Thanksgiving looks different this year,

but Purina is still Giving with Gratitude. 

pro plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.64

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
18,454

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
185

Product Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Beef & Brown Rice Entrée Wet Dog Food
  • Bobbers789
  • August 24, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Longview, TX
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Dogs love it!

This did not last long at my house. I gave this to my dog for dinner and he loved it. It made me feel good as an owner, knowing that he was getting the nutrition he needs in his food and that this helps to promote alertness in older dogs.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Kitten Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Vikkijo
  • December 19, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Hendersonville NC

They love it!

Purina came highly recommended so we tried it with our new kittens and they ate it up! One of them had dental surgery and required soft food so we went to the same food in the can and it was also a hit.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Beef & Brown Rice Entrée Wet Dog Food
  • FLmom2
  • September 8, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Jacksonville, FL
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Tasty!

My two large dogs (65 lbs each) get wet dog food on occasion as a “treat”. I usually don’t enjoy the process because it would involve me opening a tin can, scooping it out with a spoon, and having to rinse all the extra dog food down the sink (gross). This container opens easily and all the food slid out. And, most importantly, the dogs gobbled it up !

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Kitten Chicken & Rice Formula
  • September 14, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Norcross, Georgia

The difference in pro plan vs other foods

I can not speak more highly of pro plan kitten. I currently have two kittens that are 17 weeks old. I got the first at 7 weeks and he has been eating pro plan kitten ever since. He is HEALTHY, perfect weight, shiny fur, etc. The other I just got about a week ago, he is also 17 weeks and has been eating grocery store brand cat food since being weaned. He is underweight, his fur isn’t as soft at my other kitten. There is a HUGE difference in them, and I believe this to be from him not receiving the proper dietary nutrients as his brother. I will be a loyal pro plan costumer always after seeing this difference, and can not wait to see this malnourished kitten thrive on this diet. THANK YOU for making a phenomenal line of foods.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Kitten Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Sam226
  • March 1, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Connecticut, United States

My kittens love it!

My kittens are now 10 months old and have been on ProPlan Kitten food since I got them. They have such soft, shiny fur and no dry skin despite it being winter time. I would recommend this product and other ProPlan products to all of my family and friends.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Beef & Brown Rice Entrée Wet Dog Food
  • Aging dog owner
  • August 18, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Metro Denver

My dog’s favorite

After trying many different brands, we have switched to this wet dog food for our 15 year old border collie. We like the fact that the meat is minced, which is easier for her to chew. She no longer tolerates cheap canned dog foods the way she did when she was young, and she won’t eat kibble either.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:3 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Tim
  • August 22, 2018

We love hearing how we’ve helped our fans fuel the greatness in their dogs. Thanks for the support!

Purina Pro Plan Kitten Chicken & Rice Formula
  • SCwalina
  • December 27, 2014
Loyal pet owner from West Chester, PA, United States

My kitten won't eat anything else!

I adopted a kitten in September and was given a bag of Science Diet Kitten Formula to give him. I continued to feed him the Science Diet but then realized that I had a coupon for a free bag of Purina Proplan. I picked that up from the store and began giving it to my kitten. He cannot get enough of it! When I open the bag he jumps up because he loves it. I had a coupon for the Science Diet and bought it for him and he won't touch it. I had to go back and get more of the ProPlan for him. My older cat can even be seen occasionally munching on the ProPlan and he hates eating dry food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
  • Cattle Dog
  • November 20, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Maine, United States

Senior Dog

My cattle dog is 13 and she loves the food. She has much more energy and seems to be more alert since eating this food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Elizabeth
  • November 23, 2017

Thanks for the great photo and review!

Purina Pro Plan Kitten Chicken & Rice Formula
  • jersey9lives
  • May 5, 2017
Loyal pet owner from New Jersey, United States

Great product for kittens

Our non profit rescue group just purchased Pro Plan Focus kitten Chicken and Rice Formula as kitten season is just beginning. We were looking for a high quality kitten food, like so many other Purina foods we purchase.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
  • Sabrelady
  • December 21, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Prince William, VA

Great product

I've been feeding this for several months and have noticed a difference in my senior. She is more alert and active. She was getting anxiety attacks and when I put her on this food they have disappeared.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Kitten Chicken & Rice Formula
  • cats15
  • May 28, 2017

fantastic kitten food

The ingredients in this food are great for Kittens. It has excellent nutritional value.
Nutrition for a young baby Kitten is of utmost importance and influences their good health later in life.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Turkey & Brown Rice Entrée Wet Dog Food
  • TIGGERGIRL
  • August 24, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Tennessee
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

I really like this dog food!

My senior dog (9 yr old Maltese/Chihuahua mix) is a very finicky eater. That being said, I wasn't expecting her to like this product, but I was in for a very pleasant surprise! She took to it immediately! Every time I'd give her some of this food, she'd eat it all up and look up at me, and I swear if a dog can smile, she did.
I've had nothing but problems getting her to like any dog food. Some days she won't eat at all. This product changed all that. I'm definitely going to be getting more of this food and see if not only will she eat this wet food but also the dry food from this company.
She also is acting more active and alert. Could it be the food? I think so. I'm so happy with the results of testing this food.

Was this review helpful?