Pro Plan Logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

gold checkmark award icon
95%

User Recommended

gold star rating icon
4.57

Average Rating

gold reviews icon
27,521

Total Reviews

gold product reviews icon
197

Product Reviewed

Reviews

  • Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Turkey & Brown Rice Entrée Wet Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • natalief620
    • May 5, 2022

    I have a 4lb

    I have a 4lb 9 year old yorkie that is extremely picky with her food. She doesn't always eat breakfast, which is just hard kibble, but because of this food I can always get her to eat dinner. She absolutely loves it and I highly recommend it other picky dogs.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Beef & Brown Rice Entrée Wet Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • chancyw1
    • April 2, 2022

    I dont give my

    I dont give my dog wet food. It's not good on their stomachs causes my dog to have diahrea and gas. But if I did gi e him wet food and would be this brand. His hard dog food is the brand and he loves it. Chicken and rice formula.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan Variety Pack Chicken & Turkey Entrees Wet Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • caticaloperator
    • March 25, 2022

    Purina Pro Plan is

    Purina Pro Plan is the best there is. This product has done so much for my cats and even helped me put weight on one of my cats when she was extremely ill. I highly recommend Purina Pro Plan in all forms for all animals to everyone. Sure, the product is pricey, but you get what you pay for. You seriously can not go wrong with this product. Buying Purina Pro Plan is the best decision you can make for your pet.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan Complete Essentials Turkey & Vegetables Entrée in Gravy Wet Cat Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Elizabeth77
    • March 16, 2022
    Loyal pet owner from Greenfield, Ohio

    My cat hates Blue Buffal!

    Bought my cat Purina Pro Plan wet cat food, she chases the bowl all over the kitchen til it’s empty! My local store sold out of her food and I thought I’d try the more expensive Blue Buffal. Bought the 12 pack wet cans and she wouldn’t touch any of it! Not one flavor. Lol. Had to order the Purina Pro Plan and once again I have a happy girl with a licked clean food bowl! And it’s just as good for her as the expensive food! Thank you Purina!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Beef & Brown Rice Entrée Wet Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • CeeEssW
    • February 27, 2022

    Old Dogs' fave; keeps them sharp.

    We've been using this (and the kibble) for several years. Our Old Lady dog (recently passed) started showing signs of dementia 5 years ago. We started giving both dogs Bright Mind. The dementia was nearly halted, and she kept her faculties until her end at 18.

    We still have a Little Old Man puppy (15), and the Beef and Rice is his favorite food.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Small Breed Chicken & Rice Formula

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Lyndee
    • February 5, 2022
    Loyal pet owner from Nc

    Great for Digestion

    Although my dog is only 9 years old, the more I read about the pro plan for small breed when the plus the bright mind, I decided to switch my dog to this dog food. After only a week and a half I noticed she wasn't throwing up her food anymore or the water she just ingested. I'm hoping this continues. She does seem to like this much better than the one she was on.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Chicken & Rice Formula

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Deerzoi
    • February 4, 2022
    Loyal pet owner from St Louis

    I notice a difference!

    I switched my 9 yo Scottish Deerhound to Bright Minds 7+ as I had heard good things about it. He was very lethargic, did not want to go outside to potty, and lost his hardy appetite. He stopped demanding his nightly DentaLife. Blood work normal. About a week after started BrightMinds he got up to go outside w other dogs to potty, interacted w them to play, jumped on my bed to cuddle.
    I don’t know what else to attribute this change to besides diet. I did start adding bone broth to his kibble in lieu of water & a little ProPlan canned.
    He is much more active & again demanding his nightly DentaLife.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Chicken & Rice Formula

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Dogmama123
    • December 26, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from South Carolina

    Big improvement!

    I was unsure about the claims of this food but I am SO glad I gave it a try. I see a huge improvement in cognitive function and overall mobility and health in my 13 year old and my 11 year old. Definitely worth it!

    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Chicken & Rice Formula

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Saucy
    • October 1, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Mississippi

    Lucky dog named “Lucky”

    I admit I was skeptical about the Bright Minds claims, but decided to spoil my 11 yr old golden just a bit more in his golden years. I use half dry and half wet Bright Minds Sr twice a day. I swear this dog has never looked or felt better. He is more alert and actually chases squirrels again. My brother is a vet and is as surprised as I am. Worth every penny.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Small Breed Chicken & Rice Formula

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • nathannev
    • October 1, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from California

    This has really helped my senior dogs

    I got this for my 15 year old long hair chihuahua, Daisy. She was showing signs of confusion, whimpering, and seemed spaced out. I started feeding her Bright Mind, and she is now finding her way around the house, locating her food, and is much more alert.
    I am now adding it to the regular food of my other dogs who are also over 8, and they are doing well. They all like the way it tastes.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan BRIGHT MIND Adult 7+ Turkey & Brown Rice Entrée Wet Dog Food

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • Kris23
    • September 30, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from New York

    Delish

    My 15 going to 16 yorkie loves it, specially he has no teeth and is perfect wet food for him. My vet recommended as he was having digestive issues and it was worth the try. My 7 year old bishon frisse who is very active and has no dental issues also loves it. I was ordering the veterinary pro plan digestive wet food and always ordered for the past 3 years and tried this and was a hit.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Pro Plan Adult 7+ Bright Mind Small Breed Chicken & Rice Formula

    Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
    • bdkern
    • September 30, 2021
    Loyal pet owner from Dallas, TX

    Vet recommended - Dog approved

    We previously had dogs with sensitive stomachs and had settled on Iams, which seemed to work well. However, a dog we more recently had seemed reluctant to eat much of the time. We spoke to a vet about a possible change and he mentioned Purina Pro Plan as a good option. We tried it, and for the first time our dog seemed interested in eating. During the "blending" phase, he would sometimes eat around the Iams even pick it out and drop it on the floor. We are just pleased to find something he likes and that we know is good for him!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?