October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

pro plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.6

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
22,618

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
186

Product Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Turkey & Brown Rice Entrée Wet Dog Food
  • Katmillers
  • September 11, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Greenbackville VA
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Dog approved

My 7 year old German Shepherd dog absolutely goes crazy for this food. The Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Turkey & Brown Rice Entrée Wet Dog Food was a huge hit with my picky eater. I feel confident that I’m giving her the best food to promote a bright mind in my older dog with lots of vitamins and nutrients. She loves the taste and the texture. I highly recommend to anyone with an older pet to keep their mind fresh and alert.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Beef & Brown Rice Entrée Wet Dog Food
  • Chelle1234
  • September 10, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Eau Claire WI
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My 3 really like it.

My 3 dogs really liked this dog food. 2 are seniors and picky eaters. I mixed this with dry kibble and it got gobbled right up. I appreciate the fact the ingredients are real and recognizable. It's always better when it reads like a recipe

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Beef & Brown Rice Entrée Wet Dog Food
  • RevJ
  • December 20, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Dayton Ohio

Won’t touch anything else

I’ve tried other brands when we travel, he’s not having it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
  • Newman
  • November 20, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Weatherford, TX, United States

What a Difference

My 9 year old Miniature American Shepherd has been on Bright Mind for 1-1/2 years, and what a difference this food as made. The New Turkey-Rice fromula with No Corn, no wheat or soy is wonderful. He loves working again and is playing more too. Thank you Purina for bringing my dog back!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Elizabeth
  • November 24, 2017

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your pup's life!

  • Sarah Beth
  • December 21, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Indiana

12 year old looks great!

My active 12 year loves this Turkey 7+ Bright Minds. She has been on it 3+ months now. Previously on another Pro Plan food....but I think she is doing even better on this food. Skin, coat, muscle, digestion. She may be a little bit more alert and active since starting this food, but she was pretty feisty and active already, for her age!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Turkey & Brown Rice Entrée Wet Dog Food
  • lovemyfeline82
  • August 25, 2019
Loyal pet owner from California
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Nutritious and keeps my senior dog active!

My senior dog is absolutely in love with the delicious taste of this Purina Pro Plan Bright Mind Adult 7+ Turkey & Brown Rice Entrée! This wet dog food is easily digestible and has a great soft texture, with small sized pieces that make it very easy to eat for senior dogs of any age and size. It's great on its own, but it can also be mixed into dry food to make it tastier, and I really love that it includes a lid so I can save leftovers for later in the fridge. It is made with high quality ingredients that are carefully combined to ensure that the recommended daily nutritional requirements for dogs are being met. I love that the Purina brand helps older dogs thrive, and makes them feel and look better, inside and out. This food is specially crafted with botanical MCT oil, Omega fatty acids, glucosamine, vitamins and minerals, which naturally supply older dogs with more energy, mental sharpness and alertness, and keep the joints healthy for better mobility. It also adds a beautiful, healthy shine to the dog's coat. I highly recommend this wet dog food and plan on switching to the Bright Mind Adult 7+ dry dog food as well.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Turkey & Brown Rice Entrée Wet Dog Food
  • DoggyLover
  • August 28, 2019
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great

As soon as my son opened the can our dog was so excited that she began licking at the foil on the UNOPENED can. So needless to say she devoured the food as soon as he put it in her bowl. I was extremely surprised, because she rarely shows this level of excitement at a new food.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Beef & Brown Rice Entrée Wet Dog Food
  • Lexie511
  • August 22, 2019
Loyal pet owner from St Paul, MN
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Purina Bright Mind 7+

My little 13 year old pug Peyton thought this was just wonderful. If you had been here you'd swear she was smiling the entire time she was eating. The consistency was perfect, the aroma was as expected, the color was what you would expect from beef and brown rice. At 13 years old, she has become a bit finicky in her old age. She couldnt walk away from this delightful dinner until it was gone and then...a nice long nap. Thank you Purina for looking after older dogs that need a boost.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Beef & Brown Rice Entrée Wet Dog Food
  • Cgim
  • August 27, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Milwaukee Wisconsin
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Dogs loved

I bought this about a month ago to have dogs taste for possibly future buying. The package looks awesome. As soon as I opened the bag my dogs went crazy. The ate it in less that two minutes. They loved it so much they now won’t eat dry dog food

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Beef & Brown Rice Entrée Wet Dog Food
  • Emma22
  • September 27, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Ca
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Bambi approved

We moved in may so we just got our dog back from my in laws a few weeks back. Our dog bambi is so happy to be home, I decided to give this to her as a treat since she normally gets dry food and she absolutely loved it. I have never seen her eat food so fast, it was wild. I'd say she really enjoyed it and I may have to just get her more as treats since she loved it so much.

Was this review helpful?
  • Krista H
  • February 15, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Salisbury, MD, USA

I have my dog back!

Bright Mind 7+ put the spark (and bark!) back in to my almost 15 year old Swedish Vallhund, Chuck's, personality. Whether at our local kennel club or at an agility or rally trial he was always larger than life letting everyone know he was around and that he should be acknowledged; his tail going 90 mph! In recent years, as his body slowed down so did his tail and his personality. All he did was sleep and he didn't seek attention - even when I would return home from work. After hearing others were seeing a change after switching their dog's food I decided to switch as well & about 2 months in I noticed it...his tail was wagging again! Prior to that he could even lift it up. We are now about 5 months in and he's full of life again. He rules the house giving the younger Vallhund "grief" and commanding respect from the Catahoula. He plays outside (although he respects his physical limits) and enjoys short working/enrichment sessions again. Thank you Pro Plan for giving my Chuckie back! The entire household is now on Pro Plan (using Sport for the youngster & a combo of Sport & Bright Mind for our middle guy!).

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • February 20, 2018

What a beautiful family of Pro Plan dogs! We're so glad to hear of the great improvement you've seen in Chuck since switching to our Pro Plan Bright Mind 7+ formula! Thanks for sharing your great story with us.

Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Beef & Brown Rice Entrée Wet Dog Food
  • belgterv
  • August 12, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Bellevue, Nebraska

Bright Minds Beef & Brown Rice Entree

I have wanted to try Bright Minds for my senior dog, but he can't have any poultry or fish, which eliminates the dry versions as options for us . I was very pleased to find this Beef and Brown Rice wet formula which contains no poultry or fish. My dog loves it and is doing well on it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?