pro plan logo

Ratings & Reviews

Pet Age Calculator Header

Purina Pro Plan Reviews

Pro Plan User Recommended Icon
96%

User Recommended

Pro Plan Average Rating Icon
4.64

Average Rating

Pro Plan Total Reviews Icon
18,454

Total Reviews

Pro Plan Products Reviewed Icon
185

Product Reviewed

Reviews

Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Results

  • Purina Pro Plan Savory Meals Grilled Beef & Salmon Entrée With Real Sweet Potatoes Wet Dog Food

    • tizzytaz414
    • March 15, 2020
    Loyal pet owner from Elkton, Md
    • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

    It was awesome!

    This was great! Meme loved it and I am so appreciative of this opportunity.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Sensitive Skin & Stomach Arctic Char Entree Grain Free Classic Wet Cat Food

    • Djsteele
    • October 3, 2019
    Loyal pet owner from Arkansas

    Pro plan dry food for sensitive stomach

    My dog has stomach issues. After trying many brands decided to try Purina for sensitive stomach , dry in bag.
    He loves it and feeding to my other Aussie , they both love it. And so far no stomach issues.
    I couldn’t find what I’m feeding in the choices.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan FOCUS Sensitive Skin & Stomach Arctic Char Entree Grain Free Classic Wet Cat Food

    • KLSG
    • December 21, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Indiana

    good over all middle of the road product

    I have fed Pro Plan for years. It is a good middle of the road product per quality and cost. In the past it was fed to 3 of my dogs all in different age groups, 2 have now passed on and I am feeding it to the puppy. I do add extra to her food but I have always done that. Frozen raw chicken with the bone, veggies, table scraps etc. My dogs have lovely coats and great energy.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Savory Meals Braised Beef Entrée With Wild Rice Wet Dog Food

    • Karen54
    • December 21, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Buena Vista, Va

    Great Features

    I had a Sr. dog who was allergic to chicken by products and this product and the pork entree were a real treat for him. When he didn’t feel like eating, he would always eat this. Unfortunately he passed in May and since then we acquired a chocolate lab/pit bull mix who has skin issues. Because I had such success with Pro Plan products, that is all I feed her.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:3 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Savory Meals Braised Beef Entrée With Wild Rice Wet Dog Food

    • snb1
    • December 21, 2018
    Loyal pet owner from Davidsville, PA

    Excellent Food

    My parents dog (a bichon) lived to be a month shy of 17 years old. Around age 14 he started losing teeth and showing significant signs of aging. I was currently feeding my lab puppy pro plan food and loved it, so bought this to try for my parent's dog. I sincerely believe this food improved his health and allowed him to spend a few more years with us. This was the only food he seemed to eat, and I hope my lab has a life as well lived as my parents bichon did.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Savory Meals Braised Beef Entrée With Wild Rice Wet Dog Food

    • candledog
    • November 21, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from China, Michigan

    This product and their 4 favors are all my dog eat

    Ever since I got my Gracie, she has been on proplan Savor wet tubs. Not only that but my vet. Dr. Robyn Child also recommends Purina.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Elizabeth
    • November 23, 2017

    Your vet sounds like she knows good food!

  • Purina Pro Plan Savory Meals Braised Beef Entrée With Wild Rice Wet Dog Food

    • Rochill
    • February 25, 2016
    Loyal pet owner from MO, United States

    Crack for dogs

    Even the pickiest eaters love the Savory Meals. I'll use any formula when I'm on the road and the dogs go crazy for them. I don't know what's in them but it works!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:3 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Savory Meals Braised Beef Entrée With Wild Rice Wet Dog Food

    • conradknol
    • April 24, 2015
    Loyal pet owner from Rochester, NY

    Pro Plan Savor Adult Savry Meals - all flavors

    I received two samples in my petflow box this month and all my dogs are in love with this new food. I ordered 3 cases of different flavors. Thanks for the variety.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Savory Meals Braised Beef Entrée With Wild Rice Wet Dog Food

    • Sylismama13
    • February 15, 2015
    Loyal pet owner from Melbourne, FL, United States

    Amazing stuff!

    I have been having trouble finding something my 3lb yorkie loves to eat since I discovered he was allergic to chicken. I tried 4 other flavors of just the regular prepared meals, not the proplan. Then i went to the pet store and I found this. I was real iffy because my boy is picky. It took a couple tries but now he LOVES IT. Awesome food!

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Savory Meals Braised Beef Entrée With Wild Rice Wet Dog Food

    • LuvMyDawg
    • September 11, 2014
    Loyal pet owner from Wisconsin, United States

    Saving My Doxie Gurrl

    My little black & tan miniature dachshund has experienced serious health issues the past 3 years, and now, at age 11, had most of her teeth removed. She had been on ProPlan kibble for years and now had to be switched to a soft food, poor baby! She LOVES the Pro Plan Savor Braised Beef Entree! We made the switch the nite she had her teeth pulled - with no stomach/digestive problems that often occur when changing foods. What a happy sweetheart we have, enjoying her new tasty suppers!

    P.S. She was diagnosed with Cushings 3 years ago, and the ProPlan kibble helped her return to & maintain proper weight levels. Last year, she "turned" Addisonian, but after some time and steroid treatment, she is now drug-free. A remarkable story for a 12 lb. doxie, who's first three years were spent in puppy-mill misery.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?
  • Purina Pro Plan Savory Meals Braised Chicken Entrée With Real Spinach Wet Dog Food

    • Beth3516
    • November 21, 2017
    Loyal pet owner from Valparaiso, IN, United States

    Wonderful food for picky eaters!

    I had tried many different foods for my dog and tried these meals by Pro Plan. My dog loves these and eats every bite every time!! He is very picky about his food.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:4 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?

    Response from Purina

    • Elizabeth
    • November 23, 2017

    We're glad to hear your dog enjoys our formula!

  • Purina Pro Plan Savory Meals Braised Chicken Entrée With Real Spinach Wet Dog Food

    • Lizw
    • June 3, 2015
    Loyal pet owner from Mesa, AZ, United States

    You'd think it was full of table scraps

    I have two spoiled rescues and have tried several other brands of dry and wet food. The pro plan brand has them eating just dog food but acting like they're getting table scraps. I get excited wheelies from both dogs as I set their dishes down to eat.

    • Quality
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    • Value
      5
      4
      3
      2
      1
      Rating:5 out of 5 stars
    Was this review helpful?