October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

pro plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.6

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
22,618

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
186

Product Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan Adult Weight Management Shredded Blend Small Breed Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Kelly F
  • April 14, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Portsmouth, Ohio
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Switched 3 months ago

Best decision I ever made! They are very picky eaters and both under 12 pounds. Their coats have never looked better and less itching. Thank you so much for making such good quality dog food options.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Puppy Sensitive Skin & Stomach Lamb & Oat Meal Formula
  • June 12, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

First of all, props to Influenster & PurinaPro for sending this food just in time for our new Golden Retriever puppy! I will say, before we received this food we had already picked Merrick Large Breed Puppy food to transition our puppy to along with the original food the breeder gave us. We gave that a try and to our dismay our sweet guy has not had a solid stool since weve had him. Today, we fed him PurinaPro Puppy for sensitive skin & stomach. He gobbled it right up with his tail wagging! Fingers crossed, this will be the end to his tummy issues. So far - he loves it!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Puppy Sensitive Skin & Stomach Lamb & Oat Meal Formula
  • faviola321
  • June 11, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My dog loved it. I dont like the strong smell but if my dog loved it its a win win and she finished all her food which she hasnt been lately so to see her eat her whole bowl of food was good.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Puppy Sensitive Skin & Stomach Lamb & Oat Meal Formula
  • June 11, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Our 7 month old GSD pup is a picky eater but she loved this Sensitive Stomach kibble from Purina! She had no problems switching over from her normal food to this one and it did not upset her tummy. I also love how small the kibble is, it allows us to double these up as training treats. We will definitely be buying these in the future.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Puppy Sensitive Skin & Stomach Lamb & Oat Meal Formula
  • thiagof1
  • June 11, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

my dog was having trouble feeding, he definitely didn't like any food. but to my surprise he loved it and is eating normally, getting healthy as he was before.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Puppy Sensitive Skin & Stomach Lamb & Oat Meal Formula
  • June 5, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My Weimaraner went straight for the bag before I could even open it. Kobee went crazy for this food. It must be way better than his original pedigree because he ate it all up without hesitation. Now this is all he eats. Him and our 2 little Labradors. As soon as they hear the bag theyre all running towards me. They love it and I have only heard great things about this brand. So we switched all our pups over! Kobee Bella and Luna love it!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Puppy Sensitive Skin & Stomach Lamb & Oat Meal Formula
  • jessicas447
  • May 30, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Lets just start to say my little guy is actually very picky with his food as he has sensitive tummy. Its been 2 weeks since my little guy has been on this food and let tell you that he freaking loves it. He felt in loved with since day 1. He hardly likes to eat his food and rather focus on his treats but with this food he actually on a meal schedule. He finishes at all and its actually a good value. I will for sure recommend to other dog owners out there with sensitive tummy issues. My dog hasnt thrown up since he has been on this food. I love the packaging because it doesnt rip easily. He has been trying to serve himself more but he cant rip it its very durable.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Puppy Sensitive Skin & Stomach Lamb & Oat Meal Formula
  • fitwithlyss
  • May 28, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My puppy really enjoyed the Purina ProPlan puppy food. They were the perfect size bites for my Beabull (beagle/English bulldog mix) who is 9 months old. I would definitely recommend and will buy this brand again!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Puppy Sensitive Skin & Stomach Lamb & Oat Meal Formula
  • sarahsf67b
  • May 27, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

I don't know what's in this but both the cats and dog have been going crazy for it.The cats have been fighting her for it.

Maggie is a small but leggy terrier mix.She came to us a stray ,but she had a home before,and she is very picky.This is one of the only dog food we could get her to eat.She is gaining weight and is starting to look more like an adult.The small sizes are easy for her to eat.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Puppy Sensitive Skin & Stomach Lamb & Oat Meal Formula
  • darlenew9
  • May 25, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

We have a new puppy and he was having some stomach issues from the food the breeder had him on so we switched him to this and his stomach issues went a way! Weve already went out and purchased the larger 24 pound bag.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Puppy Sensitive Skin & Stomach Lamb & Oat Meal Formula
  • elizabethw3
  • May 25, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My dog really enjoys this food. I will definitely buy it again. The pieces were a good size.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan Puppy Sensitive Skin & Stomach Lamb & Oat Meal Formula
  • yasmeeno
  • May 23, 2020
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My puppy love it . Its the first food he eats and loves . Usually I would buy another brand and thats the only brand that he would eat and the rest he wouldnt eat. But he would love this and he didnt have Diarrhea after . Because usually whenever you change the dogs food it can cause him to have diarrhea but hes doing fine doesnt have diarrhea which is very good. I would definitely purchase again

Was this review helpful?