pro plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.64

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
18,454

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
185

Product Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Results

  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • Sukimoggy
    • August 21, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Livonia, Michigan
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    "High Five" from Kitty!

    I hope that feeding this product to my cat will indeed extend her life. The manufacturers state that based on 9 years of research and proven results, that this could well be the case. That aside, there are a lot of other factors that meet with my approval too. For example, the product is manufactured in the United States which gives me a greater peace of mind because of historical horror stories regarding cat food that is manufactured overseas.

    My cat will not eat anything containing chicken, and so this variety containing salmon and rice is perfect for her. However, it took quite a few days for her to adjust from the brand she was already consuming. As recommended, I reduced the amount of her usual cat food little by little, until she was eating Purina Pro Plan exclusively. She never eats wet food and so I always make sure she has plenty of water to accompany the dry food.

    Kitty has now adjusted to this food and appears to love the taste. She grazes on it as and when she wants to, and consumes plenty of it too! She doesn't throw up half as much as she once did, and time will tell if the claimed health benefits come to fruition. So far, so good.

    Based on the positive outcomes achieved so far, I will continue to feed my feline friend this food and I have already discussed its benefits with fellow feline care givers, most of whom have senior cats. Many of them suffer with digestive issues, and this food may well solve some of their problems.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Turkey & Brown Rice Entrée Wet Dog Food

    • Jackie W
    • August 26, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Helena, AL
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Great Product

    Thank You for letting me try Purina Pro Plan Bright Mind Adult 7+ Turkey and Brown Rice Entree Wet Dog food for my dog. My Dalmatian Blaze loved it. The consistency is great. The container is just the right amount.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Turkey & Brown Rice Entrée Wet Dog Food

    • Bruce
    • August 31, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Fayetteville
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    8yr old Pom loved it

    Our Pomeranian is picky and he liked it. He’s a rescue and is missing most of his teeth so we rely on a soft food. The tub lasted several meals and he ate all of it each time. We’ll be buying this for our dog moving forward.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Salmon & Tuna Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food

    • CLewis
    • August 20, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Sacramento, CA
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    My cat devoured it!

    Soon as I recieved this wet food I opened it and here came my cat! He came running! He seemed to gobble it up and enjoyed it. I like the portion size it is perfect for one feeding. Easy to open, and disposable! Makes feeding very easy for my busy lifestyle. I will purchase these again!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • clarkmichelle29
    • September 9, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Baltimore, MD
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Cats loved it!

    I tried this food with my two 12 year old American Shorthair cats. They are semi picky eaters and tend to get bored of food easy, so I usually have to give them lots of variety. Despite this, they loved this food and I haven't had to change it up. The small pellets are easy for them to eat and they have had no issues. When I first introduced the food, they ate right away with no hesitation. I also like that salmon is the first ingredient and that there are antioxidants and prebiotics, and other great nutrients. My cats are happy and I am happy that they are getting a great diet. I would definitely recommend.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Beef & Brown Rice Entrée Wet Dog Food

    • DarlaW
    • August 23, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Beatty
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    A hit with my senior dog!

    My Riley goobled up this beef & brown rice Entree! She went ham on this entree. I've bought her more and give this to her at lunch time for her. She's 8 and I'm always trying something that she will like and stick with it for a bit.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Salmon & Tuna Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food

    • Schminda
    • August 22, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Phoenix, AZ
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS

    Our Cat loved this cat food. I like that it is for older cats - with extra needed for the cats over a certain age.
    The Cat just devoured this food - he loved it
    Good to know we are feeding good stuff to our beloved pet.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Turkey & Brown Rice Entrée Wet Dog Food

    • Sarahl2321
    • October 24, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Iowa
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Great product

    I love this brand !! Very trusted and very well liked by my pets , i have an older dog so his health is very important to me and so is everything that we feed him. I love this brand and i dont see myself switching anytime soon i can tell my dog loves it as well i definitely recommend!!!!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Salmon & Tuna Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food

    • lsweet378
    • September 12, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Merritt, MI
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Cats Love It!

    I have been wanting something healthier for my cats for a while and decided that grain free was the way to go. My cats are very finicky but came running quickly when they heard me open the can. The food was gone in minutes, they loved it!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Beef & Brown Rice Entrée Wet Dog Food

    • Pilotjan727
    • July 19, 2016
    Loyal pet owner from New Castle, DE, United States

    It Works!

    My old dog's mental sharpness improved as we gradually switched to MIND. Before that she didn't know she had to eat. Bernese Mt Dog age 10 -average age for this breed is 8.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    • tdem
    • October 30, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Victoria, BC, Canada

    Great Food!

    We have been using this food for a few weeks now. Our senior kitty (13 years young!) is really enjoying it. We adopted our cat a few months ago, and struggled to find food that he enjoyed. His teeth gave him a bit of trouble picking up certain types of food. The Pro Plan food is easy to pick up, and soft enough for him to chew easily. He is always excited to eat. I like the ingredient list, it is loaded with vitamins and supplements. We were given the food by Purina for some Sponsored social media posts. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Beef Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food

    • Wynne
    • August 21, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Houston, TX
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    Cat Approved!

    My senior cat loves Purina Pro Plan Prime Plus! He's a very picky eater and this is the only cat food he will eat. I love that the first ingredient is chicken. More importantly, it's blend of ingredients are proven to improve and extend the life of cats. I highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful?