October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

pro plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.6

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
22,616

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
186

Product Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Formula
  • Gabi
  • December 20, 2018
Loyal pet owner from IN

Excellent

Our Dalmatian has eaten this first the puppy formula then the adult formula all of her life!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Small Breed Chicken & Rice Formula
  • PJS8993
  • December 21, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Missouri

High quality food

My dogs love this food. It’s nutritious and good for them. They keep a good weight and a shiny hair coat!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Cognitive Health Chicken & Rice Formula
  • KarenD
  • June 3, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Texas

Great

Improvement in weight management, activities and alertness.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Weight Management Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Jenn_RVTvettech
  • August 4, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Ponchatoula, LA, USA

Excellent!

I use the Weight Management for my overweight Aussie. He puts on weight very easily but cutting back on the regular food was not working for him, we was acting very hungry. So the Weight Management food works great for him because he loves the taste, doesn't act like he's hungry all the time and most importantly he has maintained his correct weight!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Small Breed Salmon & Rice Formula
  • August 24, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Sacramento, CA
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

She Likes it and no Allergic Reaction

When we rescued our dog 4 years ago, we were told that she needed nightly benedryl because she shakes her head all night. We were not going to give our new dog medication! We learned quickly that we needed to solve her allergy issue because she woke us up all night long shaking her head with her floppy ears. Her allergies made her ears itchy, resulting in scratching, flopping, shaking and eventual goop in her ears. We researched and found out she’s allergic to chicken and wheat. We found another brand in Salmon flavor with no grain. she eats it and it solved our problem. However it’s expensive and what we didn’t realize is that she doesn’t actually seem to like it that much. I say that because when we give her her normal brand she eats one bowl throughout the day but when we gave her this Purina food, she ate it up. I fed her one night and she ate the entire bowl immediately. My wife came home from work and fed her again, not knowing that I had already fed her and she ate that too. She loves it, it’s much less expensive and her allergies continue to be in check. Her bowel movements are solid and healthy looking. I definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Large Breed Chicken & Rice Formula
  • rmakar
  • May 18, 2015
Loyal pet owner from texas

Large Breed dogs love it

Large breed dogs need special nutrition to fit their size. This food is perfectly balanced for them!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Cognitive Health Chicken & Rice Formula
  • luvofminpins
  • November 16, 2017

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • November 16, 2017

We're happy to hear that your senior dogs love our Pro Plan Bright Mind Adult Chicken & Rice Formula! We love to help pet owners fuel the greatness in their pets.

Purina Pro Plan Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Formula
  • Mellylovesdogs
  • August 12, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Stony Point, NY, USA

My dog loves it!

My dog almost had a bloat the other night from a different product. I switch to the sensitive formula of pro plan and he has been doing great ever since. No more GI upsets or skin issues. It's perfect for him.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Toy Breed Chicken & Rice Formula
  • tigerbnc
  • September 12, 2014
Loyal pet owner from summerville, sc

smallest bites

she is a teacup so they are the smallest adult food bites I can find and she likes them mixed with a little canned too.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Large Breed Chicken & Rice Formula
  • ace2015
  • February 8, 2017
Loyal pet owner from College Station, TX, United States

Works Great!!

I've used it a few months now and wouldnt go think about turning back.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:3 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Small Breed Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula
  • LindaLou
  • June 16, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Ashland, VA, United States

Our little dogs are in love!

Sometimes the little dogs we rescue can be quite picky about what they eat. We recently took in two little mixes that had been eating a diet of baked chicken...we tried several different foods before the Shredded Blend for small dogs with no success. So happy they ate this product and we didn't have to add baked chicken, canned food or anything extra!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Adult Giant Breed Chicken & Rice Formula
  • KHLOE
  • February 14, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Abington, MA, United States

MY ENGLISH MASTIFF LOVES THIS FOOD

I TRIED BLUE BUFFALO IT AND WAS WAY TO RICH FOR MY MASTIFF I SWITCHED TO PRO PLAN AND COULD NOT BE ANY HAPPIER. GREAT WORK PRO PLAN KEEP IT UP 

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?