Pro Plan Logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

gold checkmark award icon
95%

User Recommended

gold star rating icon
4.61

Average Rating

gold reviews icon
20,917

Total Reviews

gold product reviews icon
184

Product Reviewed

Reviews

  • Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Adult 7+ Senior Prime Plus Chicken & Rice Allergen Reducing Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • ltoney3
    • July 1, 2021
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Jose has really enjoyed

    Jose has really enjoyed his food. I do recommend if you change to mix with old food first. I only gave him the food @ first and he barely ate on day 1, day two he ate fast and got sick. So im not sure if it was related to the fast change of food or just from eating too fast. But he seems to love it now and the other 3 cats! Can't wait to try other flavors! Pro Plan LiveClear Specialized Senior Chicken & Rice Formula 5.5lbs

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Turkey & Brown Rice Entrée Wet Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Jennifer
    • June 29, 2021

    Saved my dogs life

    We have a 14 year old boxer that wasn't eating. All he would do is drink. We took him to the vet and they said the pedegree we were feeding him was too high in salt. So it was making him thirsty there for not eating. She suggested propranolol bright minds. Since we switched him he has put on healthy weight and muscle mass. He is back to his normal active self. Literally brought my dog back from the dead.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Adult Weight Management Chicken & Rice Allergen Reducing Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • samantha736
    • June 28, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from belfry
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    My cat loves this

    My indoor cat loves this product he can’t get enough it was easy to transition him to this and it’s helped him so much

    Who in your household suffers from cat allergies and what are their symptoms? I suffer from cat allergies but I love my cat too much to give him away my allergies are itching and sneezing

    What was your cat’s transition period like? Was it easy to switch foods? It was very easy to switch foods and I have kept him on this food and so far he loves it
    Did you notice any change in allergy symptoms and when? Yes my allergies aren’t as present as they was

    How have cat allergies and LiveClear cat food changed your relationship with your cat? He loves to eat and I love when he cuddles with me on the couch now I can do it without so much itching

    Do you have any thoughts on how it significantly reduces the major allergen in cat hair and dander? I have no clue how it helps with th cat dander or allergen in cat hair and dander but do know it works great for me

    Can you tell us about the outstanding daily nutrition in this safe everyday food? It is healthy for my can he eats it all every time I give it to him

    Can you tell us more about the ingredients in the formula? It’s natural ingredients with no harmful products in it

    How often did you feed it to your cat? I fed this to my cat 3x a day

    "I received this product at a discount in exchange for my honest review.”

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Adult Indoor Turkey & Rice Allergen Reducing Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • ashernandez09
    • June 28, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Dallas
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    A Product That Actually Works !

    DISCLAIMER : I received this product at a discount in exchange for my honest review.

    I was a bit skeptical at first about this food. A food that can reduce allergies , no way ? I was pleasantly surprised ! My cat absolutely loved the flavor of this food, the ingredients are very clean compared to other competitors . Every time I would start to open the bag at feeding time my cat would immediately rush over and purr. He knew what he wanted ! I gradually transitioned him onto this food and he went nuts over it. After he was fully transitioned, we fed him three times a day at 3/8 of a cup daily as recommended by our vet . My family suffers from seasonal allergies, and my fourteen year old daughter specifically has allergies to cat dander. Problem is she will not stay away from our beloved fur baby (who can blame her). Within approximately 3.5 weeks I noticed a huge improvement with her allergies when she was around our cat. There was a tremendous decrease in sneezing and watery eyes. She could actually be around him for once ! I do believe that the cat food helped with her allergies, as our cat seemed to not be itching as much either. We will continue to buy this as it provides us with a peace of mind, and she can enjoy quality time with our fur baby.

    This truly works and I highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Adult Indoor Turkey & Rice Allergen Reducing Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • melindab32
    • June 28, 2021
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    I was amazed at

    I was amazed at this Purina Pro Plan Live Clear cat food! Our cats aren't finicky when it comes to food most of the time, but they absolutely LOVED this food! When they saw me take out the bag to feed them every day they would scramble to get to the bowls! I've never, in the 7 years time we've had our older cat, seen her that excited about food! The younger cat was just as enthusiastic. I was wondering if, maybe, it was just something going on with the girls, so I took it next door to my neighbour's cat and she also absolutely loved it!. Great product!! It will be our go to cat food from now on. Thanks do much for making something that tasty for cats

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Small Breed Chicken & Rice Formula

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Fromadiva
    • June 27, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Toronto Ontario Canada

    Amazing!! Bright Minds is right!

    (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) My furbaby used to pace alot and seem unsettled. I gave her the proplan bright minds and within a couple of days, I noticed a difference. She stopped pacing. She started venturing into other areas of the home. But then she got a little too smart. If she felt I was ignoring her, she would climb through the coffee table and 3 stuck.
    I highly recommend this dog food.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Adult Weight Management Chicken & Rice Allergen Reducing Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • asmith0084as
    • June 24, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Eden
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Love it!

    My cat had no problem switching over to a brand new food & licking his bowl clean! I had to refill it every evening. I’m not a veterinarian, so I can’t comment on nutrition, but he’s been spunky as ever & has joined the ranks of our hypoallergenic dog. My sneezing & watery eyes have disappeared over the last few months. No stopped up head in the morning! I can spend more time rubbing & scratching my loving kitty, less time sneezing. It’s amazing!
    I received this product at a discount in exchange for my honest opinion!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Adult Indoor Turkey & Rice Allergen Reducing Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Liz4266
    • June 24, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Sugar Hill
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    More snuggles now

    It's amazing how much the change to Purina Pro Plan Liveclear cat food has reduced my allergies. It has allowed me to enjoy more snuggle time with my cats. I appreciate it and I know they do too.
    The transition from their normal food was very easy, as they took to the food very quickly. They had no issues with the change, which is always a concern when introducing new food to your pet. My cats have an automatic feeder and are fed on demand.
    I have continued to buy LIVECLEAR because it has been beneficial for myself and my cats. No more red eyes and itchy noses.
    I received this product at a discounted price in exchange for my honest feedback.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Adult Weight Management Chicken & Rice Allergen Reducing Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Lynnfleure
    • June 24, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Perrysburg
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Very tasty says Squeezem

    All natural, good size kibbles. My cat actually likes it and it has made his coat shines and he even lost some weight. I mixed with old food at first to transition but now he eats recommended portion and if very happy. i have noticed less shedding and my cats are scratching less. The dander around the house seems to have lessened. I received this product at a reduced rate in order to review. My house definitely looks cleaner and my cats look very well groomed. Indredients in the food are all natural, chicken, vitamins, egg, fish meal. Great stuff that my cat loves. I fed them 2 times a day and the bowl gets empty both times..... I received this product for free for my honest and unbiased opinion

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Adult Indoor Turkey & Rice Allergen Reducing Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Momazon
    • June 24, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Largo
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Really works

    I received an opportunity to try the the Purina Pro Plan LIVECLEAR Adult Indoor Formula Dry Cat Food - 5.5 lb. bag because I have allergies to my cats. I sneeze and get watery itchy eyes. I have used this food for a month now and I no longer experience these problems. I will only buy this food from now on because it’s worth it. Both of my cats love it over other high quality foods. It greatly helps reduce my allergens to cats. I would highly recommend it!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Adult Indoor Turkey & Rice Allergen Reducing Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • MissSeasonB
    • June 24, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Holton
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Our cat loved this food!

    Purina Pro Plan Liveclear is a great choice of food for our cat considering allergies play a big part in our family's daily life. After 6 weeks of use, our cat Clara still loves this food and we have noticed our son doesn't experience the usual allergy symptoms like sneezing and itchy eyes like we did before the Liveclear formula. He is able to love in her more now. I am pleased with the outstanding daily nutrition and safe ingredients for our cat. I highly recommend this cat food. I received this product at a discounted price in exchange for my honest feedback.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Adult 7+ Senior Prime Plus Chicken & Rice Allergen Reducing Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • natnyc
    • June 24, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from New York
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    senior "ktty" spoken about it!

    I have two senior "kitties" and the always-hungry one came and spoke to me, literally, as I opened the bag ot food! He's the one with GI issues on and off, and the one out of the two "kids" that loves to eat the dry keeble. He loves it! and, even though he's not really suffering from allergies, he does have a sentitive stomach, skin and fur. I noticed that he definitely has less issues in all those area now that he's accostumed to the new food, especially in the GI area whch is always the more worrysome. He definitely had less potty issues (straining a lot before) and had a major improvement in that he throws up way way less than before. I honestly would recommend this to anybody that has little older munchkins, as it doens't matter allergy issues or not, this is simply good and healthy food for your kitties!
    (Also...my girl who nevers eat any dry food.. well, she's hooked to this one!)

    Was this review helpful?