October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

pro plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.6

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
22,618

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
186

Product Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice
  • AVONByPetra
  • December 21, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Greenville, SC

My English Mastiff Says This is Her Favorite

Our 3 year old English Mastiff Leia prefers this food over any other we tried to offer to her. She started on Pro-Plan Puppy large breed food and then graduated to the adult large-breed formula. When our store was out of the large-breed formula, we purchased a bag of the Savor Adult Shredded Blend. She absolutely loves it!!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Lamb & Rice
  • Beaucarl
  • November 20, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Huntsville, AL, United States

He loves it!

We've been buying this brand for 2 years and out Golden Retriever loves it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Elizabeth
  • November 24, 2017

We love to hear from our happy consumers!

Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Beef & Rice
  • July 28, 2015

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice
  • simonsays
  • December 10, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Ohio

Best food

My aussie loves the shredded blend, I honestly wish Pro Plan offered more variety with the shredded blend. Yes it is kinda pricey, but its worth it. Everyone always says how soft my dog. And my dog has been healthy for the most part. Only problem with this shredded is blend is good luck giving you dog any other type of dog food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Salmon & Rice
  • NETRescue
  • August 16, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Nettleton, MS

One of the dogs Favorites

I bought this to try since it had similar ingredients as Pro Plan Focus - Sensitive Skin & Stomach. My larger dogs love this flavor as well as the chicken.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:3 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice
  • BRENNER56877
  • November 16, 2015

Brenner

Our American Eskimo dogs LOVE Savor shredded chicken and beef. They usually eat the shredded first but always finish every bite. I thoroughly appreciate the ability to switch types of food without EVER a stomach upset. sometimes weight management is order and never a worry about my dogs digestive system. THANKS PURINA.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice
  • Legalisamicus
  • December 21, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Claymont, DE

Great Food

I have been using this dog food for my last three dogs. They all thrived on the food, displayed no health issues and exhibited a very healthy coat. My pets never tired of this food even though I have not changed (except for flavor - beef chicken or lamb) throughout their lifetime.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Beef & Rice
  • Nita3
  • January 13, 2016

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
  • Charlie1
  • December 21, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Indianapolis

Appeals to dog

Dog loves this food never sick he is a small dog and eats food without adding anything to it

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:3 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Salmon & Rice
  • Bonny23
  • August 18, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Windsor, ON, Canada

Lucy loves the taste and I know it is good for her

My female Sheltie pup, 5 1/2 months, loves this. Her breeder suggested it, and after reading what's in it, we will continue its use. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice
  • Pat T
  • February 2, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Bon Air, VA, United States

So glad I tried my latest foster dog on this food

It was been about three weeks since I started my latest foster a 5 year olds Brussells Griffon. She had been in a puppy mill and her coat looked terrible. good food and many baths laater she looks so very much better. She acts perky and seems to really like the taste.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
  • Heather
  • September 12, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Pittsburgh
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Brutus approved!

Got this dog food for my 85 pound boxer/hound 4 year old male dog. He seriously could get enough of this! The food doesn’t smell bad either. The ingredients are high end too. In fact we will switching permanently since he loved it so much.

Was this review helpful?