October is Domestic Violence Awareness Month

Nearly half of all domestic abuse victims delay leaving because they don’t want
to leave their pet behind, yet as few as 10% of domestic violence shelters accept pets.
The Purple Leash Project is working to change that.

pro plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.6

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
22,618

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
186

Product Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Adult Chicken & Rice Entrée Classic Wet Dog Food
  • Arlofnwga
  • October 9, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Fairmount, GA

Dogs gobble it up!

We love the caned to mix in with kibble for picky eaters and dogs we are trying to put weight on.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Adult Chicken & Rice Entrée Classic Wet Dog Food
  • Dunley
  • September 22, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Indiana, United States

Chow Down

Ihave an older dog that had to have two teeth pulled. The Vet had her on a soft diet for a couple of weeks. I bought the Pro Plan Savor chicken and rice. I have NEVER, EVER seen this dog so excited about her food, not even raw hamburger!!! Now she likes her dry Pro Plan, but goes absolutely crazy over the canned version.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Adult Chicken & Rice Entrée Classic Wet Dog Food
  • rrogala12
  • September 14, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Michigan, United States

Dogs love the taste!

My dogs come running when they see me hold up the can!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Adult Chicken & Rice Entrée Classic Wet Dog Food
  • David loves pets
  • September 13, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Olrnaodo, FL

Great food for wonderful fostered dogs.

I give this to my fostered rescue dogs and they love it and it's good for them.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Adult Chicken & Rice Entrée Classic Wet Dog Food
  • pami
  • September 3, 2015
Loyal pet owner from CT, United States

Dogs love it!

When giving meds to our dog it is always tough to find a food that they will eat up and love. Our dogs LOVE it! You can tell it is healthy from the smell when you open the can.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Adult Chicken & Rice Entrée Classic Wet Dog Food
  • Hope Animal Rescue
  • September 1, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Durham, NC, United States

Great flavor

Our rescue uses this to supplement the dry variety for those picky eaters coming out of the shelter, or those that need to put on weight. We haven't had a dog that wouldn't eat their food with this mixed in. We also use it to hide medications in and they always get eaten!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Adult Chicken & Rice Entrée Classic Wet Dog Food
  • kpace
  • August 21, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Conroe, TX, United States

Our rescue dogs love this

This is a great canned food and all of our rescue dogs love it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Adult Chicken & Rice Entrée Classic Wet Dog Food
  • JDawg
  • August 14, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Albuquerque, NM, United States

Great Taste and price

Dogs love this food! Most of the time dogs aren't picky anyway but they do love this stuff!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Adult Chicken & Rice Entrée Classic Wet Dog Food
  • schipnut
  • August 6, 2015
Loyal pet owner from St Louis, MO, United States

Love It!

I used this when my 16 1/2 year old mix had complications from pain medication and didn't want to eat. The chicken and rice canned formula appealed to her appetite and did not further complicate her intestinal system.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Adult Chicken & Rice Entrée Classic Wet Dog Food
  • Megan
  • August 6, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Lake Charles, LA, United States

Same great product, now has a moist version

Great for older dogs or picky eaters, the same great taste as the dry food, in a moist and easier to eat form.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Adult Chicken & Rice Entrée Classic Wet Dog Food
  • pnt317
  • July 31, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Midlothian, VA, United States

Our dogs just love it.

Our rescue has been sucessful bring shy dogs out with this product. We put the food in our hand so the dogs are rewarded for allowing us to get close. We have tried many things to entice them to get close and it is product that the dogs seem to like most. It is nice to be giving them something so good for themm

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan SAVOR Adult Chicken & Rice Entrée Classic Wet Dog Food
  • Blue Angel
  • July 24, 2015

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?