Thanksgiving looks different this year,

but Purina is still Giving with Gratitude. 

pro plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.64

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
18,454

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
185

Product Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • June 30, 2020
Loyal pet owner from West Columbia
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

A potential Switch for My Cats

My cats appear to like this better than what I was feeding them. They begin eating as soon as I give them some food. I plan to buy this again except I plan to buy a bigger bag. I have three cats and I have only had this bag for less than a week. I would also need to feed this to my cats more before I switched over to feeding them this brand.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • acorley84
  • June 30, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Elkins
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

MY CAT'S COULDN"T WAIT!!!!

My cat's wanted this food so bad that they chewed through the bag to get through it! Now only did they chew through the bag, but my husband taped it up and they chewed through the tape as well! THEY WANT THIS FOOD! THEY LOVE THIS FOOD! They are happy on this food! There were absolutely no issues with the transition and no issues with allergies since switching! My only con is the price point is quite high even for a small bag, but man my cats went WOWZERS over this food! I did receive this food for free in exchange for an honest and unbiased review!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • asmarc
  • June 30, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Logansport
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Worked for my cat

my son has cat allergies. And keeping our beloved cat and son apart has been heartbreaking. We slowly replaced our old cat food to our cat Dummy, and after three weeks we were giving Dummy the Pro Plan Live Clear 100% of the time. We slowly introduced Dummy back into my son's life, and his eczema due to cat allergies has reduced almost by 50%. I'm more than thrilled with the results.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • kbcrumrine
  • June 30, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Bluffton
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

She came running

My cat came running when I gave her this food which she never does. She loved the taste and ate more than she usually does. Her coat is shinier and she seems to shed less than she normally does. I have also noticed my allergies have lessened since using this product.I will definitely use this product again.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • June 30, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Pine Grove
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great food!!

My cat, Inga, loves this food. She was skeptical at first, but then warmed up to it. She loved the box it came in even more. It’s now a new napping spot. As far as allergens and such, this food has done wonders. She’s more cuddly and open to “skins” and snuggles. Her bowel movements are much healthier and less “constipated” like. She’s feeling much better!!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • maureen0616
  • June 30, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Brookfield
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Minnie loves the flavor

My kitty Minnie loves the Salom and Rice. The first day I introduced it to her she had no hesitation in gobbling it up. I love it because its so good for her.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • krengland
  • June 30, 2020
Loyal pet owner from augusta
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Pleasantly surprised!

I have been a long time sufferer of cat allergies for most of my life. When I first heard about this I was extremely excited. Like most other Purina varieties, my cat love to this one as well. I did notice a decrease in my allergies when cuddling my cat after using this food. That being said, I don't really have it in my budget to buy regularly. Thank you Purina for taking the time and effort to research this issue.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • mjpymm
  • June 30, 2020
Loyal pet owner from BOSTON
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My cats at the LiveClear Salmon

I received a sample of the Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Salmon & Rice 3.5lb to try and review. I was skeptical at first because anytime in the past if I offered my cats a specialty formula 'medical' dry food they would never eat it and any benefits of the food were lost. WIth this food, however, my three cats loved it and ate it readily. As for the allergy reduction, I did notice a slight reduction in dander around my home but I'm thinking this will improve with use of the food. Two weeks in and my cats are still scarfing this cat food down which is the most important thing for me as they can be picky and it won't work if they don't eat it.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • shelby131
  • June 30, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Raymond
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My cat Marco loved it

My cat Marco sampled the Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Salmon & Rice 3.5lb. After 15 days of eating this diet, I have noticed a difference in his coat. More shine, appears to be shedding less. I am so glad I was able to try this food, as my family members seems to enjoy spending more time with Marco without having t sneeze as often. Def better than taking drowsy allergy medications.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • bsonic
  • June 30, 2020
Loyal pet owner from DETROIT
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Sticking with LiveClear

My fiance and I recently moved in together, meaning that I was practicing quarantining with her two cats as well! As soon as we opened the bag of food, they both ran over and started eating it up. Then, while we were sleeping, ran a midnight raid to knock open the bag-- so they definitely love it. I would say my allergies aren't gone, but they have improved somewhat. Good for me, and good for the cats, so we will be sticking with Purina LiveClear from here on out.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • robin174
  • June 30, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Texarkana
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Cats love it!

My cats love this food! They seem to be more eager to eat when they get Live Clear food. It is improving their health. I haven't noticed them throwing up their food, like they used to. I personally would cough and sneeze a lot in the mornings due to mild allergies. I have noticed a big decrease in my allergies since my cats have been eating Live Clear cat food. .Overall it has improved my cats health and they love it!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • Haley2209
  • June 30, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Owings
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Allergen Reducer

I transitioned my senior cat to Purina ProPlan Live Clear recently. She likes the flavor of the salmon and rice, as fish flavors are always a winner for her. Her dander that my husband is allergic to, has been minimal, making our time with our cat more enjoyable! He has noticed a reduction in the amount of sneezing and itchy eyes when petting her!

Was this review helpful?