyal pet owner from O'Fallon, MO, United States

Great for hard keepers!

My dogs had a hard time keeping weight on multiple other kibbles, we were recommended to try pro plan sport and it was the perfect fit. Now my dogs are at a perfect weight and healthy.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Jayne
  • October 10, 2014
Loyal pet owner from shelby township, MI 48315

good flavor my rescue coon houseds and beagles lv

good flavor that the hunting rescue dogs we get love

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • diana101
  • October 12, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Harper, TX, United States

The bags are wonderfully sturdy!

I have fed Purina ProPlan for approximately 11 years and couldn't be happier. My dogs love the taste, my show dogs are in great shape with wonderful muscle tone, and my puppies are fat and sturdy.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • noahcats
  • October 27, 2014

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • all4pawpaws
  • November 20, 2014

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 4/5
  • November 21, 2014

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Shez
  • November 23, 2014
Loyal pet owner from West Milford, NJ 07480, United States

Pro Plan Sport!

Pro Plan Sport is a wonderful product. We feed Sport to our higher energy breeds! Love it! I feel that they are getting the proper food for the energy of the dog.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Performance 30/20 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Bullards Bull Terriers
  • November 26, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Sacramento, CA, United States

30 20 performance

This is how much Sailor loves this food. He has been eating it for almost 8 years and has never missed a meal. One night, a few months back I put his food down and he did not eat. Immediately I knew that something was wrong. If Sailor did not eat his beloved pro plan 30/20 he had to be sick. First thing in the morning off to the vet. Xrays showed he had a blockage of some kind. The good DR prescribed some medicine and it helped the blockage work its way through ( magnolia Seed Pod ). Two days later he was back to eating his pro plan a happy Bull Terrier.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report