Thanksgiving looks different this year,

but Purina is still Giving with Gratitude. 

pro plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.64

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
18,454

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
185

Product Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • ma128
  • June 22, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Brooklyn
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Yummy . Cat love it

It was very interesting to try new food for my cat. Cat fell in love with a new feed it’s absolutely new great experience . Life changing . I feel great feeding the cat a product that has live probiotics .i have a notice a difference less sneezing and allergic reactions . And also the cat breathes easier.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • pego44
  • June 22, 2020
Loyal pet owner from North Canton, OH

My cat loves this

I started Suzy on a mix of this cat food and Science Diet. She LOVES the new ProPlan LiveClear food. She prefers it. Haven't had her on this food long enough to see if it reduces my allergy problem, but I'm very hopeful. It's too expensive!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • mwalmsley
  • June 30, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Monaca
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Live Clear - Chicken/Rice

I had the opportunity to try out Live Clear Chicken and Rice with the family cat Pandora. She would be considered a medium hair and constantly needs combed. Transition her to this food was not difficult although we already use only dry food with her, so I think that helped. It is early, but overall my inlaws seem to notice somewhat of a difference in the amount of issues they have being near the cat. It is a good product and I would recommend it ot anyone who suffers from allergies.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • tonythebiker
  • June 30, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Lewis Center
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Cat food that limits allergies!

Our cats are picky eaters, but they seem to be enjoying new cat food. Although they go outside in our yard, they are inside cats most of the time. We switched them to Purina Pro Plan Liveclear slowly. Once switched over, they seemed to like the chicken and rice formula. After feeding the cats, the new Purina Liveclear food for a couple of weeks now, I have noticed that my wife and I aren’t experiencing allergy symptoms nearly as much. We’ll continue to use this food.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • Stephlapointe
  • June 30, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Summerville
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Happy kitty happy Mommy

My Mia absolutely loves her Purina Pro pro plan live clear chicken and rice formula. She adjusted well with very little stomach discomfort. I’m extremely excited that my allergies have calmed down since she has been enjoying her new diet. She continues to devour her daily meals much to my delight. Mia tested, mother approved ! I received this product at a discounted price in exchange for my honest feedback.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • keithv2735
  • June 30, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Los Angeles
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

The cats really liked the food

The LiveClear cat food is absolutely amazing! We have been using it over the last few weeks and its reduced the allergens of both me and my girlfriend. Our cats really seem to like the food rather than what we used to give them. It took a few weeks to adjust but in the end everyone is happy. It has brought my cat and I closer together now that he is on this food. It has helped suppress my constant sneezing and itching.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • KittenMcSquish
  • June 30, 2020
Loyal pet owner from San Jose
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Happy cat

Thank you proplan for creating a food that helps my cat. Since moving her to live clear I’ve noticed that her skin and coat have definitely become shinier and softer. she also tends to have allergies and sneeze a lot and have a little bit of a leaky eye from her allergies. However after having her on this food for six weeks I’ve noticed that she’s healthier than ever her sneezing has become very minimal her I discharge Has also decreased. I decided to try this new formula because of a lesson I did on ExpertVoice and I am so thankful I decided to try it out thank you again for creating a food to keep our pets healthy and happy.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • jtwg58
  • June 22, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Miami
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Good for my kitty and Me

I was asked to have my cat Olive try out Purina Pro Plan Liveclear I really did not think it could live up to the hype. I want to tell you it does. My allergies seem to be milder after a couple weeks of feeding it to Olive. I do not seem to get as stuffy so I can spend more close up time with her. She also seems to look forward to eating it and dives in when I give her the the food. She is a medium haired cat who sheds so this will be a God send for anyone who has allergies.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • parishd79
  • June 22, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Yuma
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Cat's were not fans at first

My cats seemed not to like the food. They sniffed it and walked away. I left it out for them to try, and they just didn't seem to want to touch it. I also tried mixing it with their treats and with their other food, and they just wouldn't eat it. I cannot give an honest review if they will not even try it. I found it kind of strange because they currently eat Purina One Indoor formula, and I thought they would like it, or at least try it.
Update: After a few days, they finally started eating it. My daughter is the one who is allergic, and she is noticing a difference when she is near them. She can snuggle up with them and not have an allergic reaction. She is ecstatic because she loves our cats, and they love her.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • June 22, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Stone mountain
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Excellent products

Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Chicken & Rice 7lb dry cat food is a superior line of high quality Cat food products that's very effective and is a healthier choice for feeding your Cat. This is a new and innovative Cat food with your Cat's best interest in maintaining a healthy nutrients that your Cat needs. The positive change that my Cat has displayed is amazing. Her energy level is high and her coat is very healthy and shiny. I'm a great fan and I will be continuing feeding this to my Cat permanently. My Husband even noticed her more active play and her eyes are so bright. It really enhanced her overall health. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • Jaymeox
  • June 22, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Newark
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My cats are in love!!

The minute I opened up the amazon box my cats were all over the bag of food, they even ended up biting it open they couldn’t wait to test it out!!! I love how small the pieces of food are I feel like it makes for easier digestion. My cats haven’t had any problems with it at all! I will definitely be buying this in the future !!!

Update: my husbands allergies have subsided a bunch since feeding my cats this. He’s no longer sneezy or itchy. I’m amazed that the cat food helped !!!

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan LiveClear Allergen Reducing Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • chithien
  • June 22, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Gulf Breeze
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Perfect even for a pretentious cat!

At first glance, I was very surprised to see how my extremely picky cat went right for it. He definitely loves the taste without a doubt. It has only been a few days so I need more time for observations to see if there is actually a reduction in the allergens associated with the hair and dander. My only suggestion to Purina is it would be awesome if this product can get an upgrade with healthier and better quality ingredients without the corn gluten meal and the poultry-by-product meal. That’s the only reason why I’m not giving it a 5 star due to the lower quality ingredients when compared to his current cat food. Otherwise, my cat is crazy about it like it's cat food on catnip! There was no transition period needed. He just gobbled it down like there’s no tomorrow! As far as taste goes, Purina sure got it down! Update: May 22: it’s been over a week since I’ve switched the cat food to Purina Pro Plan Live Clear. My cat still loves the food and I’m considering keeping him on it permanently just based on observations that my cat really craves it. I still have not notice any significant reduction in the allergies in my household. I am still sneezing constantly but that could be due to the high pollen's and allergens in the local area. I believe it will take a little longer for the full effects of the food to see real changes in my case. I’m highly sensitive to allergens so anything could set me off but I don’t seem to be sneezing or undergoes what I called an “allergic attack” when the cat rubs his body on my face so that’s a positive note. Update: May 26, based on my observations and analysis over the past few weeks. I can certainly say that the Purina Live Clear actually works. My cat has been spending more time with me and have been unusually needy and friendly by sleeping on top of my head and rubbing his body close to my face. As sensitive as I am to allergens; I have not been sneezing or get itchy eyes/skin. Judging from the product promises of reduction in allergens and taste-wise ; I would give it a 5 star. However, for the overall assessment of the product, I would give it a 4 and a half star due to some questionable ingredients such as corn and poultry by products. June 1 update: After several weeks of observations, I’ve noticed that my allergies are none existence. My cat is happy. June 12 Update:. His food ran out recently and my cat refuse to eat to his old cat food so I had to reordered a new batch for him. 5 Star!!!

Was this review helpful?