Thanksgiving looks different this year,

but Purina is still Giving with Gratitude. 

pro plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.64

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
18,454

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
185

Product Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • Tjl11189
  • July 6, 2020
Loyal pet owner from SAUGUS
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My cat loved it and so do I

My cat really liked the LiveClear Salmon & Rice dry cat food. She normally leaves some food behind in her bowl but she ate every bit of this food! I noticed that her coat was shinier and she didn't shed as much either. Which really helps my allergies, I haven't had itchy eyes or any sneezing fits for a week now! It's so amazing that my allergies are basically gone!! it was a win for both of us! I received this product at a discounted price in exchange for my honest feedback.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • tarelyagg
  • July 6, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Russell Springs
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Live free of Allergies

I got a 7lb bag of Live Clear Salmon and Rice and slowly transitioned my cats to it as the instructions indicate. Then one day I put a bowl of their old food in one bowl and the other bowl I put the new Live Clear food and they choose the new food to eat. Its been about two weeks and it says it will take up to three weeks to notice a difference. But I have noticed I am using less tissues throughout the day so that's a good sign. I am going to purchase another bag so that I can give them 3 weeks of eating nothing but Live Clear and then really see if I notice the diffference.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • pearltreep
  • July 6, 2020
Loyal pet owner from ocala
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Tasty cat food and health benefits too

My cat went right for the food. I didn't even have to call her. I gave her a choice of it or her old food, she said no to the old food and went right to the LiveClear. After using it now for at least a week, I noticed less allergies and stuffiness especially the stuffiness I use to have. It must be working great.
Now after over a month, my cat still loves it. I now snuggle with her more but she doesn't like snuggling but I feel I have less allergies so I can now do it.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • jazel11291
  • July 6, 2020
Loyal pet owner from San Jose
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Mittens has a new favorite food

I introduced Mittens to the LiveClear Salmon & Rice and also left her usual food next to it. He sniffed at both and choose the LiveClear and even ate all that was in the dish. Sometimes he walks away from his food and chooses to eat from the dog food bowl a little bit. I haven't seen Mittens show the smallest interest in anything but LiveClear. It's a great feeling to know that I'm make Mittens happy.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • Kalasa9
  • July 6, 2020
Loyal pet owner from BROOKLYN
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Better for both:cats and owners

I knew that my cat will love this product the moment my Amazon package arrive. She was all over it and I just had to give her some.
There was no problem with transition - she just wanted more of it. In just a few days I noticed that my cat's fur looks shinier and she is not shade as much as usual.
In another week I see more pronounce difference in my cat's look and my everyday sneezing practically disappeared. So it is good for both of us and I am planning to continue to use this product in place of other dry food for cats. Also I actually like the way it looks, smells and the way my cat devours it every time I feed her. I believe this LiveClear dry cat food does as promised and is great for people with allergy, who loves and wants to be near cats.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • murlyshaa
  • July 6, 2020
Loyal pet owner from grand prairie
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

great food

As soon as the box with LiveClear Salmon & Rice 3.5lb was opened my cats were so interested and happy to try the new food. They absolutely loved the food and eat it quickly with great pleasure. I am happy to see their positive emotions . And oh, yes, I have noticed changes : my eyes stop itching since I started giving this food to my cats. Because of Purina LiveClear I can be closer to my cats without being afraid of that allergy. Great food!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • Letty6277
  • July 6, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Kennewick
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My cats love it

I did notice my allergies improved and I no longer sneeze near my cats.They love the food and eat with no problem.They like it a lot and are very satisfied with it. It definitely looks like a great meal for them. It has helped me a lot in decreasing my allergies and I can hug my cats a lot more without sneezing. They look very haply when eating their meals and are active. They always look satisfied after eating. They always go on my clothes and since they've been eating this I feel a lot better around them without having to worry about my allergies.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • Nashsw13
  • July 6, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Baltimore
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My cats love it

I have 3 very finicky older cats that are all set in their ways and the thought of trying new food is sometimes tricky, so I introduced it slowly by mixing it with their other food and to my surprise no issues. All three absolutely loved it. They have only been eating the Purina Pro Plan Live Clear for a couple of days, I haven’t noticed a big difference with my allergies as of yet but I’m allergic to so many different things it may be tough to distinguish, but we shall see. I have been trying to get pictures of them eating the food but every time I walk up on them they scatter so I’ll keep trying.
My three very finicky cats have finished the bag of Live Clear Salmon and rice, they absolutely loved it so I guess I am going to have to keep buying it for them. I don’t think they have been eating it long enough for me to see the full effect of my allergies so I’m buying more to hopefully be able to see a difference. I will update again soon.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • amerystt
  • July 6, 2020
Loyal pet owner from lorain
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great cat food

I was a little skeptical about this cat food since my kitties tend to be picky about what kind of dry food they eat. They did love this food however. They didn't have any digestion issues or stomach sensitivity. This cat food is one of the best out there compared to other brands. I normally get itchy watery eyes after petting my felines. Then that goes to sneezing and runny nose. I have noticed that after my cats are the food for a few weeks I was noticably not as sensitive after petting them. I do not sneeze as much at all. My eyes are not watery or itchy after. Anyone that has sensitivity to pet fur should give this food a try

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • acaywood8
  • July 6, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Houston
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My cats are fans!

I followed instructions and gradually worked this food into my 3 cats diets. Not only do they LOVE this food, I haven't heard as much hacking or seen as many hairballs since starting Purina ProPlan LiveClear food. I don't see as much dander on the cat that seems to have the most of it lately either (the one pictured in the attached photo).
I suspect my dog might be trying to steal a nibble here and there....

Yes, It's very expensive but you can't put a price on my Delta.


UPDATE: Unfortunately: I had to stop feeding Delta this food. It just didn't agree with her stomach and she threw up multiple times after eating it. After stopping, the vomiting stopped. Its a shame because she loved it.
I feel like her skin dander/skin allergies cleared up a lot with this food. I would recommend it for cats with any type of allergy issues.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • meonn
  • July 6, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Fayetteville
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great product

My cats loved this cat food! I am now stuck buying more and it’s so expensive! I love to make my cats happy so I’ll splurge now and then to get this food as a treat for them.
My allergies have lessened and I enjoy snuggling with my cats more.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • MattPee
  • July 6, 2020
Loyal pet owner from LOS ANGELES
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Tasty!

My cats are usually pretty picky when it comes to dry food but they all loved the Pro Plan LiveClear! I'm not allergic to cats so I never had any issues and can not speak to the effectiveness of this product.

Was this review helpful?