Pro Plan Logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

gold checkmark award icon
95%

User Recommended

gold star rating icon
4.57

Average Rating

gold reviews icon
27,434

Total Reviews

gold product reviews icon
195

Product Reviewed

Reviews

  • Pro Plan All Ages Sport Performance 30/20 Chicken & Rice Formula

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • STOUT4
    • March 29, 2022
    Loyal pet owner from MPLS. MN

    Great for my dog

    My dog was having digestive issues with other products. Since we switched he was been great. Love the product.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan All Ages Sport Performance 30/20 Chicken & Rice Formula

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Kaitie989
    • March 16, 2022
    Loyal pet owner from Hendersonville NC

    Awesome food!

    My dogs absolutely love this product! My dogs are currently on the Pro Plan sport 30/20 turkey duck and quail
    My German shepherd has been on it since 11 weeks and my other one just joined! My cat is also on the live clear and as someone with cat allergies it is so amazing! I barely have any reactions anymore and she absolutely goes crazy for it! Been using this food for years

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Beef & Brown Rice Entrée Wet Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • CeeEssW
    • February 27, 2022

    Old Dogs' fave; keeps them sharp.

    We've been using this (and the kibble) for several years. Our Old Lady dog (recently passed) started showing signs of dementia 5 years ago. We started giving both dogs Bright Mind. The dementia was nearly halted, and she kept her faculties until her end at 18.

    We still have a Little Old Man puppy (15), and the Beef and Rice is his favorite food.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan Sport High Protein Turkey, Lamb & Venison Wet Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • February 24, 2022
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    ok not amazing

    Pretry decent my dog ate it and was fine and she has a very sensitive stomach. Will not repurchase however because im picky about my dogs diet and prefer her to have whole foods and more natural ingredients.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan Sport High Protein Salmon & Cod Wet Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • steffkendall
    • February 22, 2022
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    my dog loved it!!

    My dog definitely loved it. I gave him this in two different meals: half can with each. He enjoyed his regular dry food mixed with the Purina wet food. We may buy this again.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan Sport Performance Turkey, Duck and Quail Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • mindyc1
    • February 19, 2022
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Received for review

    I was sent this product for review. My dogs did enjoy the product. They found it to be a delightful addition to their food regiment. They have sensitive stomachs, and thus product did not trigger issues. I would recommend this product to others. Pro Plan Performance 30/20 Turkey, Duck & Quail Formula 6lbs

    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan All Ages Sport Performance 30/20 Chicken & Rice Formula

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • ButtercupsMom
    • February 11, 2022
    Loyal pet owner from Michigan

    Did wonders for my dog!

    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My dog buttercup and I run agility and was originally on hills weight management per my previous veterinarian. Buttercup actually gained weight and was super sluggish in the course. I did some research and decided on this food and the difference is unreal! She has so much more energy and actually has lost weight on it! My only regret is not switch sooner because buttercup is like a new dog.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan Sport Performance 30/20 Salmon & Cod Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • krae95
    • February 9, 2022
    Loyal pet owner from Elizabeth City, NC

    GPS Approved

    I’ve been mixing this food in with my German Shorthaired Pointer’s previous 30/20 formula, and so far she’s over the moon for the Salmon and Cod. I’m already starting to notice that her coat is starting to have some more shine and softness, and she’s been running around more. For those who own a GSP, you know they’re already climbing the walls so this is a new level.

    I have had great trust with Purina for a long time, and I’m glad that there’s such a variety of options. Though the price tag is a bit steep, I want my girl to have good quality food and I’m willing to pay it.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan Sport High Protein Turkey, Lamb & Venison Wet Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • jencasey98
    • February 8, 2022
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    dog Gourmet!

    When we want to treat my dog to some delicious wet food this is a great option! Good ingredients and the pup is always happy!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Small Breed Chicken & Rice Formula

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Lyndee
    • February 5, 2022
    Loyal pet owner from Nc

    Great for Digestion

    Although my dog is only 9 years old, the more I read about the pro plan for small breed when the plus the bright mind, I decided to switch my dog to this dog food. After only a week and a half I noticed she wasn't throwing up her food anymore or the water she just ingested. I'm hoping this continues. She does seem to like this much better than the one she was on.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan Sport Performance 30/20 Salmon & Cod Dry Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • dawnc1
    • February 3, 2022
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    very good.

    most store bought dog food makes our dogs sick and this one didn't. they loved the food and they sent a big enough bag to sample it well. definitely have no cons about this product.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan Sport Performance Turkey, Duck and Quail Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Sherm58
    • February 2, 2022
    Loyal pet owner from Kenosha, WI

    16 month old female lab

    I switched my female lab to this at 1bout 1 year. She had been on PPP shredded chicken and rice less than 2 years as a puppy. I felt as though she might be developing an allergy to chicken. Much less dry skin, and less ear infections since the switch. We are now trying to reduce a few pounds

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?