Pro Plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.72

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
15,394

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
174

Product Reviewed

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Healthy Metabolism Formula Chicken Entrée in Gravy Wet Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • abb1
  • December 7, 2018
Loyal pet owner from North Carolina

Awesome!

This product is fantastic! I would highly recommend it!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Adult Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 1/5
  • Adora
  • December 27, 2018

Puriina one shredded formula.

My two cats have eaten the old formula for 10 years. They won’t touch the shredded. Ive tried several other types and now they are just refusing to eat. Should I switch brands or do you have another formula that taste like the old one? I’m extremely concerned. They are visibly loosing weight.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Weight Management Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • trixikay
  • July 31, 2018

Picky Eater Approval & It Helps Manage His Weight

We moved our middle-aged indoor cat onto this food to help manage his weight. He is a picky eater (and will simply refuse to eat food he doesn't like)...so I was very happy that this got his approval. Since moving to Purina Pro Plan Focus Weight Management, we have had an easier time keeping him at a healthy weight!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Shredded Blend Adult Lamb & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Mwtack
  • August 2, 2018

Excellent Dog Food

My dogs have eaten Pro Plan their entire life, and they love it. My vet recommended it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Small Breed Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • supermason
  • July 31, 2018

My Dog Loves it

Recently switched my dog to Pro Plan Focus and she loves it! Easy switch! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Farmgirl
  • October 15, 2018

Is this being discontinued ?

My Dalmatian has skin allergies. This food has eliminated the need for meds. But I’m having difficulty finding it. Is pro plan savor the same thing? Thanks for your help.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Puppy Shredded Blend Chicken & Rice Formula Dry Puppy Food
  • 5/5
  • Tupoe
  • March 23, 2019

Science Diet switch to ProPlan

My wife and I recently added another addition to our family a Generation 2 Goldendoodle. After much research after having three prior much loved Rottweiler 15 years, Labrador Retriever 15 years and German Shepherd 9 years (believed heart failure), which all raised on Science Diet we continued at first with our newest family member. He shortly got disinterested after a week or two. After consulting with several local Vets they recommended ProPlan. We made the switch and he loves it. Both me and my wife agree without a doubt we made the right choice by switching over. We both have major concerns about DCM related issues with several brands of dog food including Science Diet since they changed their recipe a year or so ago. We lost our German Sheppard which was a hugh emotional blow when the had dropped unexpectedly right in front of my wife. Uncertain if this has any relation to the recent heart issue reports. In order to mitigate my family’s concerns of such a remote possibility we continue to research to provide our Goldendoodle the healthiest life style possible and live a full lifespan of the expected 15 years for this breed. Our dogs are loved as much as our children and only wish them the best life as possible that we can provide. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Grain Free Adult Turkey & Sweet Potato Entrée Classic Wet Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • ivy3321
  • March 30, 2019

great for grain free. smells delish.

i bought this to mix with theri dry food, also grain free. they love it as a treat

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Will
  • March 19, 2019

Helping save our dog

We adopted our Skybear 3 months ago. He had been abused and has trouble with his left legs. He never had a yard or toys to play with. After a few weeks we noticed blood in his stool. We took him to the vet and it was discovered he had ulcers to the point they were blocking his intestines. The vet stated he had had them for a long time and they had flared up. After a week of excellent care at the Animal Hospital. We were able to bring Skybear home. The Doctor told us we would need to put him on a low protein food. Preferably with fish and rice. We found the Pro Plan for Sensitive skin and stomach and knew Purina was a name we could trust.
Skybear loves your food. We had to buy a device to put in his bowl that makes him eat slower. Otherwise he will just clean the bowl in under a minute. Now he runs in his yard daily and loves to chase the squirrel's . His stool is good and he is one happy dog.
Thank you This is an excellent product. We told our Vet to recommend it to others who have pets with these types of conditions.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Sensitive Skin & Stomach Salmon & Rice Formula Dry Dog Food
  • 5/5
  • Rosie
  • March 31, 2019

Great success!

Focus Pro Plan Adult Sensitive Skin and Stoamch Dog Formula improved stool for small rescue. Great results as others have mentioned.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult Urinary Tract Health Formula Turkey & Giblets Entrée Wet Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • dehayn
  • April 3, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Tallahassee, FL
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Free Sample

My cats loved this sample. They have always been fed 9Lives and recently started itching after eating and upset tummies. When I received the sample....I noticed they were eating less of the Purina and also not itches with happy tummies. Needless to say, I will spend a little more to keep my fur babies happy. I am a proud Purina One mom now.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Adult 11+ Salmon & Tuna Entrée Classic Wet Cat Food
  • 5/5
  • Linda G
  • April 10, 2019

Good food for my senior cats

I am always trying food that is more suited to my 8 cats ages. They seemed to like the pro plan focus salmon for 11 plus years. This is a winner!

Was this review helpful?
Report