Thanksgiving looks different this year,

but Purina is still Giving with Gratitude. 

pro plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.64

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
18,454

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
185

Product Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Sensitive Skin & Stomach Turkey Formula Dry Cat Food
  • SuperSweet03
  • June 22, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Waunakee
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

When they are happy, I am happy!

Pro Plan Clear Sensitive Skin and Stomach has proved to be one brand that not only agrees with them but they absolutely love and wow what a difference it has made with their allergies and mine! When most brands I tried would have them reeling from an upset stomach and me with itchy, watery eyes but I have seen a remarkable improvement. LiveClear has them happy and playful, and all but eliminated her sneezing and coughing and I can spend time with extra snuggles without a sneeze fest. Even their vet mentioned she is not hearing hardly any wheezing and I can say we are all much happier all the way around. Knowing I've found something that they like and is mild on their tummies all while making our allergies manageable, makes me the happiest Cat Mom in the world! They are spending more time playing with me, and I can do it worry free! I can't believe the difference in just a month! It has been a godsend seeing them so playful and content and I tribute their happy tummies and our improved allergy health to the Pro Plan as nothing else has changed but their food. Even her interaction with Clyde is more playful and engaging. Previous to ProPan, I would spend hours sneezing and coughing all morning, but that has all changed! Thank you ProPlan I have found their new forever food!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Sensitive Skin & Stomach Turkey Formula Dry Cat Food
  • Jerrivirgo
  • June 22, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Goodyear
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

A product that helps owners and pets

My 2 cats seemed to really enjoy the addition of this new food. I transitioned them slowly and they did well with it and really seemed to like this more than their original brand. My family members with allergies have been able to be more hands on and their allergy symptoms have been considerably less intrusive. No more immediate runny nose and itchy throat causing dry coughing. I feel this is a very innovative product idea that has the owner and pets best interest in mind. I think this will be a great new healthy food for them and our family going forward.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Sensitive Skin & Stomach Turkey Formula Dry Cat Food
  • Areisert40
  • June 22, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Cincinnati
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Cats loved

One of my cats has a sensitive stomach so we try not to switch his food. We slowly introduced this cat food into the diet. All of my cats really love the food and have no hesitation eating it. Better yet they have had no stomach issues at all. I have really noticed a change in allergy symptoms as well.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • SmallTownMama123
  • June 30, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Sycamore
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Amazing

Our cat has always been so loving and it was sad because I had allergies to his hair and dander! He started using the rice and salmon liveclear food and he can come cuddle up to me now without my nose acting stupid and itching like crazy! Also his hair seems so shines and soft now! I don’t know exactly what is in this food but it’s amazing! Our Smokey is 8 and has so much energy now it’s truly amazing! I received this product at a discounted price in exchange for my honest feedback And I Definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 6308128941
  • June 30, 2020
Loyal pet owner from South Elgin
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Love it!

My cat actually really really enjoys this food and she is super picky. Since she started eating it, it seems like shes getting less dandruff. I also noticed my bf doesnt complain about his allergies since shes been eating this food. I absolutley love this food as my cat does as well. I would definitely purchase this product in the future. I just wish it wasnt so expensive!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • hyde522
  • June 30, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Doylestown
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

cats and i love it

I have a problem with loving being with animals but not really getting along with their fur and after feeding this to my cat for the last three weeks, I have noticed a dramatic difference in my sneezing and watery eyes. I noticed a diffeence in the first week and it has only gotten better since. It also helps that my cat seems to love it. I was worried because sometimes she can be picky but she seems to love this food and gets excited to see her bowl being fixed. she'll sit on the counter and watch me.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • pam154
  • June 30, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Red Oak
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Excellent

My cat loved it. And he is selective. The small bites were a plus because he just eats them better. The taste is great because he hobbled it right up. Very happy to see the results as time goes in. Thanks for selecting us, we are pleased!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • JAH1984
  • June 30, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Dulles
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Happy, stress free cat

I have a very particular cat who has regular bouts of anxiety. We’ve tried a variety of cat foods to try to manage the anxiety, and without a doubt, this LiveClear food has delivered us a calmer kitty for a few weeks now. Our cat is not only more chill, but he quickly and easily took to this new food without issue, and seems to be even more excited than normal to eat. In addition, we've noticed a signifiant decrease in allergy symptoms since we started feeding our cat this food. We have several friends and family members who suffer from cat allergies, and they reported a noticeable decrease in symptoms when interacting with our cat after he's been eating LiveClear. This has been a great relief, as allergies has prevented many friends and family from interacting with our kitty. Now we don't have to worry about locking out the cat whenever we have guests visiting. We’re incredibly pleased with this product and highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • June 22, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Lafayette Hill
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My cats loved it!

Both of my cats absolutely loved this food. I basically didn't even have to slowly incorporate it, they started eating around their old food to get to this dry food, so I replaced it with the LiveClear completely and they were so happy. As for allergen reduction, I have a son with incredibly bad allergies so I really used him to measure any changes. It's hard to say if his allergies were relieved at all by this food, especially since it's spring and pollen is everywhere. I will say he did seem to have less sneezing and coughing, so I do think there was some allergen reduction that my cats put out. I would recommend this pet food to any cat owner that needs some relief - I think it would help!
UPDATE: with the pollen count coming down, I have noticed a serious improvement in my son's allergies and he does not react strongly when the cats are around. No more watery eyes , runny nose or itchiness which is amazing. This food has really helped us all bond now that the stress of his allergies is lifted. The cats feel well taken care of, they love their food and can all snuggle with no worries of a negative after effect!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • auroralight
  • June 22, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Englewood
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

sooo eye opening

my two female cats have had a hard time with eating lately, due to losing our precious cat Rascal so she this bag arrived I couldn't believe how much they were both running to the box and smelling it.. When I poured the food for the first time they both finished it soooo quick, We started this journey may 1 and they are just thriving and loving it

June , my girls are thriving with this food, although the price is kind of high for me right now due to losing my job during the corona virus I will the and continue the food once life gets back to normal I will continue to ge this food for them . I have a kitties with a possible sinus infection so when she gets better I want to see her when she isn’t sneezing and having a runny nose

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • Ireneeweenie
  • June 22, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Coachella
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

What a difference

My finicky cat was delighted his new meal! I purchased this because of the health benefits. I started off with mixing it in with his regular food and weaned out his regular food. He has had no bad reactions to his new food.. He has been happy. My cat is enjoying his new food, And it has helped decrease my partners allergies to cats. It has changed my partners and your cat's relationship :) I’m so happy with the help with our allergy issue!
https://www.amazon.com/gp/customer-reviews/R2B8ORO8NM38R?ref=pf_ov_at_pdctrvw_srp

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • gaetane103
  • June 22, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Brooklyn
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Puuurrfect for My Cats and Me

My boyfriend is highly allergic to cat dander and can barely be near me and my precious cats. Fortunately, a couple of weeks of the cats eating Purina Pro Plan LiveClear food, his allergies have lessened. He is able to cuddle up with me with the cats in my lap. This product is also great for cats who have sensitive digestive systems. My cats love eating them and haven’t thrown up like with previous cat foods. My older male cat's allergies has reduced a lot since starting this new food. He hasn't sneezed or hacked as often as before and his coat looks nice and shiny. This product has definitely made my cats more friendlier than before, especially during eating time. They love being petted now that their skin isn't as sensitive as before. This food is definitely a keeper and will continue to use. Definitely would recommend.

Was this review helpful?