pro plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.64

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
18,454

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
185

Product Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Results

  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Weight Management Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula

    • Corgi lover
    • July 29, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Virginia

    Excellent results with this food

    As an owner of Cardigan Welsh Corgis for the past 18 years, I know that this "little" dog has a "big" dog attitude and appetite! Maintaining their weight is extremely important. I used "high-end" weight management dog foods for years. I did not achieve the weight goal I expected for my dogs and they continued to have occasional gastrointestinal problems.
    With my last Cardi pup purchased in Feb., the breeder was feeding and recommended Purina Pro Plan Savor for puppies. So I gave the Purina Pro Plan Savor weight management dry food a shot for my older Corgi (at a much cheaper price than what I was used to paying-- I might add) and guess what? She loves the food-- has no gastro problems-- and lost 4 pounds within 1 month!!!! She continues to maintain her weight.
    I highly recommend this product-- Try it---- what do you have to lose, except----- you dogs weight!!!!!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Toy Breed Chicken & Rice Formula

    • shadow
    • September 18, 2015
    Loyal pet owner from Palm City FL

    Toy Breed Adult Focus Formula

    the only toy breed formula that our long haired Chihuahua will eat

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Large Breed Chicken & Rice Formula

    • LeslieA
    • December 20, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from SC

    very satisfied

    When I received my new pup, now almost a year old, my breed recommended to keep her on proplan focus large breed puppy and then move her to adult when ready, which I did. I also moved my other two dogs to the same food and have been very pleased as they are with the food

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Small Breed Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula

    • greyhound momma
    • September 20, 2016
    Loyal pet owner from OHIO

    Nice size for the smaller dogs

    We were watching a little poodle mix for someone and noticed that she didn't like the food that her owner was feeding her. With permission, we switched her food to Pro Plan and she ate it up! Her stools were much better, too.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Turkey & Brown Rice Entrée Wet Dog Food

    • Coolguy
    • September 4, 2019
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Great product

    Love how easy the food was to get out of the package. My dog seemed to love the taste and the flavor. Also liked that it didn’t have a strong order like many other wet dog foods. Love how it kept my old dog healthy

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Lamb & Oat Meal Formula

    • SkylerMarie
    • December 20, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Clinton Township MI

    The babies love it

    Both my dogs absolutely love the Pro Plan food. I've tried other foods and usually they leave some in the bowl but not pro Plan

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Weight Management Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula

    • ToddTest1
    • October 21, 2014

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Formula

    • Kleo
    • November 23, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Kentucky, United States

    Finally a food for my sensitive fur baby!

    I bought this bag a few weeks ago in desperate need of a good for my sensitive little girl who was not able to eat any kibble I've tried . She would get so sick and have bad "poos" nothing was working ): this is an answer to prayer !! She's eating it all up loves the flavor and so far not sick at all!!! Thank you Purina. P.s I tried EVERYTHING..grain free.. fresh..limited ingredient . . .tbh I heard bad things about Purina and I was against it ....well I gave it a shot and I'm SO GLAD I did !! And I recommend this to anyone with babies who are sensitive! Thank you thank you Purina

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Elizabeth
    • November 28, 2017

    Thanks for the great review!

  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Weight Management Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula

    • Mary A
    • November 20, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Smithfield, VA, United States

    Good solid healthy food

    I have been feeding this food for many years. All of my dogs stay on it all year. It helps with keeping the weight down with all the treats I feed for training.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Elizabeth
    • November 24, 2017

    Thanks for reaching out!

  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Large Breed Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula

    • June 29, 2017

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Large Breed Chicken & Rice Formula

    • Lynn008
    • October 10, 2014
    Loyal pet owner from Anna, IL, United States

    Made for large breeds

    High quality food made to benefit the large breed dogs

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult Cognitive Health Chicken & Rice Formula

    • TerryJ
    • March 3, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from KY, United States

    Mj

    Tried this via a sample. Dog loved it. Did not cause stomach irration as with some new foods. Would definitely buy and recommend.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?