October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

pro plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.6

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
22,616

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
186

Product Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan All Ages Sport Performance 30/20 Chicken & Rice Formula
  • JennVet38566
  • January 20, 2016

I wouldn't feed my dogs anything else

I am a veterinarian with an active lifestyle. I am lucky to have my dogs right beside me on our adventures. I am confident that this food gives them the energy and nutrients they deserve throughout our life journey.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan All Ages Sport Performance 30/20 Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Shelshel618
  • April 14, 2017

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan All Ages Sport Performance 30/20 Chicken & Rice Formula
  • birdhunterIA
  • December 21, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Iowa

Good food

My GSP loves this food. Keeps him in good shape through the hunting season, and haven't had any digestive problems that we experienced with other brands. We hunt hard and are thoroughly pleased with this food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 26/16 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Bittersweetbritts2017
  • February 10, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Show Low, AZ, USA

All my breeds do well on same food

I have 5 different breeds and don't need to feed different food for each breed.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Brielle
  • February 12, 2018

We're thrilled to hear that all five of your dogs are thriving on our Pro Plan Sport All Life Stages Active 26/16 Formula For All Life Stages! We're proud to fuel their journey.

Purina Pro Plan All Ages Sport Performance 30/20 Chicken & Rice Formula
  • sara
  • February 26, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Gray, GA, United States

Very long time user!

We have fed pro plan performance (now sport) for more than 20 years. It is an incredibly consistent feed and never varies from bag to bag. As our dogs are working athletes we are pleased with how they maintain their weight

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan All Ages Sport Performance 30/20 Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Birddog862
  • July 21, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Petersburg, IL, United States

Great food

I feed my bird dogs Purina Performance. Excellent digestion,little stools and great performance. I fed it toy latest litter of pups mixed with powdered milk excellent results !

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan All Ages Sport Performance 30/20 Chicken & Rice Formula
  • daddyslabs
  • August 9, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Selbyville, DE, United States

Builds heathy and strong competitors

My wife and I own and operate Can Do Kennels. We have fed pro plan sport to all of our field trial, hunt tests and gundog clients for over 12 years. You can not ask for a better food to power man best friend. It is truly the choice of current and future champions. Tim Mumford

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan All Ages Sport Performance 30/20 Chicken & Rice Formula
  • HilaJ
  • November 28, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Rutland, VT, United States

Great formula!

My dogs have been on this food for a little over a week. They are doing do well on it. The food is very palatable, I can already notice a slight weight gain (I have a chocolate lab and a pitbull that are extremely high energy and 1 cup BID of the regular formula is not enough even though they are 45lbs. This is an exceptional formula that is great for high energy breeds. The BMs are also much smaller and firmer. Also, it's nice that a bag lasts me a bit longer since I'm not feeding 2C BID to keep their weight on.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan All Ages Sport Performance 30/20 Chicken & Rice Formula
  • My66
  • December 21, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Simi Valley California

AKC recommended

Been feeding this dog food recommended by AKC for our Great Dane puppy and he is doing great.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan All Ages Sport Performance 30/20 Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Rocky2
  • January 27, 2013
Loyal pet owner from keokuk

30/20 Formula

two year old black lab eats , High energy dog gets looks great, never turns it down. Have been using over a year now when I could find it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 26/16 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • Anikin01
  • January 10, 2019
Loyal pet owner from ny

wonderful product

As a breeder of Chesapeake Bay retrievers, I have used Purina Sport for all my adult dogs with excellent results. Not only is it reasonably priced but my dogs love eating it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan All Ages Sport Performance 30/20 Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Buck
  • April 17, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Ringgold, VA, United States

Does very well on this food

Good coat and muscle development. Less stools. Good performance

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?