Pro Plan Logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

gold checkmark award icon
95%

User Recommended

gold star rating icon
4.61

Average Rating

gold reviews icon
20,917

Total Reviews

gold product reviews icon
184

Product Reviewed

Reviews

  • Pro Plan Large Breed Beef & Rice Probiotic Dry Puppy Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • lizelallenstone
    • July 2, 2021
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    my Catahoula pit mix

    my Catahoula pit mix puppy, liked the did. it was actually really good option for him, but as for towards the end of the bag he wouldn't eat it anymore

    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Large Breed Probiotic Dry Puppy Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • karenv192
    • July 1, 2021
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    I already knew Purina

    I already knew Purina brand was great quality however I didn’t know if this specific type would work,My Doberman absolutely loved it, I was a little afraid to feed her something different than what i have been feeding her just because she was so used to what i have usually been feeding her but she loved it so will highly consider getting it again.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan Large Breed Beef & Rice Probiotic Dry Puppy Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • erins195
    • July 1, 2021
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    My puppy seemed to

    My puppy seemed to really enjoy this food. He always finishes his bowl and is looking for more when it’s time to eat again. I liked all of the ingredients and felt they were of very high quality which I think is very important. I felt the smell was pleasant and didn’t have that funky dog food odor to it, it smelled fresh. I would definitely purchase this in the future and recommend it to other dog parents.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Large Breed Probiotic Dry Puppy Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • korienneh
    • June 30, 2021
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    my dog was soooo

    my dog was soooo excited to try this...def loved it .I am def thinking about making this his regular pet food...it does come with quite a hefty price tag though

    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Large Breed Probiotic Dry Puppy Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • June 30, 2021
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    My 3 month old

    My 3 month old lab puppy loves this food! He gobbles it up and I can tell his coat is super shiny. He’s growing bigger and looks healthy.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Large Breed Probiotic Dry Puppy Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • June 30, 2021
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    my dog enjoyed this

    my dog enjoyed this food. and it was funny because he is a German Shepard. he's gaining weight, he's more active and, he doesn't eat near as much as he did of his other dog food. I would definatley recommend this dog food brand to anyone

    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Large Breed Probiotic Dry Puppy Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • dharvey
    • June 30, 2021
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Joy loved it! It

    Joy loved it! It was an easy transition from her regular food. She was very happy with the swap. She had no discomfort or bowel changes during the transition, which was a very good experience for me. I would purchase this product in the future. Pro Plan DEVELOPMENT Puppy Sensitive Skin & Stomach Large Breed Salmon & Rice 16lbs

    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan Large Breed Beef & Rice Probiotic Dry Puppy Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • brookep8
    • June 30, 2021
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    We were so thankful

    We were so thankful for this product! Our dog, Snoop needed to make the transition to adult dog food and this was the perfect transition. It’s average price of all dog foods and yet great quality.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Puppy Small Breed Chicken & Rice Formula

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Magila Gorilla
    • June 30, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from South Florida

    My puppy gobbles it up

    My puppy loves the kibbles of chicken and rice. She eats each meal with delight

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan Large Breed Beef & Rice Probiotic Dry Puppy Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • real2526
    • June 30, 2021
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    My 2 German Shepard’s

    My 2 German Shepard’s really enjoyed the food. I already bought them another big bag they went through it really fast! Received as a complementary gift for giving an honest review.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan Large Breed Beef & Rice Probiotic Dry Puppy Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • jennak240
    • June 30, 2021
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Lemme preface by saying

    Lemme preface by saying I have a very active 70 lbs Labrador retriever. When we started with this food he was around 10 months. I’ve heard varying claims from the past about Purina but I did my research and this version of purina is highly recommended. When I first poured the food my dog went nuts. He is very picky with his dinner and we usually give him this sams club brand of food recommended by our vet. He LOVED this food. I will say I didn’t notice any changes in himself with the food that were drastic but he’s a growing puppy so every day is a new day. I would recommend this food specifically just because my dog absolutely loved it and it’s highly recommended by vets. It’s a little expensive in my opinion but you’re paying for quality so that’s understandable. Pictured at the bottom is the growing boy himself, who is super satisfied with his dinner!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan Large Breed Beef & Rice Probiotic Dry Puppy Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • briannaraesutherland
    • June 29, 2021
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Amazing product! My German

    Amazing product! My German Shepherd loves it! We switched his food from FROMM to this. Saving money & getting a great product

    Was this review helpful?