October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

pro plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.6

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
22,616

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
186

Product Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Grain Free Formula Natural Chicken & Liver Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food
  • katfncy
  • December 9, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Frederick, MD, United States

Cat really likes it

Helping my mom with her overweight kitty. Switching her slowly over to can food and less dry food. Picked this as a good can food and the kitty likes it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Grain Free Formula Natural Ocean Whitefish & Salmon Entrée Wet Cat Food
  • Lumpky
  • November 12, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Mechanicsville, VA, United States

Ocean Whitefish Grain Free

All cats simply adore anything with Ocean Whitefish. But Pro Plan grain free is
a healthy wet food. Cats love it and its better for them.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Grain Free Formula Natural Chicken & Liver Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food
  • jennyjuney
  • June 21, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Morgantown, WV, United States

MY CATS LOVE THIS

I am not a huge fan of wet food, but recently had a foster cat who would not eat dry food at all. I bought this and she loves it! I mean, she is waiting for me at dinner time, ready to have her can of ProPlan True Nature! This has changed my mind about wet food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Grain Free Formula Natural Ocean Whitefish & Salmon Entrée Wet Cat Food
  • luckypawsrescue
  • April 26, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Eugene, OR, United States

great for cats

Our rescue got 2 senior cats in when their owner passed and they were stressed and we had no idea what they were eating before. We took them to the vet and they were healthy so the vet said suggested pro plan and grain free. We tried the dry and it worked great so we tried the wet as well. Not only did the cats go nuts for it, it complimented their dry diet and didn't effect their tummies. It helped them trust us too as they acclimated to their new environment.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Grain Free Formula Natural Ocean Whitefish & Salmon Entrée Wet Cat Food
  • October 6, 2016

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Grain Free Formula Natural Chicken & Liver Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food
  • MistMira
  • May 1, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Texas

Most Balanced Wet cat food on market

all the people with picky cats are a bit oversensitive i think, my cat eats anything but loves this stuff and i prefer this grain free version, because it is closer to the natural food they would eat wild, that's probably why its called "true Nature" after all, so if your not a fan of grain free then why complain about it? you chose to try to feed a can clearly labeled grain free of you own choice. also, don't feed cats dry food people, THAT is why so many cats have urinary tract problems.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
  • Morpheus
  • November 20, 2017

He loves it

My cat loves this one! He is quite picky but has no problem finishing this one up. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Grain Free Formula Natural Chicken & Liver Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food
  • ssotis
  • October 1, 2015
Loyal pet owner from North Kingstown, RI, United States

GRAIN FREE AND DELICIOUS!

My fosters cats had not had the best diet prior to rescue...THIS FOOD IS AMAZING

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Grain Free Formula Natural Chicken & Liver Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food
  • janeford
  • August 24, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Brampton, ON, Canada

Omega good!

Chicken and liver is a great blend, to keep my cat healthy! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Grain Free Formula Natural Chicken & Liver Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food
  • littleshump92
  • June 2, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Madison, WI, United States

Grain free option is wonderful

I have been trying to get cat onto a grain free option and they love this.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Grain Free Formula Natural Ocean Whitefish & Salmon Entrée Wet Cat Food
  • a3mast
  • July 19, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Medina, OH, United States

cats enjoy it

My cats have never seem to like a grain free food but they had no trouble eating this food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan TRUE NATURE Grain Free Formula Natural Ocean Whitefish & Salmon Entrée Wet Cat Food
  • Colin
  • January 11, 2016
Loyal pet owner from New York, NY

love it

we love all the True Nature canned cat food.
we love the canned and the dry, and are recommending it to Petco to have in their stores.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?