Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.72

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
15,447

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
175

Product Reviewed

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 26/16 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • sdf sdf sdf
  • June 21, 2017
Loyal pet owner from sdf

I have been feeding my two adult dogs (border coll

I have been feeding my two adult dogs (border collie mix and blue heeler mix) this diet for several months and have been happy with their performance. They are both very active farm dogs on 200 acres and have maintained appropriate weight and excellent coats on this diet.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 26/16 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Shauna
  • August 6, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Lansing, MI, USA

Keeps weight on target!

(Veterinary student)
I have an 18 month old Aussie/Border collie mix, and she doesn't do a particular sport, but she never stops moving. As soon as I weaned her off of the Purina puppy food and onto the regular Purina adult food at one year, she started losing weight. No matter how much I fed her, she was losing. I switched to this food with the higher protein and carbs and she has finally put some weight on, which brought her to a healthy weight, and her coat and muscle mass are right on target.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 26/16 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Dana Mariano
  • January 7, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Toms River, NJ

Great Food!

My husband and I have 4 dogs ranging in age from 7 months old to 13 years old (3 Rottweilers and 1 Boxer). We recently switched them all to this specific diet from Pro Plan when we were about to get our most recent puppy, because we did not want 1 dog on puppy food, 2 dogs on adult food, and 1 dog on senior food. We have always fed our dogs Pro Plan though, and all our dogs have always had, and still have, healthy weights, and great skin and coats. We get complemented all the time about how nice our dogs look and asked how often we bathe them...our answer is very rarely, and people are so amazed when we tell them it's the food we feed. Our dogs do not get any other dog food, treats, or human food at all. We will continue to use this food for all of our present and future dogs. Hands down the best food out there!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 26/16 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Animalady
  • May 2, 2019

What a diffrence

Glad i switched to this formula for my 2 hounds both 21/2. Has given my male a much better weight .muscle tone in borh is better and coats are great. Glad i changed. All my puppies are raised on puppy chow and what a diffrence. Thank you! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
  • 5/5
  • onerz22
  • October 4, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Toronto, ON, Canada

the true natural caught my attention!!

I bought this bag 3 weeks ago and my cats are in LOVE! I have never seen them eat this much until now!! they are so happy! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report
  • 5/5
  • Morpheus
  • November 20, 2017

He loves it

My cat loves this one! He is quite picky but has no problem finishing this one up. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report
  • 4/5
  • girl kidders
  • January 1, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Callander, ON, Canada

girl kidders and her new grain favourite

she loved it thank you she is a grain lover and she is so sweet

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 26/16 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Nancy72
  • May 27, 2019

My digs look great

Been using this for a year now. My boy is finally holding his weight. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • billyjack
  • May 13, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Welland, ON, Canada

ONLY THE BEST!!

MY dog loves it!! she is a very picky eater, but gobbles this up! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • CASM
  • May 14, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Stevensville, ON

Our rescue beabull loves proplan select

Our rescue beabull loves proplan select, she absolutely loves the taste, if she didn't she would definitely let us know :-) (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Jagrsmum
  • May 15, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Oshawa, ON, Canada

I started using this product over a year ago!

We started using Pro Plan when we brought our labrador retreiver home at 8 weeks, and he is a strong, healthy dog. I could not imagine not having used this product. We use 6 different type/flavours of Pro Plan, so that every bite our labrador takes is flavourful and he does not get bored with it. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 27/17 Turkey & Barley Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • fhsndoc
  • May 16, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Amherstburg, ON, Canada

Excellent kibble

Our dogs love it! We can now use it from weaning time, right through their life span! Convenience, which is truly enjoyed by us and our dogs!! We send a bag home with each puppy. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Report