Pro Plan Logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

gold checkmark award icon
95%

User Recommended

gold star rating icon
4.57

Average Rating

gold reviews icon
27,521

Total Reviews

gold product reviews icon
197

Product Reviewed

Reviews

  • Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Turkey & Brown Rice Entrée Wet Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • natalief620
    • May 5, 2022

    I have a 4lb

    I have a 4lb 9 year old yorkie that is extremely picky with her food. She doesn't always eat breakfast, which is just hard kibble, but because of this food I can always get her to eat dinner. She absolutely loves it and I highly recommend it other picky dogs.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Beef & Brown Rice Entrée Wet Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • chancyw1
    • April 2, 2022

    I dont give my

    I dont give my dog wet food. It's not good on their stomachs causes my dog to have diahrea and gas. But if I did gi e him wet food and would be this brand. His hard dog food is the brand and he loves it. Chicken and rice formula.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Beef & Brown Rice Entrée Wet Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • CeeEssW
    • February 27, 2022

    Old Dogs' fave; keeps them sharp.

    We've been using this (and the kibble) for several years. Our Old Lady dog (recently passed) started showing signs of dementia 5 years ago. We started giving both dogs Bright Mind. The dementia was nearly halted, and she kept her faculties until her end at 18.

    We still have a Little Old Man puppy (15), and the Beef and Rice is his favorite food.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Small Breed Chicken & Rice Formula

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Lyndee
    • February 5, 2022
    Loyal pet owner from Nc

    Great for Digestion

    Although my dog is only 9 years old, the more I read about the pro plan for small breed when the plus the bright mind, I decided to switch my dog to this dog food. After only a week and a half I noticed she wasn't throwing up her food anymore or the water she just ingested. I'm hoping this continues. She does seem to like this much better than the one she was on.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Chicken & Rice Formula

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Deerzoi
    • February 4, 2022
    Loyal pet owner from St Louis

    I notice a difference!

    I switched my 9 yo Scottish Deerhound to Bright Minds 7+ as I had heard good things about it. He was very lethargic, did not want to go outside to potty, and lost his hardy appetite. He stopped demanding his nightly DentaLife. Blood work normal. About a week after started BrightMinds he got up to go outside w other dogs to potty, interacted w them to play, jumped on my bed to cuddle.
    I don’t know what else to attribute this change to besides diet. I did start adding bone broth to his kibble in lieu of water & a little ProPlan canned.
    He is much more active & again demanding his nightly DentaLife.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • CAROLYNRO_NL
    • January 13, 2022

    (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) My cat turned her nose up at her previous cat food after the purina pro plan was all gone. She couldn't get enough of the purina pro plan. Not sure if that is a good factor. Don't want her to over eat.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • TANYAPI_ON
    • January 13, 2022

    (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) I knew as soon as I opened the package that it was different. It didn’t have that same monotonous color that many other pet foods have. It smelled fresh and my cat was meowing and excited to try it. He seemed happier after eating it, and definitely more active. It felt good to give him something good for him.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • OLIVIAMO_ON
    • January 13, 2022

    (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) I never tried thus product prior to receiving thus offer so I was excited to try something new and healthy for my cat, who is particularly picky about the kinds of food he'll eat. He had no issues with this brand and I'm very grateful as it also contains the nutrients he needs to stay healthy. I will definitely buy this product again and again.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • JENNIFERDA_ON
    • January 12, 2022

    (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) I ended up feeding to my cat as a treat more then reg food as she is older and really picky and I would rather not mess around with her food but she did enjoy it as a treat so that’s saying a lot for her

    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • KATELYNNBO_ON
    • January 12, 2022

    (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) Cats loved it soooo much and couldn’t stop loving it

    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • MELISSAAI_ON
    • January 12, 2022

    (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) All 3 of my elderly cats enjoyed this product with no issues

    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • CHRISBI_ON
    • January 12, 2022

    (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) My cat is fussy. She was trying to eat this as I was pouring in the bowl.

    Was this review helpful?