October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

pro plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.6

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
22,618

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
186

Product Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan Savory Meals Braised Pork Entrée With Real Carrots Wet Dog Food
  • Juju
  • September 15, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Cleveland, OH, United States

My Dogs Love It

I bought this product and both my of my dogs love it!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Savory Meals Braised Beef Entrée With Wild Rice Wet Dog Food
  • Karen54
  • December 21, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Buena Vista, Va

Great Features

I had a Sr. dog who was allergic to chicken by products and this product and the pork entree were a real treat for him. When he didn’t feel like eating, he would always eat this. Unfortunately he passed in May and since then we acquired a chocolate lab/pit bull mix who has skin issues. Because I had such success with Pro Plan products, that is all I feed her.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:3 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Savory Meals Braised Chicken Entrée With Real Spinach Wet Dog Food
  • Lizw
  • June 3, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Mesa, AZ, United States

You'd think it was full of table scraps

I have two spoiled rescues and have tried several other brands of dry and wet food. The pro plan brand has them eating just dog food but acting like they're getting table scraps. I get excited wheelies from both dogs as I set their dishes down to eat.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Savory Meals Braised Pork Entrée With Real Carrots Wet Dog Food
  • mzubz
  • February 19, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Chicago, IL

Miracle

I rescued a 3 year old lab that was having an extremely difficult time adjusting to his new home. He would not eat no matter what I put in front of him. Multiple brands, wet food, dry food, treats, everything you can think of. I was running out of options, so with an open mind I purchased the Purina Pro Plan Braised Pork Entree. My dog ate the entire meal in minutes. I have never felt relief like that before. Thank you Purina!! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Tim
  • February 20, 2019

We're so proud to fuel your Pro Plan dog! Thanks for sharing your wonderful story.

Purina Pro Plan Savory Meals Braised Pork Entrée With Real Carrots Wet Dog Food
  • pscruggs
  • May 21, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Nashville, TN, United States

pro-plan

really glad I brought this product my pet...loves it

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Savory Meals Braised Beef Entrée With Wild Rice Wet Dog Food
  • snb1
  • December 21, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Davidsville, PA

Excellent Food

My parents dog (a bichon) lived to be a month shy of 17 years old. Around age 14 he started losing teeth and showing significant signs of aging. I was currently feeding my lab puppy pro plan food and loved it, so bought this to try for my parent's dog. I sincerely believe this food improved his health and allowed him to spend a few more years with us. This was the only food he seemed to eat, and I hope my lab has a life as well lived as my parents bichon did.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Savory Meals Braised Chicken Entrée With Real Spinach Wet Dog Food
  • brandydaze
  • February 28, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Brooksville, Fl.

My Senior Dog Loves Pro Plan!!!!!!!

She loves all the Braised Entrees and the dry Shredded Chicken and rice. The ingredients in all of these foods are healthy, and Brandy looks forward to every tasty meal.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Savory Meals Braised Pork Entrée With Real Carrots Wet Dog Food
  • Sheila62
  • February 17, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Port Alberni, BC, Canada

Purina Pro Plan Savoury Meals Braised Pork Entree

Our Service Dog Shadow loves this product. We mix it with his pro plan sensitive stomach dry food. One container usually lasts up to 4-5 days. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Savory Meals Braised Beef Entrée With Wild Rice Wet Dog Food
  • LuvMyDawg
  • September 11, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Wisconsin, United States

Saving My Doxie Gurrl

My little black & tan miniature dachshund has experienced serious health issues the past 3 years, and now, at age 11, had most of her teeth removed. She had been on ProPlan kibble for years and now had to be switched to a soft food, poor baby! She LOVES the Pro Plan Savor Braised Beef Entree! We made the switch the nite she had her teeth pulled - with no stomach/digestive problems that often occur when changing foods. What a happy sweetheart we have, enjoying her new tasty suppers!

P.S. She was diagnosed with Cushings 3 years ago, and the ProPlan kibble helped her return to & maintain proper weight levels. Last year, she "turned" Addisonian, but after some time and steroid treatment, she is now drug-free. A remarkable story for a 12 lb. doxie, who's first three years were spent in puppy-mill misery.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Savory Meals Braised Turkey Entrée With Barley Wet Dog Food
  • JmM7
  • November 15, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Philadelphia, PA, United States

My dog loves it!

I added this to my dogs dry food and now we never have issues with her finishing her dinner!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Savory Meals Braised Beef Entrée With Wild Rice Wet Dog Food
  • candledog
  • November 21, 2017
Loyal pet owner from China, Michigan

This product and their 4 favors are all my dog eat

Ever since I got my Gracie, she has been on proplan Savor wet tubs. Not only that but my vet. Dr. Robyn Child also recommends Purina.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Response from Purina:
  • Elizabeth
  • November 23, 2017

Your vet sounds like she knows good food!

Purina Pro Plan Savory Meals Braised Chicken Entrée With Real Spinach Wet Dog Food
  • whittenberg
  • October 16, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Oklahoma City, OK, United States

MY 2 dogs LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

THEY JUST LOVE IT!!! , ESPECIALLY WHEN ONE OF THEM IS VERY PICKY ABOUT WHAT SHE EATS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?