Thanksgiving looks different this year,

but Purina is still Giving with Gratitude. 

pro plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.64

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
18,454

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
185

Product Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Beef & Brown Rice Entrée Wet Dog Food
  • Bobbers789
  • August 24, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Longview, TX
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Dogs love it!

This did not last long at my house. I gave this to my dog for dinner and he loved it. It made me feel good as an owner, knowing that he was getting the nutrition he needs in his food and that this helps to promote alertness in older dogs.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Beef & Brown Rice Entrée Wet Dog Food
  • FLmom2
  • September 8, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Jacksonville, FL
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Tasty!

My two large dogs (65 lbs each) get wet dog food on occasion as a “treat”. I usually don’t enjoy the process because it would involve me opening a tin can, scooping it out with a spoon, and having to rinse all the extra dog food down the sink (gross). This container opens easily and all the food slid out. And, most importantly, the dogs gobbled it up !

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Savory Meals Braised Chicken Entrée With Real Spinach Wet Dog Food
  • lexy
  • July 7, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Toronto, ON, Canada

My dog inhaled it

As soon as I took this out of my grocery bag, my dog was jumping up my leg. She loves Purina pro-plan. It is the main food I serve my dog. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Beef & Brown Rice Entrée Wet Dog Food
  • Aging dog owner
  • August 18, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Metro Denver

My dog’s favorite

After trying many different brands, we have switched to this wet dog food for our 15 year old border collie. We like the fact that the meat is minced, which is easier for her to chew. She no longer tolerates cheap canned dog foods the way she did when she was young, and she won’t eat kibble either.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:3 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Tim
  • August 22, 2018

We love hearing how we’ve helped our fans fuel the greatness in their dogs. Thanks for the support!

Purina Pro Plan Savory Meals Braised Beef Entrée With Wild Rice Wet Dog Food
  • Sylismama13
  • February 15, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Melbourne, FL, United States

Amazing stuff!

I have been having trouble finding something my 3lb yorkie loves to eat since I discovered he was allergic to chicken. I tried 4 other flavors of just the regular prepared meals, not the proplan. Then i went to the pet store and I found this. I was real iffy because my boy is picky. It took a couple tries but now he LOVES IT. Awesome food!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
  • Cattle Dog
  • November 20, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Maine, United States

Senior Dog

My cattle dog is 13 and she loves the food. She has much more energy and seems to be more alert since eating this food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Elizabeth
  • November 23, 2017

Thanks for the great photo and review!

  • Sabrelady
  • December 21, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Prince William, VA

Great product

I've been feeding this for several months and have noticed a difference in my senior. She is more alert and active. She was getting anxiety attacks and when I put her on this food they have disappeared.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Turkey & Brown Rice Entrée Wet Dog Food
  • TIGGERGIRL
  • August 24, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Tennessee
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

I really like this dog food!

My senior dog (9 yr old Maltese/Chihuahua mix) is a very finicky eater. That being said, I wasn't expecting her to like this product, but I was in for a very pleasant surprise! She took to it immediately! Every time I'd give her some of this food, she'd eat it all up and look up at me, and I swear if a dog can smile, she did.
I've had nothing but problems getting her to like any dog food. Some days she won't eat at all. This product changed all that. I'm definitely going to be getting more of this food and see if not only will she eat this wet food but also the dry food from this company.
She also is acting more active and alert. Could it be the food? I think so. I'm so happy with the results of testing this food.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Turkey & Brown Rice Entrée Wet Dog Food
  • Tasha88
  • August 27, 2019
Loyal pet owner from NC
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Dog loves it

I bought this for a friends dog. He’s an older dog who has gotten picky lately. He absolutely loved it. It’s easy for him to digest, great prices and a happy dog means a happy owner! I’ll be recommending this to others as well.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Turkey & Brown Rice Entrée Wet Dog Food
  • Chrissycov842
  • September 5, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Huntington NY
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great dog food

I received a free sample of Purina Pro Plan Bright Mind Adult 7+ Turkey & Brown Rice Entree Wet Dog food. My dog loved it! He’s not exactly the pickiest dog, he enjoyed it mixed with his dry food. It did not give him any digestive issues that I noticed.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Beef & Brown Rice Entrée Wet Dog Food
  • ajjcf1026
  • August 26, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Michigan
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My dog loves it!

Purina dog food has always been a hit with our dog. It’s nutritious, provides the best ingredients, & our dog can’t get enough of it. This was like a treat for her & she was looking around for more as soon as she was done.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Beef & Brown Rice Entrée Wet Dog Food
  • Cardoso509
  • September 25, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Yakima Wa
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Good for my dog

My dog loved this wet food. The beef and brown rice was good for him and that is the only thing he will eat know. Everytime i go to open a package so i can feed him he gets really happy and finishes the food right away

Was this review helpful?