pro plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.64

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
18,454

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
185

Product Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Results

  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Beef & Rice

    • maggie678
    • May 29, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from camdenton mo

    Purina dog food

    always good my dogs love it good variety and great blend of ingredients

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Beef & Rice

    • Mylee
    • May 18, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Norfolk VA

    My dog loves it!

    We have an almost 3yr old Chesapeake Bay Retriever. She is a picky eater. She’ll like something for awhile & then not. She had to be cheered on to eat! She was on Blue Wilderness then Blue Buffalo with grain. She had soft stools, stopped eating both! She loves this! No coaxing needed! Leaves bowel empty and her stools are now normal and solid. I love that it contains probiotics!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:3 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Beef & Rice

    • Buddy Coyer
    • April 15, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Wisconsin
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Owner

    We got him from from the shelter and was under weight.He has gained weight and no more seeing his ribs.Very happy!!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Beef & Rice

    • RaeB
    • March 15, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Kansas City

    Happy I switched!

    I have been feeding my dog Simply Nourish for years. He would eat it but it would take him all day. He wouldn’t finish all of it either. I took him to the vet to see if anything was wrong. They said to switch his dog food. We tried several different brands. I decided to try Purina Pro Plan. I’m so happy I did! My dog LOVES this dog food. He eats it up in seconds. He also has done very well on it. The switch did not upset his stomach and he seems more playful and happy.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Beef & Rice

    • V1988
    • March 15, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Virginia

    Shiny fur, bright eyes, healthy minds

    I have two herding dog mixes, they both eat only Purina ProPlan and have their whole lives (one is 7, the other is 6). They are always getting compliments from the vets about how smooth and shiny their fur is, and how healthy they are overall. My neutered boy dog tends to put on weight easier than my spayed female; after a couple of months on Purina OM (with veterinary oversight), he's back down to a perfect weight, and I will be switching him to the Weight Management formulation of the ProPlan Savor.

    My spayed female is picky about what she eats, but she has never said no to the Chicken and Rice formula.

    Love this brand, love that I can trust it to provide the right nutrients to my dogs, and I especially love that they have the evidence to back up their label claims. Can't be better than that.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Beef & Rice

    • Poodle Mom in Connecticut
    • February 24, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Bloomfield CT

    Still a Favorite - 4 Paws Up!

    Our 7 yo Standard Poodle was always fussy about eating kibble. It was a constant struggle to keep his taste buds happy. That was until we tried Savor Shredded Chicken & Rice a couple years ago. We’ve since switched over to the beef and I’ve noticed his eyes are clearer and less ear wax. Now our 6 month old is a Savor fan and the two of them eat every bite, every time. No more having to top their kibble with something to entice them to eat. Now toppers are a treat rather than the norm! Thanks for a great product.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice

    • Rosie06
    • May 20, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from California

    Dogs Love It

    I feed the Savor Shredded Blend Chicken and Rice to my 8 year old boxer and 6 year old chihuahua mix. They’re very excited to eat this every time. Their coats look great, stools are normal, and energy is great. Love the research behind the food as well. Will continue to buy this food for my dogs to have balanced nutrition.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice

    • Tamchewysmom
    • May 16, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Fountain Valley,ca

    Amazing

    My dog is super picky and has a very weak stomach he’s done amazing on this food so far.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice

    • Best brand
    • May 4, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Beckley WV

    Tried many brands

    I have picky eaters, but my dogs loved it. Their coats are shiny & soft.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice

    • COLMac
    • May 2, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Franklin, TN

    The Best

    The breeder of our mini Aussie puts her pups on this adult food pretty early. Enzo joined us at about 4 months old and was already on it. We have never wavered and he is now close to a year old and loves it.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice

    • Emss
    • April 4, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Miami, FL

    It’s amazing!

    My dogs love this food! My smaller dog loves it so much she usually eats the bits of shredded chicken first, and then eats the rest. If you think about it it’s kind of an enrichment!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Complete Essentials Shredded Blend Lamb & Rice

    • SoutheRN
    • April 27, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from AL

    Great food!

    I started Lamb and rice for my 6 Golden Retrievers around 5 months ago. Their coats were full and not alot of muscle mass. Since I've been using purina pro their coats are like silk and they have put on muscle. Very happy with product and wont use anything else. My dogs love the taste. It's such a rich product I dont have to feed alot. I highly recommend. Also has really helped with their digestive tract. I give it an A+

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?