Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.72

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
15,394

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
174

Product Reviewed

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Kitten Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Lainy
  • August 24, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Texas, United States

Good Quality

I work in veterinary field and am amazed at the variety of foods out there. ProPlan is one of the best I've seen and I Love feeding it to my pets.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Kitten Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • disaac
  • August 11, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Birmingham, AL, United States

Healthy kittens

The over all health of the kittens on this makes this a great product

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Kitten Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • katie7710
  • November 8, 2015

Quality and Palatible

My kitten LOVES this food. Great quality coming from Purina!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Kitten Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • emilyj
  • November 14, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Minnesota, United States

My kittens love it!

All three of my kittens love this food! The pieces are a good size for them as well. They are happy and healthy.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Kitten Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Sam226
  • March 1, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Connecticut, United States

My kittens love it!

My kittens are now 10 months old and have been on ProPlan Kitten food since I got them. They have such soft, shiny fur and no dry skin despite it being winter time. I would recommend this product and other ProPlan products to all of my family and friends.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Kitten Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • vetstudent
  • December 2, 2017
Loyal pet owner from PA, United States

Great food

I work at a vets office so we mainly feed Hills brand food. So I initially started feeding my kitten the dryHills kitten food. I started fostering a kitten and was feeding him this kitten food and my kitten would eat all his food and snubbed her Hills food even at times when she hadn't eaten yet. she chose the Purina over the fancy expensive Hills brand. So now that's what she eats. I also like that the kibble size is smaller than the Purina One kitten food.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Kitten Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Jenn_RVTvettech
  • August 4, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Ponchatoula, LA, USA

Excellent

I use this kitten Pro Plan food, the dry and wet for all my kittens. They absolutely LOVE this food! Great for these little ones! I recommend this food to anyone who has a little one at there house.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Kitten Chicken & Liver Entrée Classic Wet Kitten Food
  • 5/5
  • MikasMom92
  • November 27, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Philadelphia, PA, United States

the best !

When I adopted my kitten she was a very finicky eater. She ate the ProPlan ocean fish and tuna but she had an allergic reaction so i switched her to chicken and liver and now she cries when she sees the can because she is so excited. She LOVES the chicken and liver. I recommend to all !

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Kitten Chicken & Liver Entrée Classic Wet Kitten Food
  • 5/5
  • Athenamommy
  • January 23, 2014

Love this

My kitten LOVES this food along with all other pro plan foods. After telling my vet the food I was currently giving my kitten she recommended pro plan as a healthier alternative. 

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Kitten Chicken & Liver Entrée Classic Wet Kitten Food
  • 5/5
  • daydream
  • February 26, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Maryland, United States

They love it

I went through all of the kitten foods to find something both the kittens liked & wouldn't get diarrhea from. This was the only food that worked all the time.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Kitten Chicken & Liver Entrée Classic Wet Kitten Food
  • 5/5
  • FosterMom
  • September 11, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Waltham, MA, United States

Wonderful kitten food

I fostered six little kittens this summer for The Cat Connection, a 501(c)(3) rescue organization and the kittens absolutely loved this food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    2/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Kitten Chicken & Liver Entrée Classic Wet Kitten Food
  • 5/5
  • pwilson0620
  • September 17, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Pittsburgh, Pa

Great for growing kittens

To my surprise I found 2 5 week old kittens living in my garage about 3 weeks ago. I buy pro plan for my dog so it was only natural that I chose it for these kittens. I couldn't be more pleased. Given their age at the time I was worried that not having mom's milk would be a problem, however they have grown so much in so little time thanks to pro plan. They have a good energy level and according to their test results from the vet are extremely healthy. While i am trying to find them a home, I will be sending their new owner home with a few cans and a strong recommendation that they continue with pro plan.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report