October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

pro plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.6

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
22,616

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
186

Product Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan Salmon & Rice Entrée in Sauce Wet Cat Food
  • MONTANA_KNL
  • April 29, 2020

I have three cats so when it arrived I went out and got two more can for my other cats. Gotta keep it even Steven in this house. And they ate it all (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Salmon & Tuna Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food
  • texasmom6
  • August 20, 2019
Loyal pet owner from fort worth.tx
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Grumpy Cat Love IT!

I Have a Very Pickies and grumpy furbaby who will not even smell food if it look like CATfood it has to be wet period and in a really nice bowl or plate anyway this meal Look like real food and smell like salmon he ate it so fast and cried for more so now,will i add this to my shopping list YES this was only 1 can so i will update on how it affect his body and mind because he is a older furbaby but the way he ate this it must be very tasty!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Chicken & Rice Entrée in Gravy
  • CHERYL_RNS
  • April 28, 2020

I feed my cat in the morning and my cat is very finicky and once smelling the product he ate it all up never left any for later. That is how I knew it was a product I could buy for him (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Puppy Large Breed Chicken & Rice Formula
  • jbg46
  • June 9, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Hattiesburg, MS, United States

Great Food

I have a 10 week old lab puppy and i got her at 7 weeks and she was eating Science Diet Puppy food and they gave me a bag of that food. I was wanting to switch her to Pro Plan but I figured i would use the bag they gave before i switched. About two days later i noticed she would eat her food but she would more or less play with her food so i went and bought a bag of pro plan puppy food and she will not pick her head up from the bowl now until it is all gone. A buddy of mine who had her sister was doing the same thing so i gave him a bucket of Pro plan and his lab will not pick up her head either until the food is gone.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Cognitive Health Chicken & Rice Formula
  • IMAJUL
  • September 16, 2019

Dogs love it!

Amazing energy, amazing coats, and everyone loves the taste. Highly recommend

Was this review helpful?
  • Dmae1985
  • August 20, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Deep Run
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My dog loves this!

My dog had been acting like nothing satisfied him, no matter what! We have tried a few different brands & flavors but nothing seemed to satisfy him until we tried this one! The 1st few times, he ate it like he hadn't ate in weeks!! He loves it and acts so much better!!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Turkey & Oat Meal Formula
  • Lacey84
  • April 8, 2019
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great for sensitive cats

My cat keeps having issues with vomiting and this helped get her tummy under control. So far, we haven't found her vomiting since we've switched to this. Would love to find a wet food version of this as well

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan All Ages Sport Performance 30/20 Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Jari
  • August 14, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Archer, FL, USA

DOGS LOVE It!

Have been using Sport for a number of years, dog do great on it, good weight, energy and coat.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Tim
  • August 29, 2018

We’re proud to fuel your #ProPlanDog. We truly appreciate your support and loyalty.

Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Entrée Wet Dog Food
  • cwingate08
  • November 1, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Shreveport, LA, United States

Great Features

Helps my dog thats allergic to a lot of different foods

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Variety Pack Chicken & Turkey Entrees Wet Cat Food
  • shannamez
  • August 14, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Western MA
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Cats want more

My cats are super finicky eaters and they loved Purina Pro Plan Variety Pack Chicken & Turkey Entrees Wet Cat Food. I didn't expect they'd like the one with vegetables but they ate it right up, not a bit left in the bowl. I will be buying this for them from now on!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Urinary Tract Health Formula with Salmon Wet Cat Food
  • Donna K
  • May 9, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Spokane, WA

Best urinary formula for kitties

Purina focus diets are so much more palatable than the other prescription diets, and my cat hasn't had any problems with crystals since we had been feeding him Purina Pro Plan Focus Urinary. Thanks Purina for making pet health affordable by offering quality preventive diets.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Lamb & Rice
  • nguidry22
  • March 18, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Westlake, LA, United States

Dogs love it!

It actually has big pieces of meat in it. Our dogs just love it!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?