Pro Plan Logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

gold checkmark award icon
95%

User Recommended

gold star rating icon
4.57

Average Rating

gold reviews icon
27,434

Total Reviews

gold product reviews icon
195

Product Reviewed

Reviews

  • Pro Plan FOCUS Kitten Wet Cat Food Variety Pack 24 Count

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • macyl14
    • March 27, 2022

    This food has been

    This food has been a lifesaver for me as a foster of young kittens. Purina Pro Plan was first recommended to my parent's dog by their veterinarian. After learning about how much quality food impacts pet's mood, activity levels, and longevity, my family was sold. We noticed a difference in our dog after just a few weeks of use. He seemed to stay full for longer (no more constant begging for treats!) and gained stamina for longer runs. Once I started fostering kittens, I knew Purina Pro Plan was a food choice I could trust. It's very important to feed kittens nutrient-dense food as they grow in their first year of life. Thus, this "kitten" line is specially formulated to meet their needs during this important time. A huge thumbs up from my pet family!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Beef & Brown Rice Entrée Wet Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • CeeEssW
    • February 27, 2022

    Old Dogs' fave; keeps them sharp.

    We've been using this (and the kibble) for several years. Our Old Lady dog (recently passed) started showing signs of dementia 5 years ago. We started giving both dogs Bright Mind. The dementia was nearly halted, and she kept her faculties until her end at 18.

    We still have a Little Old Man puppy (15), and the Beef and Rice is his favorite food.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Small Breed Chicken & Rice Formula

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Lyndee
    • February 5, 2022
    Loyal pet owner from Nc

    Great for Digestion

    Although my dog is only 9 years old, the more I read about the pro plan for small breed when the plus the bright mind, I decided to switch my dog to this dog food. After only a week and a half I noticed she wasn't throwing up her food anymore or the water she just ingested. I'm hoping this continues. She does seem to like this much better than the one she was on.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan LiveClear Kitten Chicken & Rice Allergen Reducing Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • lilyd2
    • January 19, 2022
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    my cats loved it!!

    My cats loved this food! They never left any remaining in their dishes. Would highly recommend this product!!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan LiveClear Kitten Chicken & Rice Allergen Reducing Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • katelynv18
    • January 10, 2022
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    cat food

    I liked how this product smelt and my cats did enjoy the food. However I cannot say that it made any difference in the allergies in my household. While I do like the product, I would not go out of my way to buy it. Though any time I can get it free it discounted I totally will

    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan LiveClear Kitten Chicken & Rice Allergen Reducing Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • searaed
    • January 9, 2022
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Cat crack

    Sesame and Chia absolutely love this food!!! They’re usually super picky but eat this in a heartbeat. They’ve even tried jumping on to the counter to steal some straight out of the bag!! I will definitely be purchasing more of this in the future! So glad the cats love them!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan LiveClear Kitten Chicken & Rice Allergen Reducing Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • rosaam1
    • January 7, 2022
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Not bad

    My brother is allergic to cats so when I received this food I was bit skeptical that it would help. I continued feeding this to my kitten for about a month and she absolutely loved it. I would even sometimes mix with wet food and was perfectly fine. This food is supposed to significantly reduce allergens from cat hair and dander and I can say it did help. My brother usually gets an allergic reaction the minute he’s in the same room as my kitten but now he’s able to walk in and out with no reaction or sneezing. I will say it doesn’t completely take it away but does help calm and has left my kittens hair soft and silky.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan LiveClear Kitten Chicken & Rice Allergen Reducing Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • erca
    • January 6, 2022
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Kitty Chow

    My kittens loved this, but then again they just love to eat! They didn’t have any adverse effects and their bathroom activities were normal. It was more moist than their normal chow. Pricey but perhaps helpful if special diet is needed.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan LiveClear Kitten Chicken & Rice Allergen Reducing Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • victoriak6d69
    • January 4, 2022
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Great Purina product!

    I was a little apprehensive about trying this food, because both of my girls are super picky. But, their regular food is also Purina so I thought I would chance it. I’m glad I did, because they both love it. They keep going back to their bowls! Since it’s Purina, I knew that Liveclear would have quality ingredients. The kibble size is small and it smells like their usual Purina food. I would definitely recommend this food for any pet owner who wants quality food and has allergies. I’ve used it for about a month and I can now tell a difference in my allergies! I’m so glad for this product!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan LiveClear Kitten Chicken & Rice Allergen Reducing Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • January 4, 2022
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    THE REAL DEAL

    I received this complimentary Purina LIVECLEAR Kitten Voxbox from Influenster in exchange for my honest review. I absolutely love Influenster because not only i get to receive free stuff to try out, but it also put me on the good stuff, SWEET! I’ve had my cat Ollie for about 5 months now and before Ollie I had no experience whatsover with cats. It has been an amazing experience to own a sweet boy like Ollie, he truly brightens my day every single day. When I brought Ollie home, i had no idea what type of food to give him since they’re so many variaties out there which ranges from brands, flavors, types, etc, so it can be a bit overwelming picking the right food for your kit. The person i got Ollie from suggested to start with Purina Kitten Chow Nurture Muscle & Brain Development Dry Cat Food and it was clear that Ollie loved it, so it is what i’ve been feeding him since he came home along with wet food (wet food brands) and certain things i cook for him which is 100% safe for Ollie. When I received this new cat food from Influenster a few days ago, i was so excited from reading all the reviews. BENEFITS OF PURINA LIVECLEAR This Purina LiveClear formula claims to * Significantly reduce the major allergen in cat hair & dander * Reduce the major allergen in cat hair and dander by an average of 47% starting in the third week of daily feeding. * Formulated for kittens with DHA for brain and vision development plus all essential nutrients * Contains antioxidants to support a kitten’s developing immune system * This chicken and rice recipe dry kitten food is high in protein to support lean muscle These are all great things when it comes to feeding Ollie, but one thing i’m very excited about is that it reduces the major allergen that cause allergies on humans which is great because my oldest son Yaniel is a bit allergic to our kit. I will definitely update on that one month after feedeing Ollie this new formula and share my thoughts and results on the allergy part. Flavorwise, Ollie was hooked! Haha . His first impression was so funny because he was desperate for it, i wish i filmed that, but oh well. With that being said, i’m so excited for Ollie about this new cat food and so thankful to Influenster for sending me this big bag of goodness for my baby Ollie. FINAL THOUGHTS In conclusion, this Purina LiveClear Dry Kitten food, I will be switching to this formula. Ollie loves it and i’m so pleased about the benefits it claims to have.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan LiveClear Kitten Chicken & Rice Allergen Reducing Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • oliviacatherinel
    • January 3, 2022
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    She loves it and so do my families itchy eyes!

    Whenever I got my new kitten, Edie, my allergies were unbearable; I eventually adjusted to her but my allergy prone family members who visit haven’t. Their main symptoms are red itchy eyes; Edie has been on this formula for about two months and the red eyes have drastically decreased! I’m happy that we are able to stop passing around eye drops after every visit. Prior to this formula she was on the Pro Plan kitten food so making the switch was easy and she has no symptoms. She seems to really enjoy the taste so it’s a win - win situation! We will continue to buy this!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan LiveClear Kitten Chicken & Rice Allergen Reducing Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • January 1, 2022
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    My kittens love it!

    My kittens love it for the taste. I love it for the good nutrition and the smell. An extra plus is the relief from allergies.

    Was this review helpful?