Thanksgiving looks different this year,

but Purina is still Giving with Gratitude. 

pro plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.64

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
18,454

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
185

Product Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

  • Metromom1
  • February 28, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Detroit, MI, United States

Great Product!

I tried this new grain free formula for the cats in our organization and they absolutely love it! I was really surprised that even my finicky felines loved it!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Turkey & Brown Rice Entrée Wet Dog Food
  • cathyann2018
  • August 22, 2019
Loyal pet owner from nanticoke pa
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

good product

Really glad that i had the opportunity to get this my dog absolutely love this dog food :) and was super cheerful afterwards so he defintiely approved, i defintiey plan on buying plenty more to keep stocked up.

Was this review helpful?
  • Krambo
  • October 18, 2017

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:3 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • October 19, 2017

Thanks for being a fan of our Pro Plan True Nature Adult Grain Free Formula! We appreciate your review and thank you for trusting Pro Plan to keep your cats healthy and happy.

Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Turkey & Brown Rice Entrée Wet Dog Food
  • jdp58
  • August 26, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Austin
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

He loves this!

My dog is a 100 pound mixed bred dog with a gentle soul. I've been feeding him dry dog food but thought this wet food might be easier for him to digest and it might be a treat for him. He loved it! He may have eaten too fast. I like the ingredients. They just seem healthier for him. I've since mixed this into his weekly routine.

Was this review helpful?
  • Katwoman
  • April 20, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Brampton Ontario

Finicky Feline Loves This Food!

My picky boy loves this wet food! He turns his nose up at many others, but finishes this Natural Chicken & Liver Entree :)

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Turkey & Brown Rice Entrée Wet Dog Food
  • Dawn
  • August 31, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Belmar New Jersey
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great item

So I decided to give pro plan dog food a try wet food normally don’t give my dog wet food .But I mixed it with dry food and he ate the whole bowl I was shocked he liked it so much and the flavor turkey and brown rice .

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Grain Free Formula Natural Ocean Whitefish & Salmon Entrée Wet Cat Food
  • Melissa11
  • March 15, 2017
Loyal pet owner from NC, United States

Great taste for can food

I do not use much can food but occasionally I do. This product is a favorite among our cats.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Beef & Brown Rice Entrée Wet Dog Food
  • Jennee4
  • August 22, 2019
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Tasty!

Since I did not taste the food, I will relay that my Pup sure did! Nice pieces of real food. Food has a nice consistency and looks appetizing. Pup did not leave any food behind and licked her bowl clean. I’m taking that as a two thumbs up!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Grain Free Formula Natural Ocean Whitefish & Salmon Entrée Wet Cat Food
  • Cathy
  • December 6, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Eatonton, Ga

Pro Plan Grain Free

We were pleased that Pro Plan introduced a grain free canned option. Our cats love it and we love the quality of the ingredients.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Elizabeth
  • December 9, 2017

We love to hear from our happy consumers!

Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Beef & Brown Rice Entrée Wet Dog Food
  • Nikkis
  • August 29, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Walnut Cove, nc
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great food

I gave this to my dog and it didn’t last a second. She loved it! It looks good to be honest and smells good too! I would recommend this ton anyone. You can see the chunks of vegetables and meat! Great product!

Was this review helpful?
  • BlackieandGraciemom
  • April 5, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Minnesota, United States

My 2 cats love this food

My two elderly cats do not agree on most high end brand wet cats food, but this they both eat eagerly. I am surprised to read the negative reviews on this site, I expected differently. My vet office had clued me in on the fact that cats usually like the less expensive cat foods as they are more like "fast food" whereas more formulated foods are more nutritious, though can be less appetizing to the cat. It makes sense that cats might be resistant to change from a tastier food to a more nutritious one; which might be the case with the reformulation in this food (?).

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
  • VSOCLE
  • September 6, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Cleveland

Glad we made the switch!

Recently we went in search of a new brand that was not part of the grain free heart issue foods and was recommended by others to look at Purina Bright Minds. Our corgi is a youngster again! At 9 1/2 he was a tad overweight, had irritated and pink skin, and a dull, course coat. After a month and a half eating this along with veggie supplementation, his fur is so soft and shiny, no more redness and he’s down to the perfect weight! And the energy he now has is amazing! We are so thrilled with this product and will use Purina for all our fur babies moving forward! We know this is a brand we can trust. Thank you!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?