Thanksgiving looks different this year,

but Purina is still Giving with Gratitude. 

pro plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.64

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
18,454

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
185

Product Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 26/16 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • DPrime
  • May 28, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Southern California

Switching to this for my active boy

I started feeding Pro Plan SSS to my 2 Goldens about a year ago. I just recently started feeding this one to my 3 year old because he’s pretty active and tends to be thin. I thought he’d benefit from this Sport variety being a pretty active boy. He’s doing well and likes it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan SPORT Active 26/16 Formula Dry Dog Food
  • MeishaMoo
  • May 1, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Maine

Good product

Very happy my blue nose pitbull LOVES it.... recommended too anyone who has picky eaters

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan All Ages Sport Performance 30/20 Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Lindsey93
  • May 15, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Oklahoma

Best Dog Food

Will never feed anything except this. We do rabbit field trials with our beagles and they are always healthy and ready to run for training or competitions. They don't eat grass when we feed them ProPlan, unlike with other foods. It's just the best food out there and we won't be changing anytime soon!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan All Ages Sport Performance 30/20 Chicken & Rice Formula
  • BackTheBlueWife
  • April 20, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Jackson, TN

My dogs love it

I have fed Purina to my 5 year old Maltipoo his whole life and when we got our GSP who is now 7 months old we started out with diamond puppy and I was not happy with it and I begged my husband to swap him over to Purina pro plan and I am very happy that we did! Both my dogs are very picky eaters but they aren’t with the Purina Pro Plan sport they love it and we are happy!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan All Ages Sport Performance 30/20 Chicken & Rice Formula
  • beyer
  • March 28, 2020

Question

I bought this for a couple years for my lab pointer mix- always had a healthy hair coat and energy. However, I recently bought a bag this year and not liking the new kibble size. It is much smaller that previous bags and looks like cat food. My dog eats it very fast due to how small the kibble is.

Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan All Ages Sport Performance 30/20 Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Nothing bu shorthairs
  • March 19, 2020
Loyal pet owner from 50579 (Rockwell City, IA)
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Diamond switched to Pro Plan

Our shorthair wasnt gaining wieght on Diamond we even tryed over feeding for months. Finally we switch to Pro Plan. Our dog is gaining the wieght he needs and has more energy then ever to keep up with his nose.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan All Ages Sport Performance 30/20 Chicken & Rice Formula
  • José Núñez
  • March 11, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Dominican Republic

Great for underweight dog

My puppy came to me very thin, unhealthy, underweight. I tried almost everything to get him to gain weight. But nothing worked until someone recommend me this dog food. This worked very fast, in a week a saw a lot of changes in my puppy body, health and appetite. Now he is very well and look healthy.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan All Ages Sport Performance 30/20 Chicken & Rice Formula
  • Savannahksks
  • March 3, 2020
Loyal pet owner from WI
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Amazing

Customer service was amazing helping me decide which blend to try for my dogs! My one dog has a very sensitive stomach and we have had no issues with this food. They eat it all up.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan All Ages Sport Performance 30/20 Salmon & Rice Formula
  • Wity
  • April 23, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Pa

Best I've used!

I have 2 senior hunt titled labrador retrievers that are waterfowl and upland/field hunters. They burn a lot of energy and calories. Pro plan Sport is the only food that has kept up with their systems. My dogs love it and are healthy.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan All Ages Sport Performance 30/20 Beef & Rice Formula
  • Gale Maher
  • March 19, 2020
Loyal pet owner from Mahanoy City Pa

Wonderful Dog Food

My dog loved this. Her coat improved and so did her energy. Just as good if not better than the special brands I got at the vet. Thanks Purina.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan All Ages Sport Performance 30/20 Beef & Rice Formula
  • Kimb7019
  • March 12, 2020
Loyal pet owner from 54701

Love this

My labs love this food. Bought a different brand recently and they wouldnt touch it

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:3 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:4 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?
Purina Pro Plan All Ages Sport Performance 30/20 Chicken & Rice Formula
  • warren
  • February 1, 2020
Loyal pet owner from tennessee
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Dog eats it like crazy

This product so far has been a winner. Easy to use, my dog loves it and she is looking great.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    Rating:5 out of 5 stars
Was this review helpful?