pro plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.64

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
18,454

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
185

Product Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Results

  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Indoor Salmon & Rice Formula

    • mam2015
    • March 11, 2015
    Loyal pet owner from Dallas, TX, United States

    Indoor Care Salmon & Rice

    Please don't go "Grain Free" on this food. Its the only dry food I can get her to eat, despite trying other flavors and other brands. By mistake I purchased regular and not "Indoor" and she would not eat the regular Salmon & Rice. I don't understand all this "Grain Free". Doesn't it strip fiber needed in their diet? If it ain't broke, don't fix it. Thank you.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Weight Management Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula

    • Nana fur babies
    • June 6, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Naples Fl.

    Spells out the maximum fat content on the package.

    We have three small dogs. Our Tiva has had 2 attacks of pancreatitis that almost killed her. I searched like crazy for good quality food under 13% max fat content. What a search!!! Till I found Proplan. She enjoys it so much as well as my other 2 dogs. Since starting Proplan she has had no other attacks. Thank you so much for the great food. Tiva, Louie, and Khloes Mom

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Small Breed Chicken & Rice Formula

    • partic
    • December 21, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Sherman, CT

    Great Kibble size

    I have feed Pro Plan for over 29 years. I have never had a dog refuse to eat this kibble.
    My breeding program has been very successful .The ten + show dogs are in top condition and coat.( Cocker Spaniels).Thank you Purina

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Cognitive Health Chicken & Rice Formula

    • July 10, 2016

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Small Breed Salmon & Rice Formula

    • Amietumami
    • August 30, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Fremont, Ca
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    My dog is happy, and so is his stomach!

    My dog loves to eat but his stomach doesn’t always love what he eats. With FOCUS his stomach is just as happy as he is. He loved the taste so much that I caught him trying to eat through the bag. Thank you purina for making my favorite four legged friend so happy!

    Was this review helpful?
    • Genwalk
    • April 7, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Garland Texas
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Love it!

    My dogs loved this food. I remember buying before when I had a coupon. Easy open and very appealing art on the front of package. A lot of variety and you can smell them freshness whenever you open it. Nice clean smell comes from the bag.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Indoor Turkey & Rice Formula

    • July 20, 2017

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Large Breed Chicken & Rice Formula

    • Asgard 2000
    • July 17, 2015
    Loyal pet owner from Keysville, VA, United States

    Great food!

    I began using this product when Purina first introduced it, and I am completely satisfied with the results. My dogs are maintained in correct weight and condition, they are active and their coats receive so many compliments. I also recommend the Large Breed Growth Formula until 'our' pups are two, as per Purina's recommendations.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Cognitive Health Chicken & Rice Formula

    • Nita 25
    • December 20, 2017

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Elizabeth
    • December 27, 2017

    Thanks for reaching out!

  • Purina Pro Plan Puppy Sensitive Skin & Stomach Lamb & Oat Meal Formula

    • Bobs Dad
    • May 6, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Alabama

    Problem Solved

    Our Bob had a sensitive stomach since we got him at 3 months old. He would get sick often and our vet suggested changing his diet before we ran tests for something more serious. We have had him on Pro Plan for a little over 2 months. He’s the same crazy, energetic lab, but hasn’t been sick since we changed. Problem solved. We hope :).

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Formula

    • janeford
    • June 10, 2016
    Loyal pet owner from Brampton, ON, Canada

    This is a great formula!

    This is just what my dog needs! e is always scratching!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Lamb & Rice Formula

    • kmarris
    • December 12, 2016

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?