Thanksgiving looks different this year,

but Purina is still Giving with Gratitude. 

pro plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.64

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
18,454

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
185

Product Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • jsmith223
  • June 30, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Gilbertsville
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

It's a keeper

First and foremost, my cat seems to love this food! When I open up the bag she is rushing to stick her head into it. It also works wonderfully to keep cat allergies down.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • treubig15
  • June 30, 2020
Loyal pet owner from CHATSWORTH
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My Cats Love It

My both cats are so temping this product. they eating so fast. It is so good flavors and tasty. These foods are good textures

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • kathysweet
  • June 30, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Ocala
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Loves it !!!!

My fur baby is an older girl 15 years old. She has has a problem with constant itching . We have changed her food before and nothing seemed to help. She has used it for 10 days now and seems to be calmer. She really likes the Purina Pro Plan chicken and rice has had no problems with the change. In fact she is eating better and more than she has in recent weeks. I got the 16 lb. Size even tho it was more than I usually spend it is worth the money and my girl is worth it too . Probably would not have tried this if not for.the reviews. My girl has been using this product for about 3 weeks what a difference it has made. She no longer constantly scratches. She has started putting on weight. She really enjoys this ProPlan. I will continue to.use it have already reordered it.. She seems to.be calmer more social and happy cat.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • Cheffaz
  • June 30, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Wilmington
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Cal Loves It

My cat spicy went right for the food. I didn't even have to call her. I gave her a choice of it or her old food, she said no to the old food and went right to the LiveClear. After using it now for at least a week, I noticed less allergies and stuffiness especially the stuffiness I use to have. It must be working great.
Now after over a month, my cat still loves it. I feel I have less allergies.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • denisealexandra
  • June 30, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Lady lake
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

kitten happily surprised!!!

The truth when I read the characteristics of this product and the benefits I felt a little doubtful and they did not seem real, I am allergic to animal hair but I have a cat named cocosette who is the baby of the house and despite loving her my relationship with her it is limited due to my condition, so when we tried this product it not only surprised me but it made me a much happier woman since I can hug my cat without running to take off my clothes and go to the shower, my allergies They have been reduced considerably and I can spend more time with my little cocosette, my husband is happy since he bothered me that I touched the cat a lot because later my allergies drove me crazy, currently that situation has changed and we are very satisfied with our new life with my dear cocosette thanks to this food that I definitely recommend to all people with my condition

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • pjtoychest6495
  • June 30, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Mechanicsburg
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Dander Reduced!!!

Day 1 all 3 cats lined up for food. Day 3 no one would wait. My wife noticed a decrease in dander within a week. She is allergic to the cats. All 3 cats like the food. My only drawback is the price.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • EllenHoneyBee
  • June 30, 2020
Loyal pet owner from MATHER
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Our Cat Butter loves it.

We have a lot of pollen in our backyard and it our cat Butter sneezes and has runny eyes during the peak months. Purina Pro Plan Live Clear is the answer, she is doing a lot better and I can tell she digests this food very well.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • June 30, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Pittsburgh
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

CAT-TASTIC

One of the best new cat food products I have used that has produced positive results for all 3 of my special needs cats which have been on home made chicken and rice cat food . I like that the pieces are smaller. There is no overpowering smell, no oily or gritty feel to the pieces of food. I have noticed the litter box dynamic has changed with improvement. I hear less coughing an hairball gagging. They have not been eating as much cat grass and throwing it up. I am very happy and surprised that there is a noticeable difference in the way there are eating the food and their digestion and processing of the food. I am ecstatic that the respiratory and digestive issues have been reduced and I don't notice as much cat hair on furniture. SO - 3 Cats 1 box 1 bag of food. Box received inspected ripped open before I knew it. 2 of the boys ate it right out of the bag . In just a short time on the new food Scruffy the long hair older boy with no teeth and health problems was able to eat the food with ease and had no problem or issues afterwards and he seems to be grooming himself more which is good . Ray has chronic upper respiratory problems he took to the food the fastest and the best and is doing really well with less respiratory issues since starting on the food. Max is on a special diet and he loves it. He acted like he was getting cat treats

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • wendi101
  • June 30, 2020
Loyal pet owner from El Dorado
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Happy Cats

At first I was feeling skeptical about how this food was going to work. Let me tell you this was a pleasant surprise. I have two cats and both love it. The long haired himalayan persian has always been a fur ball that I love and wrecks havoc on my allergies. Since this food, I can spend time with him and hold him and it does not affect me. I am so happy that I found this and was able to sample it because I know I will be buying it from not on.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • Railroadlady
  • June 30, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Denton
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

I Would Have Lost This Bet

I am totally amazed at how much my cats like this food! When we received our first bag my two cats went crazy over it. I have never seen either cat leave their wet food for dry food! Fortunately we got through the first bag and they STILL love it. I am hoping that by the end of this 2nd bag I will start to see an improvement in their coats. My Speck just turned 19 in March, and my Isabelle will be 17 in November. Speck weighs in at nearly 18 lbs, while tiny Isabelle only weighs 7 lbs. Both love LiveClear Chicken and Rice by Purina. As old as my cats are I feel good about the nutrition in this product, as I continue trying to keep them as healthy as possible.
I am very excited to see how much their coats improve as the next couple months go by. I did not expect an overnight miracle, but because they eat as much as they do, they are ingesting really good nutrients and therefore I expect to see marked improvement by this time next month.
My tiny Isabelle is finally eating since this food came along, and she has stopped the several- times- a -day- throwing up! It has been very frustrating to try to rehabilitate Isabelle, as she was extremely traumatized when I got her almost 5 years ago. Her one time owner abandoned her and it has really been tough gaining her trust. And the constant throwing up was discouraging. Isabelle has gone from throwing up 4-5 times a day to throwing up once a week, if that. I feel so much better as an owner and caretaker that she seems so much better than she has in the last 4 plus years. I would like to think she's even gained an ounce or two, but don't want to count my chickens before they hatch!
I am so thankful the opportunity to try this food came along, and to see both of my seniors doing so well makes me feel I'm on the right path!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • jovimom2
  • June 30, 2020
Loyal pet owner from indianapolis
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

my cat loved it

My cat loved this food and ate it eagerly. I would definitely buy it again in the future Even better that it is healthier for my cat as well So far I don't honestly see much of a difference as far as my allergies and it having an effect on my relationship with my cat but my cat definitely enjoys the food a lot. My main allergy issues around my cat are sneezing and red watery eyes

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • hesterrl
  • June 30, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Athens
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Good product but my picky girl refused it.

While I was sincerely hoping to switch our furry girl over to this food completely, I was not able to get there. I did, however, incorporate it into her daily feeding and have to say we noticed pretty quickly (a couple of weeks) less noticeable sneezing and congestion from dander, changing and cleaning her bedding and vacuuming the living area. Unfortunately, however, she did not seem to like the food whatsoever and would completely eat around it when possible. If I put only this food out, she ignored her food completely. Like I said, she has always been a very picky eater and so for that reason and the price of this specialty food, it makes it impossible to switch regardless of the obvious benefits. I would, however, definitely recommend anyone suffering from allergies try this out and see if their cat will switch as the benefits are definitely there.

Was this review helpful?