pro plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.64

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
18,454

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
185

Product Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Results

  • Purina Pro Plan Puppy Chicken & Rice Formula

    • Cocolicious
    • May 19, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from OH

    Happy puppy happy life

    Our cockapoo loves it. From packaging to kibbles you can tell it is quality product

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Puppy Chicken & Rice Formula

    • RyloOwner
    • May 15, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Birmingham, AL

    Listen to your first mind

    First let me start off by telling you how much I am so relieved and satisfied with this product. I picked up a puppy which I thought was old enough to leave mom but when I arrived the owner told me the puppies were only 3 weeks old and she is overwhelmed during this Pandemic. She's an elderly lady by the way. So I took Rylo home and started giving him a milk replacement on top of a bag a food i picked up along the way which was allegedly the best brand. The next day Rylo wouldn't eat and had watery stool so I took him to the emergency vet. They tested him and everything was negative. They then proceeded to give him a high protein purina rx can of food which he ate pretty well. Long story short, I took him home and the next day I tried given him the rx food mixed with softened food. He ate a little and wouldn't eat anymore. He continued to have watery stool so I tossed out the puppy food I purchased and bought a huge bag of this brand.(I usually a loyal Purina fan). I soften a bowl for him and fed it to him one by one by hand at first and he immediately perked up and wanted more. His bowels are getting better now. BTW he is a small breed and weighs a pound. I was losing hope but as always Purina came to the rescue.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Puppy Chicken & Rice Formula

    • Maxdogmom
    • February 28, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Midland tx

    The best

    Our new little guy loves this so much and is doing well on it he is a silver lab

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Puppy Chicken & Rice Formula

    • bdunn
    • February 25, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Kentucky

    GREAT FOR PUPPIES!

    Our new puppy loves the Purina Pro Plan and it’s full of all the vitamins & good stuff my puppy needs to grow up big and strong!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Puppy Chicken & Rice Formula

    • Bbug
    • February 16, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Bridgeport, MI

    Bella Bug Approved!

    Our Boston terrier puppy, Bella, loves her food! She is growing, healthy and happy!!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Puppy Lamb & Rice Formula

    • Happypuppymomma
    • May 29, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Pennsylvania

    Best puppy food

    Tried a couple different types of puppy food that kept upsetting our lab mix’s stomach. He was immediately feeling better and scarring down his food when we switched. Have been on it for 4 months without any issues!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Puppy Lamb & Rice Formula

    • NewRescueMom
    • May 14, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Kentucky

    New food for our rescue

    Our rescue pup, Winston loves his new food. It has only been a few days, but he will pick out the Purina Pro Plan Focus from his old dog food. If he is happy, we are all happy.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Puppy Large Breed Chicken & Rice Formula

    • Tikka2050
    • April 26, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Tennessee

    Puppy food

    Great quality food for puppies. No other vitamins or supplements needed ... perfect for large breed growing puppies.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:2 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Puppy Large Breed Chicken & Rice Formula

    • JFTHEGR8
    • April 22, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Eureka, IL

    Fixed my puppy’s poo

    We tried a boutique brand the breeder recommended and we also tried another premium brand with high ratings but our puppy continued to have runny, loose stools. This food fixed it. She’s got plenty of energy and her coat looks good. The best thing is that her stools are firmed up now.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Puppy Large Breed Chicken & Rice Formula

    • Delmyeve
    • March 23, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Montréal, Qc Canada

    Best food for my Westie

    My Westie had allergies, I tried the hypoallergenic food of the vet without success, since it is on this diet the skin problems (itching and redness) are gone.

    Exceptional price quality, I highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Puppy Large Breed Chicken & Rice Formula

    • Rex mastif
    • March 20, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Surrey

    Not one bad review amazing

    Must be the best dog food on earth. Is it true or selective advertising . I question if this will be posted. Purina must think people are idiots.. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)

    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Puppy Large Breed Chicken & Rice Formula

    • PatSam
    • February 29, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Highland Park, IL

    Purine Pro Plan Focus

    My lab loves this food. I also have a German shorthair who loves the Focus Pro Plan for adult dogs. It was recommended to me by my daughter in Wisconsin who has a hunting shorthair. Her vet recommended this food for bulking up her GSP for hunting season. I saw the great results on her dog and switched me GSP to it right away. When we got our lab puppy we started him on the Pro Plan Focus puppy food.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?