Pro Plan Logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
95%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.61

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
20,917

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
184

Product Reviewed

Reviews

  • Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Turkey & Brown Rice Entrée Wet Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Jennifer
    • June 29, 2021

    Saved my dogs life

    We have a 14 year old boxer that wasn't eating. All he would do is drink. We took him to the vet and they said the pedegree we were feeding him was too high in salt. So it was making him thirsty there for not eating. She suggested propranolol bright minds. Since we switched him he has put on healthy weight and muscle mass. He is back to his normal active self. Literally brought my dog back from the dead.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Small Breed Chicken & Rice Formula

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Fromadiva
    • June 27, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Toronto Ontario Canada

    Amazing!! Bright Minds is right!

    (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) My furbaby used to pace alot and seem unsettled. I gave her the proplan bright minds and within a couple of days, I noticed a difference. She stopped pacing. She started venturing into other areas of the home. But then she got a little too smart. If she felt I was ignoring her, she would climb through the coffee table and 3 stuck.
    I highly recommend this dog food.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Small Breed Chicken & Rice Formula

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Momxx4
    • May 19, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Warwick RI

    EXCELLENT Choice for Seniors !

    I have been feeding this food to my 9 yr. old MinPin for 1 year now. It has proved to be a great choice in every aspect ! Her attention span has improved even though she has anxiety, stools and digestion are perfect. Palatability is great and she readily eats it.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Chicken & Rice Formula

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • JStein
    • May 16, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Orlando, Fl

    Quality Product

    I have been feeding my senior girl Bright Minds for approximately a year now and I am still impressed by the results it has achieved. I never expected a diet to make such an impact, but it has brought her goofy personality back. Would absolutely recommend to others.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Chicken & Rice Formula

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Kim K
    • May 6, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Saint joseph IL

    Does what is was meant to do

    Our 13 year old dog is much more alert and engaged on this food.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Turkey & Brown Rice Entrée Wet Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Rara8886
    • April 26, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from St. Louis, MO

    Good to mix with dry food

    My Pitbull/Husky barely eats her Pro Plan Bright Mind Chicken and Rice Dry food while my Beagle/Cocker Spaniel will eat just about anything. I decided to start using a few spoonful of this to incorporate into their dry food and now the pitbull/husky finishes her whole meal. It helps because we put her other medications into this and she gobbles it all up. They both have gotten overly excited now for each meal so I'm happy they are getting their daily nutritional value without issue.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Large Breed Chicken & Rice Formula

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Elizabeth74
    • April 19, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Waldorf MD

    Diet Plan Is Working!

    Our 8 year old rescue shepherd loves this food. He also likes the canned, so he gets both. With Purina's help in deciding how many calories he needs, he is losing some weight and not complaining at all; he seems to be very satisfied. He is running more with the younger dogs at the park.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • June 29, 2021

    What an incredible accomplishment! We’re so proud to fuel your rescue shepherd's journey. - The Pro Plan Team

  • Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Chicken & Rice Formula

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • My Marley
    • April 10, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from St. Louis

    Total game changer!

    My lhasa apso is 14, deaf, visually impaired and in cognitive decline. My vet suggested Bright Minds and I witnessed a change in one day! She is more alert, more active, less agitated and she has more energy. Others comment that she acts like a playful puppy! My only regret is not starting this food a year ago! Total game changer!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • May 6, 2021

    We’re honored to be able to provide your Ihasa Apso with our nutritional breakthrough! Thank you for spreading the word about our Pro Plan BrightMind. - The Pro Plan Team

  • Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Chicken & Rice Formula

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Fleafresh8
    • February 20, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Parma, Ohio

    Great Product Highly Recommended

    I have a almost 10 year old Shar-Pei/Cocker Spaniel mix. He had a stroke like event over a year ago. After the event he often seemed confused and "dazed". We tried seeing if this food would help improve this new behavior, and it made a 100% difference. He no longer seems lost, and is very alert now. He is back to the little old man he was before his stroke. This food makes he seem 5 years younger, and I could not be happier to have him back to his normal self.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Chicken & Rice Formula

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • SFED
    • February 9, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Seaford, NY

    Wonderful transformation!

    I switched my almost 8 year old Beagle-mix Eddie, to Pro Plan Bright Mind 2 months ago and have noticed a significant difference in him. He is more energetic and playful; the food even keeps him satisfied until the next feeding (he is not begging more more constantly). We are very happy with this diet!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Chicken & Rice Formula

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Finn
    • February 5, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Joliet,IL

    Seizure control

    My lab was unable to take any seizure medications. He was so sensitive to them that he would stumble or just would not move. His Dr was surprised that he couldn't tolerate them even at lowest dose. She recommended Bright Minds. My lab had a seizure monthly like clockwork so it was easy to see that his new diet was making a difference. We went from every month to every 2 months. We are now a year in and 4 months ago was his last KNOWN seizure.
    ( fingers crossed )

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Chicken & Rice Formula

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • January 31, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Port Huron, MI

    New Life!

    Our 11. year old dog was showing signs of dementia - up all night scratching at the walls, pacing and inconsolable. Our vet recommended Pro Plan Bright Mind. After just a couple weeks, we had our boy back! He still has an occasional difficult night, but he is playful during the day and sleeps most nights. This food has been a lifesaver!

    Was this review helpful?