Thanksgiving looks different this year,

but Purina is still Giving with Gratitude. 

pro plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.64

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
18,454

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
185

Product Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • nicmarie
  • June 30, 2020
Loyal pet owner from brick
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Cat liked it!

My cat liked this food. I was feeding him strictly wet food for about two weeks before, but he enjoyed having dry food again. I do not see much of a difference in my allergies when using this product. However, my cat seems to be shedding less.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Sensitive Skin & Stomach Turkey Formula Dry Cat Food
  • Tonilee31
  • July 8, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Evergreen Park
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Good to the last crunch!

I have two picky eaters, a senior boy (15) and a young girl (4). The boy prefers wet food, the girl eats both. The girl has a lot of dander. Both are shorthairs. After years of being around animals, I recently found out that I have a severe allergy to cats! When I first heard about Live Clear, I was very intrigued. I started mixing some of it with the girl's food and she took to it a lot sooner than I thought. She would leave her old food behind. The thing that really surprised me was how her brother would take over her bowl! I had been trying to get him to eat dry food for a while, since he coughs up frequent hairballs. I bought the Sensitive skin & stomach Turkey & oatmeal version. I am very pleased how they both took to it right away, and I also feel like my allergy symptoms have lessened a great deal. I wasn't sure that it would happen, but it did. I had no intention of giving up my babies. I am so glad this product was created!

Even though I had the allergy symptoms of a stuffy nose (felt like I was breathing through cotton whenever I brushed my babies), I never shied away from cuddling or interacting with my babies. I would use a saline spray to get relief. I had no intention of giving up my babies or interacting with them less.

Having my allergy symptoms decrease is wonderful, but the other thing that impressed me was that my senior baby ate it also, and he is not fond of dry food. I am hoping that they can also make cat treats. That would be fantastic!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Sensitive Skin & Stomach Turkey Formula Dry Cat Food
  • juanadem
  • July 6, 2020
Loyal pet owner from HORIZON CITY
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

The perfect balanced food

I'm so happy that I'm able to feed my cats a good quality food that they love and enjoy eating. They prefer LiveClear Sensitive Skin & Stomach Turkey food from their previous brand. I love the fact that is the perfect size bite for them to eat without any problems. They are more happy now every time I feed them. I have noticed a change in the fur they are loosing less furr and that helps us a lot with our allergies since we haven't had any symptoms after 2 1/2 weeks of them eating the food we really recommend it.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Sensitive Skin & Stomach Turkey Formula Dry Cat Food
  • jillmarie134
  • July 6, 2020
Loyal pet owner from stanhope
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Works Great

Thanks to this product, I am able to pet, cuddle and spend more time with my cat now. My cat also loves this food! The reduction in allergy symptoms helped my relationship with my cat. I have noticed a in my family's cat allergy symptoms since feeding LiveClear. I love my cats but do have allergies. I decided that I would like to try the live clear cat food and see if it changes my allergy symptoms. Well to my surprise this cat food really works! I've stopped coughing and sneezing altogether! I will continue to feed my cat LiveClear.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Sensitive Skin & Stomach Turkey Formula Dry Cat Food
  • Caris878
  • July 6, 2020
Loyal pet owner from South Amboy
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Loving the extra this food offers

I love my cats, I love to spend time with my cats. But unfortunately due to allergies, that is limited. For my current two cats who love attention, I try my best. When I was able to try this new food especially for cat allergies we all cried for joy! I'm so happy its by Purina, a brand we already love and they make a formula for sensitive stomachs. My cats knew there was something good when I started adding it to their current food and gobbled it up. After eating it for about a month now, they both enjoy it and havent had any issues with it. As for the allergy part, I have noticed that even on days I forget to take my allergy medication, I don't have as many allergies toward them as usual. I've had sneezing, stuffy nose, watery itchy eyes, etc. After they've been on this a month now, its less, even without my medicine. I can now give them more of the attention they crave without my allergies freaking out!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Sensitive Skin & Stomach Turkey Formula Dry Cat Food
  • mthobe
  • June 30, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Crystal Lake
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My cats LOVE this yummy food!

My family has two cats and both of them are finicky eaters. They also had been showing signs of digestion problems and upset stomach throughout their lives. So, we were anxious to try this new food for cats with sensitive stomachs. I was pleasantly surprised that both my cats LOVED this food immediately and they still do. They even prefer it over their old foods! We have also noticed a significant reduction in digestive issues now that we’ve been using it for a few weeks. Very pleased with this new product!! Thanks Purina!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Sensitive Skin & Stomach Turkey Formula Dry Cat Food
  • Sweetrachel66
  • June 30, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Hesperia
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My Cat loves it

My cat is sensitive and once I started introducing him to this food slowly I had no issues he ate it and did fine. After a week or so
he seemed to be better. And dander was gone and his fur actually was better too. My cat used to sneeze a lot after eating this food for a couple of weeks he hasn’t sneezed and his eyes look better and he don’t scratch as much so the food is helping with my cat allergies and mine too because there is less cat fur and aroma in the air. The only complaint I would have is it’s pricey so I would continue to mix it with his regular food but I love this food for my Ramon. And yes I would recommend it. I find myself sneezing a lot less around my cat there is less for float around in the air which normally would make my eyes hurt and my nose hurt but now since he has been eating this food my allergies seem a lot better also it doesn’t bother me to have my cat lay right on my chest and he likes it to all thanks to this cat food it is help with both her allergies and now we could be best buds.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Sensitive Skin & Stomach Turkey Formula Dry Cat Food
  • June 30, 2020
Loyal pet owner from HOLLYWOOD
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

MY CATS LOVED PURINA PRO PLAN LIVECLEAR

I HAVE TRIED MANY FOODS FOR MY CATS, BUT PURINA PRO PLAN LIVECLEAR IS EXCELLENT. . I'M VERY HAPPY. I am immensely happy with PurinaPro Plan Liveclear. The allergies that my cats produced in my daughter have decreased markedly. My cats no longer lose their fur so much, and their dander is gone. Now we can enjoy much more time with my cats and my children. I recommend Purina Pro Plan Liveclear100% and I will continue buying it to improve the quality of life of my cats and my children.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Sensitive Skin & Stomach Turkey Formula Dry Cat Food
  • Tjhauser
  • June 30, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Cleveland
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Good quality food

I love the Purina Pro Plan Liveclear cat food! My cat Pantera really liked it. I didn't notice a big difference in allergies with me or my husband but our dog Bullet seemed to have less allergic reactions than usual. I really like the high protein content in the cat food since my cat is on a high protein diet.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Sensitive Skin & Stomach Turkey Formula Dry Cat Food
  • Tonilee31
  • June 30, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Evergreen Park
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Good to the last crunch!

I have two picky eaters, a senior boy (15) and a young girl (4). The boy prefers wet food, the girl eats both. The girl has a lot of dander. Both are shorthairs. After years of being around animals, I recently found out that I have a severe allergy to cats! When I first heard about Live Clear, I was very intrigued. I started mixing some of it with the girl's food and she took to it a lot sooner than I thought. She would leave her old food behind. The thing that really surprised me was how her brother would take over her bowl! I had been trying to get him to eat dry food for a while, since he coughs up frequent hairballs. I bought the Sensitive skin & stomach Turkey & oatmeal version. I am very pleased how they both took to it right away, and I also feel like my allergy symptoms have lessened a great deal. I wasn't sure that it would happen, but it did. I had no intention of giving up my babies. I am so glad this product was created!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Sensitive Skin & Stomach Turkey Formula Dry Cat Food
  • jeniann31
  • June 30, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Adger
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Unbelievable for cats and humans alike!

I adopted a cat in November with serious stomach issues ever since. After two weeks in the vet in ICU and four different trips he had still came home with diarrhea, an upset stomach, no diagnosis and my daughter can still not sleep with him in her room.
After over $1,000 in vet bills thousands in supplements he was still suffering. It wasn't until we tried this food,, that his stools hardened, they have turned brown instead of green and he can now sleep in my daughter's bed.
This food is unbelievable. It not only has allowed us to keep him from going back to the vet but now my daughter can finally enjoy her cat that she's had since November because his dander and extreme shedding have also subsided to almost to zero.
We rescue and currently have 9 other cats but have never had issues with my daughter's breathing due to any of them except him.
Now with not only his stomach but his skin and fur under control, they are both living happy, comfortably and healthy together in the same room for the first time since last November.
Thank you so much to the Insiders and to Pro Plan.
I truly believe you have saved this cat's life and my daughter's heart!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • insightfulheart1
  • July 6, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Hendersonville
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Can Hug My Kitties With Less Sneezing!

I was more than excited to try Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Salmon & Rice in the16lb size. My cats do eat Pro Plan already so the transition over to the new formula was super easy. usually they eat the Chicken based formulas I chose the Salmon formula to try something new. I was surprised that there is no fishy smell to it at all nor is it greasy. It has a nice enticing savory scent to it and it had my cats meowing and circling the second I opened the bag. The pieces are small flat and bite sized, easy for the cats to eat. Eskimo and Shy Shy who is very picky, really love this new formula and adjusted to it quickly. No tummy upset and no bathroom issues either. They have now been eating it for over 3 weeks. I have noticed that my eyes and nose have stopped being so itchy and runny, I am sneezing less when I pick them up which means more cuddle time for the both of them. This formula really has made a difference in my allery reaction when I hold my cats or brush them. I have also noticed that their coats are more shiny and healthy looking on this formula as well. I will definitely be buying
LiveClear Salmon & Rice from now on as in just 3 weeks the lessening of my dander allergies has been wonderful, more noticeable when I cuddle with my long hair kitty Shy Shy which I always had the most reaction to. . I do highly recommend this product for anyone suffering from dander allergies with their cats. I did recieve this product as a free sample and my opinions on his product are 100% my own.

Was this review helpful?