Thanksgiving looks different this year,

but Purina is still Giving with Gratitude. 

pro plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.64

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
18,454

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
185

Product Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • sue153
  • June 30, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Maquoketa
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Live Clear

At this time,any sneeze is met with panic, so I was glad to find a product to keep allergens to a minimum and help control those sneezes. My cat loved this new food and I love the fact that is also so nutritious and delicious at the same time. This food is a winner all the way around. It really helps a relationship between a pet and it's owner when the allergy factor is kept to a minimum. Wonderful to find a product that helps control the sneezes.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • alaina104
  • June 30, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Creve coeur
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great for my allergies

This product is great and has definitely helped with my allergies due to my cats. I can hold them and love on them without having my face start itching or sneezing. I’m happy that I can snuggle them without feeling like loading up on allergy medicine first. My cats are loving the increased attention as well. They have become more loving and happy to see me. We started out slow and eased them into it, based on the recommendations. They have handled it great, thus far, and always look forward to meal time. The food is packed with protein and probiotics to help reduce allergens and increase gut health. Chicken is the number one ingredient, so I feel confident knowing I’m not feeding my cats something that is mainly fillers. They pieces are consistent in size and aren’t full of dyes. My cats seem to have more spunk and zero belly troubles(which they have had with others food brands in the past). If you have allergies and sensitivities to cats, give this a try!! It’s a great quality product that will surely make your life a little easier.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 1Abbyroad
  • June 30, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Standish
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Tasty Mealtime

My cat absolutely loved trying the salmon and rice recipe. It was a simple switch over a period of 8 days for his transition and he truly enjoys eating it two pieces at a time I have no complaints about the food it is the perfect size and shape and flavor that my cat will enjoy for years to come. His shedding has been less than in his past 15 years and he is scratching way less. I find that my pet dander allergies are cut down to 10% of what they used to be 3 weeks ago. This recipe made my pet dander allergy so much easier to handle. My sneezing is less now that my cat's dander has decreased. Also, I spend more time with my cat now that my allergy symptoms have eased up.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • mwing0327
  • June 30, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Chester
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Three Paws Up!

I really like that the main ingredient in this food is Salmon. I have been introducing this cat food slowly to my kitties. The first time I gave them all a little and they ate it immediately! The next day, I put the old food beside the new food and watched to see which one they preferred. The LiveClear seemed to be eaten faster than the regular, matter of fact, it was the one they all chose to eat first. I also feed a stray cat that is really enjoying this food. I have allergy issues pretty often, I’m actually allergic to pet dander and most things outdoors, I get the itchy watery eyes and runny nose, but, knock on wood, haven't had any problems lately. My cats really seem to have picked up on that as they have been getting more lovins and attention lately. I will continue feeding this food and see how my allergies do in the following weeks. My cats are getting older and better ingredients will help them live longer happier healthier lives!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • monicarg76
  • June 30, 2020
Loyal pet owner from San Antonio
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Happy kitty!

I received a bag of Purina LiveClear to try out with my two cats, and I found this to be great. Im still trying to determine how much it helped my allergies to pollen, mold, and unfortunately to cat dander but I am seeing much improvement. I used to sneeze, develop a scratchy throat,
itchy eyes, runny nose, and headaches constantly especially when I carried my cats.
Unfortunately i am still experiencing some seasonal allergies. But the cats loved it, and every bit of relief i am feeling, i know it must be Purina LiveClear. I am able to spend a lot of time with my cats. I'm loving it and so are my cats. I'll definitely make this part of my cats'diet.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • kleon37830
  • June 30, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Oak Ridge
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My cats love it!

My cats just love this food. They get excited about this kind, and it makes me happy to see them enjoying it. I am happy that it reduces allergies, which makes it even better for me. I have noticed a difference in my allergies and I am feeling much better. I can spend more time cuddling and it doesn't bother me now. What a great product to help with allergies! My cats will be getting more of this! I would recommend this to other cat parents!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • Rabbits4ever
  • June 30, 2020
Loyal pet owner from holland
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Make the switch

My 2 cats are picky eaters, so I was concerned in making a switch in their food. It definately went smoother than expected, and it seems they prefer the LiveClear over their old food. They have less dander which is a great help to my husband that is very allergic to them. Other than the price being little expensive, it is a great product!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Sensitive Skin & Stomach Turkey Formula Dry Cat Food
  • Beautyzone88
  • June 30, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Miami Springs
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

addictive

My cat was very happy having some live clear food as he's very sensitive to everything he's having. Very pleased to report that there weren't any issues with the product.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Sensitive Skin & Stomach Turkey Formula Dry Cat Food
  • danielhin
  • June 30, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Titusville
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My Cat loves this food!

My cats took to this food really well! I have always fed my cats a variety of purina cat food- we personally love the sensitive stomach and the indoor cat food mixed together- both have great qualities my cats love. This Live Clear cat food by Purina fits in perfectly to their diet. I think we live the food even more. The kibble size is about the same a little longer and thinner but mostly same size kibble. Easy for the cats to eat and digest. All 3 of my cats eat it with no problems. We started gradually switching their current food to this one the transition has been easy. We do not have severe allergies from the cats but mild sensitivity and we definitely do notice a difference in overall allergies. I do notice a shinier silkier coat to their fur too.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Sensitive Skin & Stomach Turkey Formula Dry Cat Food
  • angie144
  • June 30, 2020
Loyal pet owner from mesa
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

my cat loves it

This stuff must really taste good because my cat goes crazy every time I fill his bowl! It's a little pricey tho but as far as the allergens I can't really tell if it's had an effect.

Update I realized today I haven't been sneezing nearly as much as I usually do, I used to blame it on dust but now I'm thinking it could have been my cat making me sneeze.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Sensitive Skin & Stomach Turkey Formula Dry Cat Food
  • Keegan80
  • June 26, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Monessen
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Better than an antihistamen.

I was anxious to try this allergen reducing cat food and it didn't disappoint! Not only did it do the trick- but my cats loved it too!! I barely got it out of the bag before Jax and Lexie were fighting over it! All four of my cats couldn't get enough of it. Switching over to Liveclear was super easy . The cats seemed more playful and energetic as ever!
Having four cats, and two being long-haired, I get watery eyes often. I couldn't believe that it cleared up almost totally within two weeks. Its been amazing to wake up clear eyed!
I haven't especially had to take an antihistamine once since switching to LiveClear cat food.. What an amazing product to have found- especially while being confined to the house 24/7 under quarantine. I honestly don't know how I've gone this long with my cats without this product! Luckily, I don't have to anymore. This LiveClear has been a game changer! BYE BYE Benadryl!

Two months later and it has only gotten better yet! I have not taken a benadryl in months- let alone eye drops. This food is amazing and I'm so glad I found it! My dog even tries to eat it!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Sensitive Skin & Stomach Turkey Formula Dry Cat Food
  • June 22, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Franklin
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My cat loves it! And I do too!

at first Redbull would not eat it and yes thats his name. Then after I stop mixing and put out a separate bowl of Purina Pro Plan he dove right in. Now his coat is feeling smoother and our eyes are itching less. We have tried everything to help his skin and Purina Pro Plan is the only thing to help him and us too! Redbull is now preferring this over wet food! And his coat is getting better by the day. His dander is much improved and his fur feels less oily. We don't seem to be sneezing as much around him as we used to. I was skeptical about Pro Plan, but not any more! Thank you Purina and Redbull thanks you too!

Was this review helpful?