Thanksgiving looks different this year,

but Purina is still Giving with Gratitude. 

pro plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.64

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
18,454

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
185

Product Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • April48
  • June 2, 2020
Loyal pet owner from 28754

He loves it!!!

My 9 yr old cat loves this food!! He likes to eat alot! But this food seems to be really satisfying!!!! When he is done he goes right to sleep!!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • LLkro
  • May 19, 2020
Loyal pet owner from USA
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

GREAT FOOD

IT IS AMAZING I LOVE IT AND SO DO MY CATS KEEPS THEM HAPPY SO I AM HAPPY

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • cami13
  • May 14, 2020
Loyal pet owner from CA
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Purina Pro Plan: Prime Plus

I've been feeding my cats prime plus for over 2 years now. I was hesitant about making the switch, but my cats took to this kibble quickly.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • meowmemom
  • May 5, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Culpeper, VA

Great for my senior

In addition to his wet food, this is a great dry formula for my senior kitty

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Salmon & Tuna Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food
  • Fredy
  • May 5, 2020
Loyal pet owner from TX

Cats love this.

Recommended by adoption agency as supplement. A bit more expensive but cats love this.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • Annie
  • October 24, 2019

For older cats

Great product for our older cat. And she likes it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Ocean Whitefish & Salmon, Salmon & Tuna, Cod & Shrimp Wet Cat Food Variety Pack
  • Smarie
  • September 4, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Iowa

Picky cats eat this too!

My cats devoured this and cleaned their dishes! I had to switch one of my cats to grain free food. He isn’t very picky, but my other two are, and he won’t eat his food if he notices his friends have something different. This is the first grain free food I have found that all three of my cats liked. Thank you Purina for saving the day!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Sensitive Skin & Stomach Arctic Char Entree Grain Free Classic Wet Cat Food
  • Djsteele
  • October 3, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Arkansas

Pro plan dry food for sensitive stomach

My dog has stomach issues. After trying many brands decided to try Purina for sensitive stomach , dry in bag.
He loves it and feeding to my other Aussie , they both love it. And so far no stomach issues.
I couldn’t find what I’m feeding in the choices.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Turkey & Giblets Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food
  • Kittens Mom
  • September 19, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Ohio

Unprecedented amount of study behind this food

I'm a vet, I don't work for Purina (I'm a neighborhood vet) and I didn't get this food free.

I first found out about the studies behind the prime plus line several years ago-- before it was even commercially available. I was excited when it first came to market because I believe in science based nutrition and not many companies have an actual commitment to nutritional research. I don't want my pets to be the first test!

The data behind this food is good, I don't know another food that has this long of a study behind it-- 9 years is more than half the lifespan of an average cat (about 12 years).

Although it is studied on Senior cats, I have started feeding it to my kittens as one of their meals. Nothing about this food makes me believe it can only be fed to older cats; that's just the group that the study was done in. The only complaint I have about this food is that it is only available in these tiny little cans. With two kittens that is a lot of cans per day. I would like a 5.5 oz can that I could split between the boys for each meal.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • jennzenn
  • September 11, 2019
Loyal pet owner from KY
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Makes my cat happy!

I have been feeding my cat Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Salmon and Rice Formula Dry Cat Food for several weeks and I am very pleased with this product. My cat begs for this food and picks it over his other choices! My cat looks so healthy and his coat is so shiny now and he is even acting happier than before. I have already purchased more. Thanks Purina!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • clarkmichelle29
  • September 9, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Baltimore, MD
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Cats loved it!

I tried this food with my two 12 year old American Shorthair cats. They are semi picky eaters and tend to get bored of food easy, so I usually have to give them lots of variety. Despite this, they loved this food and I haven't had to change it up. The small pellets are easy for them to eat and they have had no issues. When I first introduced the food, they ate right away with no hesitation. I also like that salmon is the first ingredient and that there are antioxidants and prebiotics, and other great nutrients. My cats are happy and I am happy that they are getting a great diet. I would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • sandy413
  • September 3, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Pennsylvania - PA
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Cat Seemed to Enjoy This Brand

My latest product to review is Purina Pro Plan PRIME PLUS Adult 7+ Dry Cat Food. The flavor I selected is Salmon & Rice. My seven year old female cat is not too particular when it comes to trying different cat food, but I know she really liked this brand because she ate all that I put in her dish. She normally eats a small amount of her other dry cat food and will come back later to finish it. Not this time! She ate all of it. I'm not sure if she can smell the food as I put it in her bowl or she hears the sound of it hitting the bowl. Either way, she comes running to her dish and eats all of it. I am so glad that she seems to enjoy this brand, as there are so many great features. This particular brand of cat food was studied by a team of pet experts to better understand the nutritional needs of cats that are 7 years and older. The team came up with a combination of different ingredients to improve an older cat's health. This really makes me feel good about feeding this brand to my little girl. The morsels are crunchy and small for her to eat. Purina is a brand that I trust!

Was this review helpful?