Pro Plan Logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.64

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
17,955

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
174

Product Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Results

  • Purina Pro Plan Development Puppy Chicken & Rice Entrée Classic Wet Dog Food

    • Sissy 192
    • September 8, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Lenoir
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    My loved puppy !

    Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Puppy Chicken & Rice Entrée Classic Wet Dog Food is a favorite with my new puppy. Purina Pro doesn’t have a pungent smell like other canned food I have tried in the past. I have always trusted Purina. I like that it is made just for puppies and has vitamins and real chicken. I will buy him Purina Life Stage Formulas as he ages. We are both happy with Purina Pro Plan, he loves it and I know it is good for him.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan Small Breed Chicken Entrée Chunks in Gravy Wet Dog Food

    • Omega72
    • September 23, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Deltona, FL
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Awesome food for finicky eaters.

    We have two Chihuahuas and while one will eat pretty much ANYTHING you put in front of him our other one is mega picky on what she will eat. In the past we have tried various flavors of most wet food brands and she will only eat two. We had a chance to try the Purina Pro Plan food, which we had not tried in the past, so we gave it a shot.

    The containers are well sized and proportioned for easy storage and the individual container size is perfect for our Chihuahuas at 3.5 oz, the way we tend to feed them we mix half wet with half kibble so she gets two meals from one container. We also love the fact that it is grain free as that is one of her diet requirements from the vet. On the initial serving we were almost worried she would nose up at it but she very quickly went to eating it with none left over. The same for the second meal so it seems we have found a third brand that she will enjoy eating.

    Based on the first two meals we bought an entire case and BOTH of our Chihuahuas love it. This is definitely a brand we will be going back to for more!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Development Puppy Chicken & Brown Rice Entrée Classic Wet Dog Food

    • stormier2
    • May 20, 2020
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    My dog absolutely loves this food I would recommend it if you have a small dog under one year old for sure

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Development Puppy Chicken & Rice Entrée Classic Wet Dog Food

    • Dora Purina Puppy
    • February 10, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Waterloo, ON, Canada

    There is no other....l

    When we got Dora the Vet recommended Purina Pro Plan Small breed puppy food. Dora will not eat anything but this food! As soon as she sees the dish she is jumping around. Her health is great and I believe it's because of Purina Pro Plan puppy food!! The price is very very reasonable. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Entrée Wet Dog Food

    • Rana
    • May 11, 2016
    Loyal pet owner from Tullahoma, TN, United States

    Wonderful food.

    We have a white dog that has lots of skin problems. He has been on this food for 5 weeks and the hair is growing back and the redness has gone away.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Development Grain Free Puppy Classic Chicken Entrée Classic Wet Dog Food

    • Ice4380
    • August 5, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Clarksville
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    My dog loves it!

    My dog loves it! She ate it right up with out a problem, I am definitely goi g to buy her more. My dog loves purina dog food and it’s recommended by my vet, so I was happy when she tried it and loved it!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan Small Breed Chicken Entrée Chunks in Gravy Wet Dog Food

    • September 30, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Winter Haven FL
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Looked Great

    Felix loved the Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult small breed food. I served it to him for breakfast and I went to get my phone to take a picture of him eating it literally less than a minute it was all gone. So no picture of him eating it but he really enjoyed the heck out of it. So I will be serving him this as his breakfast. Since he has made it a clear choice that he did love it. I definitely would recommend it to other dog owner's with fussy dogs too. He doesn't care for many dog foods so this really makes everyone happy less stress on if he is eating and what he is eating.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Development Puppy Chicken & Brown Rice Entrée Classic Wet Dog Food

    • daniellek633a
    • May 24, 2020
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    I wasnt able get a picture of this but he loves it eat food and it was gone within seconds!! I wouldnt change anything about it and depending on what some dogs eat it could be enough! It was more then enough for my Leo!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Development Grain Free Puppy Classic Chicken Entrée Classic Wet Dog Food

    • Juanita
    • August 8, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Alum Creek, WV
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Purina Pro Plan

    My dog is a picky eater, so I tried Purina Pro Plan. She liked it well enough. It was gentle on the stomach, among other things. Opon opening the can, I notice a rich aroma, which is a good thing. I gave her half of the can first, to see how she liked it, it was eaten in seconds.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Development Puppy Chicken & Brown Rice Entrée Classic Wet Dog Food

    • ktmik00
    • May 30, 2020
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    My dog absolutely loved this wet food! He couldnt get enough of it and wouldnt come up for air! I put this on top of his dry food and he goobled it down so fast!! When he was done he was looking up at me for more! Would definitely recommend this wet food!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Development Puppy Chicken & Rice Entrée Classic Wet Dog Food

    • YurBudMatt
    • September 6, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from San Francisco, CA, USA

    It even smells good!

    I have a small bichon mix dog who, over the past 8 years, has turned his nose up at every single wet dog food I've tried...and believe me, I've tried them all. He also has Canine Addison's Disease, which makes it VERY difficult to get him to eat anything at all. Even though he's not a puppy, my vet recommended this food, and I am still amazed that he eats it every time. And I can see why...it even smells good.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Tim
    • September 10, 2018

    We love hearing how we’ve helped our fans fuel the greatness in their pets. Thanks for the support!

  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Entrée Wet Dog Food

    • Demetre
    • March 23, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from San Antonio, TX, United States

    Taylor's saving grace

    We have a Mini Aussie that is so sensitive to everything. She loves Pro Plan Focus canned dog food. We love feeding it to her.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?