Thanksgiving looks different this year,

but Purina is still Giving with Gratitude. 

pro plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.64

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
18,454

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
185

Product Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • Lorraine37378
  • July 8, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Collegeville
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Noticable difference

I was skeptical concerning the claims of reduced allergens from a cat food. I have 2 cats and wake up almost every morning with a stuffy nose. I figured it was worth a try. The cats enjoyed the food and had no adjustment issues starting a new diet. I got them to try and like Purina Pro Plan Live Clear Adult Chicken and Rice flavor. The best part was noticable between week 2 and week 3. I woke up without and nasal congestion on most mornings. Realizing that Purina Live Clear might actually be working, I washed all my bed linens and steam cleaned my bedroom carpet. The results were amazing. I can breathe throughout the night. I didn't even realize my congestion interrupted my sleep patterns. I can say there was a noticeable, positive change. I highly recommend Purina Pro Plan Live Clear and just ordered another bag.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • Yinyangjbx
  • July 6, 2020
Loyal pet owner from SEBRING
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Cat loves it

Your cat will love this food and so will you.
LiveClear Chicken & Rice 16lb is in my cats opinion the best food ever. He is a very picky kitty and he loves this food. I have also noticed a difference in the severity of my allergies.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • Djreams1
  • July 6, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Lauderhill , Florida
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Cats love it

I have seven cats a varying ages and I have slowly over three weeks made the switch to Purina LiveClear. The adjustment has been easy and no problems with any of them when switching over. They like the taste and the texture of the product. My son has had allergies to cats since he was little and I have tried different things to combat the problem. Now I think we may have found the solution. As I began my third week of feeding them the LiveClear my son has had less sneezing fits and his eyes are no longer watery and itchy. My son asked me never to give them any other food! He even stopped taking his antihistamine/allergy pills. This product has made a definite improvement in my sons quality of life and they are enjoying the food so it’s a win-win. I would definitely recommend this product for anyone out there who may be suffering from allergies due to their bundles of purring love .

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • jess1990j
  • July 6, 2020
Loyal pet owner from McCall
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

A cats favorite

I have been so impressed with how quickly my cats took to liveclear. They are usually extremely picky but when I introduced liveclear they would pick it out and reject their old food. I started feeding it to them full time for the past 10 days and I have noticed a great decrease in my allergies. My cats usually both sleep with me in bed. more times than not I would wake up in the middles of the night constantly sneezing or wake up in the morning with itchy eyes. I would also have to wash my bedding every other day to get the dander out of my sheets. Since using liveclear I have noticed a major decrease in my cats dander and my allergies have been more at bay and no more sneezing attacks. I am more than impressed with this food and look forward to continue using it with my cats.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 1Abbyroad23
  • July 6, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Standish
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Amazing allergy relief

I am surprised pleasantly regarding this change in my cats diet and my allergy symptoms. Yes my cat sleeps in my bed with me and i wouldn't change that
I have always had a stuffed nose while i sleep and when i first wake up until now. My cat loves his new food and it was simple to adjust him to it without sensitivity. Im thrilled to say i no longer experience any allergy symptoms.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • Marley279
  • July 6, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Starkville
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Fantastic

I received this product at a discounted price in exchange for my honest feedback I have been feeding my cat this food for about a month now and things have dramatically changed! She adores this food and is excited to hear the call for feeding time. More importantly, my daughter has a hard time with her beloved cat due to allergies and these problems have decreased significantly! She can sit with the cat and not look puffy and red! I also feel the cat may be shedding less; she’s a long hair cat! This food has been a lifesaver for my family and we highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • phkendra97
  • July 6, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Deshler
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great

I really like how small the pieces were for our cats and I feel great knowing how healthy it is for them and how it can help reduce my boyfriend's allergies. He's able to spend more time playing with our cats and not feel miserable afterwards.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • Gingerrseed
  • July 6, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Perry
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

ThomasB loved it.

My Thomas is a very picky eater, so I was afraid he wouldn’t take to it right away. What I did was mix it with his current brand and slowly removed it and he loves it. I love that it’s good for him and me too. We’ve shared some with our neighbors and now it’s not only Thomas’ new favorite, but also his neighbor buddies new favorite. We thank you so much for this opportunity. Thomas means so much to us and his health is very important to us.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • Libby505
  • July 6, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Newton
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Cat Loves It

After I started feeding my cat Purina LiveClear I have been able to give my cat hugs and cuddle her without having any allergy symptoms. LiveClear is a great product to feed your cat to help reduce allergies that your cat carries. LiveClear makes you and your cat relationship more enjoyable by clearing up any allergies that your cat carries. I love Purina LiveClear and will be continued in her diet.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • msc063578
  • July 6, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Groton
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Cats Love this Food!

I'm impressed that my finicky cats love this food! They are very hard-to-please cats. They start meowing like crazy and spin in circles when I reach for the bag. It's very funny. Bowls are emptied fairly quickly! Most feedings there isn't a piece left in either bowl. Cats seem very satisified and content. I would highly recommend this cat food to family and friends. Update: As of 3/28/20, I have noticed a decrease of the red-eyed reaction in my friend who has allergic reactions to cats and dogs! LiveClear must be doing something right to tame her wild allergies! I'm further impressed.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • olunanii
  • July 6, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Las Vegas
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Cats love

I had been looking for a new food for my kitties. I got the Purina Pro Plan Chicken and Rice. As soon as I opened the bag they came running. They loved it. My Jynx dived right in. Jack took a little longer but he ate some and then came back for more. Loved the fact that the size of the food was smaller because then I can also give it as a treat. Didn't have to mix since they took right to it. This will be a good addition to my household. Update my cats are still loving the food and no issues. Even their coats have improved. Love this. I have noticed more my allergies are a little less. Usually this time of year in Vegas can be rough. I haven't been sneezing as much. Regardless of allergies., spending time with my kitties is very important. At least now there is less allergies between all of us.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • Gator8266
  • July 6, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Loudon
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great - Cat loved It!

My cat loved it. Usually I buy Rachel Ray for my cat and gave this a try. My cat seemed to love it just as much. I will be buying on a regular basis now. I suffer from cat dander allergies and Pro-Plan did help with my allergies after a few weeks. I was able to now play closer with my cat and I didn't have allergy symptoms any longer. Disclaimer: “I received this product for free in exchange for my honest opinion".

Was this review helpful?